Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Introduction to Unmanned Aircraft Systems (Hardcover) Richard K. Barnhart, Stephen B....
I found this book to be very informative. It covers many aspects of unmanned aircraft, especially on-going certification concerns. This book will be a useful resource for the classroom.
Published on July 23, 2012 by Jonathan E. Lougee

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the high price.
I cannot recommend this book. Because it was written by several different people it became difficult to read due to the different writing styles. The Questions at the end of the upper chapters became irrelevant to the subjects covered in the chapters.

Much of the exact same information can be obtained from US Government websites.

There were many...
Published 2 months ago by Todd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Introduction to Unmanned Aircraft Systems (Hardcover) Richard K. Barnhart, Stephen B...., July 23, 2012
By 
Jonathan E. Lougee (Lake Clarke Shores, Fl, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Unmanned Aircraft Systems (Hardcover)
I found this book to be very informative. It covers many aspects of unmanned aircraft, especially on-going certification concerns. This book will be a useful resource for the classroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the high price., August 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Unmanned Aircraft Systems (Hardcover)
I cannot recommend this book. Because it was written by several different people it became difficult to read due to the different writing styles. The Questions at the end of the upper chapters became irrelevant to the subjects covered in the chapters.

Much of the exact same information can be obtained from US Government websites.

There were many grammatical errors as well.

It was extremely over priced for such a small book that much of it had been just copied from other sources.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read and source of information, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Unmanned Aircraft Systems (Hardcover)
This book provides a very comprehensive and detailed (not to the point of being hard to understand) look at UAV systems and the history of their development. This should interest aeronautical engineers, designers, and even RC plane pilots who are converting their rigs for FPV. Might be blasphemy for the average pilot though, since UAVs can be seen as questioning the superiority of our piloting ability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Introduction to Unmanned Aircraft Systems": Good for Professional and Amateur, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Unmanned Aircraft Systems (Hardcover)
Many works on unmanned air vehicles (UAV) may focus solely on the vehicle or its sensors. This book impressed me by being written for the professional operator, yet not written "over the head" of the amateur. The amateur will come away after reading this work with a better understanding of the value of UAVs. The professional should come away with a better grasp of how a UAV must be melded with its sensors, data links, and ground stations. Hopefully, you will find the book just as useful as I did. Be sure to look for reference publications in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thorough and timely, July 3, 2013
This review is from: Introduction to Unmanned Aircraft Systems (Hardcover)
The book outlines some of the most pressing and ongoing issues in unmanned aircraft systems. It provides a primer for research, engineering and classroom instruction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More technical than I would have liked, clearly a college text book, August 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Unmanned Aircraft Systems (Hardcover)
More technical than I would have liked , clearly a college text book . The first and the last chapters were the best . There were probably two chapters that I shouldhn't have even read ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Introduction to Unmanned Aircraft Systems
Introduction to Unmanned Aircraft Systems by Richard K. Barnhart (Hardcover - October 25, 2011)
$75.95 $57.82
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.