Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great textbook!
For my Intro to Geology course, we were instructed to buy this book. I'm very glad that I did! It's very informative, easy to read, and there are plenty of examples / pictures to clarify what's being talked about. It really helps a lot when you're studying for a test!
Published on September 12, 2012 by Kylie

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Access Code nothing more then a USED BOOK
Paid over $131.00 for my Kindle edition, then I found out I needed an access code to get all that I paid for. After finding out that Amazon could not get me the code I needed, they credited me $20.00. I then went back to the site to review the book. Guess what? They dropped the price by $40.00. Your welcome. Trick me once shame on me trick me twice? I don't think so.
Published 20 months ago by mike merritt


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great textbook!, September 12, 2012
This review is from: Introduction to Environmental Geology (5th Edition) (Paperback)
For my Intro to Geology course, we were instructed to buy this book. I'm very glad that I did! It's very informative, easy to read, and there are plenty of examples / pictures to clarify what's being talked about. It really helps a lot when you're studying for a test!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Environmental Geology (5th Edition) (Paperback)
Was in good condition. cost to much and i didn't really use it for my class. I think there for i am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HAzard City included, August 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Does come with HAzard City website- just log on to books website. Overall a good book and best value here on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Access Code nothing more then a USED BOOK, January 21, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Paid over $131.00 for my Kindle edition, then I found out I needed an access code to get all that I paid for. After finding out that Amazon could not get me the code I needed, they credited me $20.00. I then went back to the site to review the book. Guess what? They dropped the price by $40.00. Your welcome. Trick me once shame on me trick me twice? I don't think so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Working great for my needs., September 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Cheaper than the printed textbook, but not that cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Environmental Geology (5th Edition) (Paperback)
very good condition thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great resource! -- Make sure you need the new version before you pay extra!!, September 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Environmental Geology (5th Edition) (Paperback)
This book is the fifth edition of a staple for all geologists and individuals interested in Earth processes and the environmental issues involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Geology Book, April 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Environmental Geology (5th Edition) (Paperback)
I gave it a 3 out of 5 because when i bought it I was told it was in good condition. Yet when the book showed up I found that there was severe water damage to it and the cover had been creased in many places. Other than those few things though the book is still usable and provides me with the information that I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Order misplaced Customer billed for late fee, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Environmental Geology (5th Edition) (Paperback)
I needed this book for a Geology class that I was taking over the summer. The book was fine however the seller or either Amazon messed up on the order process and never shipped the book. I had to re-order for some reason, well not a big deal. Until just now! I recevied an email from Amazon regarding the book being overdue. Amazon never cancelled the first order, I have allready completed the class and shipped back the book after I had to reorder. Amazon or the seller charged me a $10.99 late fee for no reason!! This is completely their fault.. I will never recommend this seller or Amazon to anyone to rent books from. I have had to spend numerious day's trying to get in touch with someone from the apartment. I never authorized a charge on my Amazon rewards card. I will be closing that card right away. This is competely ridicoulous that a customer has to endure such a lousy process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great seller fast delivery, January 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Environmental Geology (5th Edition) (Paperback)
very quick delivery highly recommend. Book is in very good used condition. will definately use this seller in the futures.
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Introduction to Environmental Geology (5th Edition)
Introduction to Environmental Geology (5th Edition) by Edward A. Keller (Paperback - March 18, 2011)
$197.80 $154.52
Usually ships in 3 to 4 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.