Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Purchase
I loved the product because it came super quickly and on time. The cover is a bit loose, but it's expected since it is a used book.
Published 18 months ago by Sharon Huie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Boring but Effective
This won't be a quick read, but it definitely does have ample content. If you worked all the problems in the book, you would work on this forever. I have swapped to skimming as my courses have too much supplemental content to read and complete the powerpoints, and lectures in a timely matter.
Published 6 months ago by Tim


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Purchase, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Management Science (with Printed Access Card) (Hardcover)
I loved the product because it came super quickly and on time. The cover is a bit loose, but it's expected since it is a used book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Boring but Effective, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This won't be a quick read, but it definitely does have ample content. If you worked all the problems in the book, you would work on this forever. I have swapped to skimming as my courses have too much supplemental content to read and complete the powerpoints, and lectures in a timely matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Management Sciences, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Management Science (with Printed Access Card) (Hardcover)
This book was for an Management Science and Information Systems class at college. It was an easy read with plenty of examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars greatful, February 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Management Science (with Printed Access Card) (Hardcover)
This book is helping my son in college , it helps financially to have found it in great condition and good price . thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Management Science (with Printed Access Card) (Hardcover)
my professor made us order this book for class... it was extremely informative and I was happy that I added it to my personal library!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Book did not match the posted condition!, February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Management Science (with Printed Access Card) (Hardcover)
It does include unopened access code, but the book was posted as a VERY GOOD which is not as it should look like. Also there is a sticker on the book labeled as this book was sold as ACCEPTABLE ( reasonable) and was sold to me as very good!!!!! How come?!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book on management science, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Management Science (with Printed Access Card) (Hardcover)
This book provides an excellent overview of management science with many real world problems and examples. This is one of the textbooks I elected to keep on my shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ruined disk, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The disk included with the book that contains the programs necessary to do each chapters problems was completely scratched up and I was force to download trial versions from online to complete the work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best writing for manager and for student of management., March 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Management Science (with Printed Access Card) (Hardcover)
Methodology is a very difficult part of knowledge. How to teach effectively, how to translate knowledge onto common language, how to keep the point in material selection, etc. etc. Such questions are very good resolved in the evaluated book: "An introduction to management science" 13th Ed. I can compare this edition to the 6th one, and can say that both books can add very important impact to a growth of knowledge. As a professor of management theory, I use this book in my everyday teaching practice. I can find very fresh look at well known problems and solutions. A lot of very good practical examples illustrate the operational research theory and teach practicioners how to use quantitative support of decision making. Some easy Excel examples are good presented even for social science oriented students. Lack of suitable CD with the presented cases and examples solution is the most important weakness of the editon. The attached MS Office 2007 Project CD (time limited demo version) is evident faux pas, and should be eliminated from such good edition. Microsoft can help yourself with marketing. But if the authors would show some time depending schedules of business projects, suitable spreadsheet may be added instead. Very good chapter about the popularity of different OR methods, used by managers had presented in the 6th edition, had been eliminated in 13th ed. I think it should be added in the revised form in the next Ed. For me, the presented case studies (OR in practice) are too general and should be methodologically rearranged. But the existing form is absolute sufficient at student level of understanding. In general, there is no such good book related to OR topics on the market (it is almost compatible regarding the understandability to PADI diving course book). Concluding, the book "An introduction to management science" is worth money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Production management, October 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Management Science (with Printed Access Card) (Hardcover)
The book gives good insight into operations and how to do formulas on excel. It was really in depth and very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

An Introduction to Management Science (with Printed Access Card)
An Introduction to Management Science (with Printed Access Card) by R. Kipp Martin (Hardcover - March 19, 2010)
$297.95 $259.60
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.