Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Student Text
The book was purchased in conjunction with taking a college business course. The book is excellent for this purpose and for those wishing to study the topic but it is not a casual read. It is strong on information and communications technology in business that support the enormous changes in this area over the past few decades. It is not so strong on database and other...
Published on January 10, 2009 by James W. Clark

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars MIS
Not a fan of binder books....too easy to lose pages and falls apart. Material is not as current as expected, but with computer technology changing so rapidly it does an OK job
Published on June 22, 2009 by Wess


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Student Text, January 10, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book was purchased in conjunction with taking a college business course. The book is excellent for this purpose and for those wishing to study the topic but it is not a casual read. It is strong on information and communications technology in business that support the enormous changes in this area over the past few decades. It is not so strong on database and other program usage, etc., and I found recommended supplemental readings (from articles older than the date of publication of the book) helpful in studying this area so it is perhaps better as part of an organized course than for self-study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good for MIS, February 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book is good for MIS studying. I bought it for class,it's not a new book but the price is great. Good seller, delievered fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars all the way...thank you, September 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
thank you so much for sending the book as soon i need it for
class...it really helped and again thanks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
very good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars MIS, June 22, 2009
Not a fan of binder books....too easy to lose pages and falls apart. Material is not as current as expected, but with computer technology changing so rapidly it does an OK job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Many Figures and Tables, May 17, 2009
Introduction to Information Systems: Supporting and Transforming Business

This book is the text for a management information systems undergraduate course I'm taking. It's a general overview course, so the general coverage of material in the book is sufficient. Redundant tables, charts, and figures get annoying.

Authors could have included the Technology Guides (in the appendices) with the chapter material.

Also available as an e-book, though it's probably cheaper to buy a used paperback.

Decent textbook, tho it's not a keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just As Expected, July 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a used textbook. However, it was in very good condition and a very low but great price. The book arrived within 2-3 days with the expedited shipping. It came before my class started. My expectations were met. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted, February 14, 2010
By 
Daniel J. Congiusti (HARWOOD HEIGHTS, IL, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
No problems with shipping or the product. I received the product faster than I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, November 8, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am grateful for receiving my book on time. I have never order any product from amazon that I was not please with. Thanks so much for sending my order in a timely manner.

Brenda Harshaw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.