Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Brand new and very nice. So much cheaper than buying it at the school book store. Very pleased with it.
Published 14 months ago by Robin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy In Kindle Format - All eTextbooks are currently bugged with the June update.
This is unrelated to the book, but a warning for those looking to purchase the Kindle edition. The Kindle for iPad was broken with the June update. None of the bugs with textbooks have been fixed, and it introduced a new bug. It automatically zooms in when your iPad is in landscape mode and there's no option to zoom out.
Published 4 months ago by B. Spence


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy In Kindle Format - All eTextbooks are currently bugged with the June update., July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is unrelated to the book, but a warning for those looking to purchase the Kindle edition. The Kindle for iPad was broken with the June update. None of the bugs with textbooks have been fixed, and it introduced a new bug. It automatically zooms in when your iPad is in landscape mode and there's no option to zoom out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware the rental period does not last the school year!, February 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just a note to all renters who are trying to save $$ by renting: the rental period only covers the book through February!!! So you will either need to BUY the book at that point or RENT it again!!! I would have done this differently had I known this - it never occurred to me that the rental period would not last the school year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introductory Chemistry (Available 2011 Titles Enhanced Web Assign) (Hardcover)
Brand new and very nice. So much cheaper than buying it at the school book store. Very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book except it was missing the last chapter, August 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introductory Chemistry (Available 2011 Titles Enhanced Web Assign) (Hardcover)
I was surprised at the end of my class when I was told to study chapter 20 and my book only went up to 19. Apparently the previous editions had chapter 20, intro to organic chemistry. Check with your instructor before you buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, March 1, 2013
By 
Emily Hanka (PHOENIX, AZ, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introductory Chemistry (Paperback)
Seeing as my teacher doesn't teach each chapter, this book has taught me everything. Great book for a fundamental chemistry class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still reference back to it., September 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introductory Chemistry (Paperback)
Good chemistry book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what i expected, August 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introductory Chemistry (Paperback)
This book was not kept in good condition like it said when i ordered it. The book is completely bent all over with pages basically falling out, because the spine of the book is barely intact. Not satisfied at all with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introductory Chemistry (Available 2011 Titles Enhanced Web Assign) (Hardcover)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Introductory Chemistry, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Introductory Chemistry (Paperback)
The package the book was sent in was ripped, so the book was bent at the corner. My son dropped the class, so I had to return
it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars book, February 5, 2013
I really appreciate you selling the book at such a great price and in such a good condition thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Introductory Chemistry (Available 2011 Titles Enhanced Web Assign)
Introductory Chemistry (Available 2011 Titles Enhanced Web Assign) by Steven S. Zumdahl (Hardcover - January 1, 2010)
$239.95 $213.64
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.