Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


116 of 116 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Episodes...
This boxset contains episodes 55 - 81. There are several 'filler' episodes in this set that do not appear in the manga. These are episodes 59,63,64,65,68,72,75,76,77,78, and 79.

55 - The Stone Flower and Shippo's First Love

56 - Temptress in the Mist

57 - Fateful night in togenkyo, Part I

58 - Fateful Night in Togenkyo, Part...
Published on July 28, 2006 by Somnia

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Item
I ordered the box set of this item and instead I got the season set. I never have any problems out of Amazon.com so surely it was just a mix up. I would love to get the box set that was advertised and agreed upon. I hope this does not happen again
Published 19 months ago by Evangeline


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

116 of 116 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Episodes..., July 28, 2006
This review is from: Inuyasha - Season 3 (DVD)
This boxset contains episodes 55 - 81. There are several 'filler' episodes in this set that do not appear in the manga. These are episodes 59,63,64,65,68,72,75,76,77,78, and 79.

55 - The Stone Flower and Shippo's First Love

56 - Temptress in the Mist

57 - Fateful night in togenkyo, Part I

58 - Fateful Night in Togenkyo, Part II

59 - The Beautiful Sister Aprentices

60 - The 50 Year Old Curse and the Dark Priestess

61 - Kikyo and the Dark Priestess

62 - Tsubaki's Unrelenting Evil Spell

63 - The Red and White Priestesses

64 - Giant Ogre of the Forbidden Tower

65 - Farewell Days of my Youth

66 - Naraku's Barrier - Kagura's Decision

67 - The Howling Wind of Betrayal

68 - Shippo Gets An Angry Challenge

69 - Terror of the Faceless Man

70 - Onigumo's Memory Restored

71 - Three Sided Battle to the Death

72 - Totsai's Rigid Training

73 - Shiori's Family and Inuyasha's Feelings

74 - The Red Tetsusaiga Breaks the Barrier!

75 - The Plot of the Panther Devas

76 - Target: Sesshomaru and INuyasha

77 - The Panther Tribe and the Two Swords of the Fang

78 - Only You, Sango

79 - Jaken's PLan to Steal the Tetsusaiga

80 - Sesshomaru and the Abducted Rin

81 - Vanishing Point, Naraku Disappears
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The saga continues..., September 22, 2006
By 
peter krug (portland, OR United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Inuyasha - Season 3 (DVD)
...and it still retains every bit of quality as when it started with. Every episode here is lots of fun to see, but really note-worthy stuff that happens here is the two-part epidsode "Fateful Night In Togenkyo", where our heros (minus Sango, who has gone to repair her weapon,) encounter a sage who has sold his soul to a tree demon and now shinks people down and eats them. This, by the way, was a story that in the manga occured much earlier, just before the characters met Sango for the first time. Which makes this the only major change the anime makes from it's source material, at least that I'm aware of. (I stopped reading the manga when they stospped releasing it in soft-cover single-issue format in the U.S., which would be after Inu-Yasha's party first meet Koga and Kagome gets upset with Inu-Yasha for implying that she might have had an indecent relasionship with him and she storms back to the present day.)

Anyway. There's also the afore-mentioned Tsubaki story-arch, when the group must face an old enemy of Kikyo's. Other major things that happen here is Naraku gives life to another demon, one that starts out without a face until he takes one from one of his victims, and who turns out to be the re-incarnated Onigumo, the thief who sold his soul to demons which led to the creation of Naraku. And then Inu-Yasha sets out on a quest to make his tetsaiga more powerful, but to accomplish that he just might have to take an innocent life. Later Inu-Yasha and his comrades, Koga and his wolf pack, and Sesshomaru and his lackie Jaken all battle a clan of panther demons. Inu-Yasha's group and Koga also want to rescue Kagome, who's been captured by the panthers. (Now if only they could all stop fighting each other, they just might win...) Finally, Kagome and co. make a starteling discovery when they learn about Rin, the little human girl who travels with Sesshomaru and Jaken.

One thing I really love about this season is we get two episodes where Kagome shows she has a really cute, girlish side to her. ("Shippo Gets An Angry Challenge" and "Only You, Sango") Also I enjoyed "Jaken's Plan To Steal The Tetsaiga", where the lizard-like imp sets out on his own, with Rin tagging along, to...well, the name pretty much says it. Jaken becomes much like Wilie E. Cyote from the Road-Runner cartoons, with every scheme to steal Inu-Yasha's sword inevitably ending in disaster.

Can't wait for season 4 to come out on box-set. I just hope it's as good as this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Third Season of Inuyasha is as Great as Ever!, September 13, 2006
By 
Dylan (Pennsylvania, United States) - See all my reviews
I recently purchased the Inuyasha Season 3 DVD Box Set with necklace. I must admit that Inuyasha is my second favorite anime, and television show altogether. The characters and conflicts are never boring and almost every episode will leave you wanting more.

Specifically, this season contains episodes 55 up to and including 81. This season focuses on battles with Naraku, as well as Inuyasha empowering his sword the Tetsusaiga, but it also gives us a glimpse into the past with Kikyo, Inuyasha, And Sesshomaru. The episodes are on 5 discs and each disc contains 5 episodes except for the last 2 which each have 6 episodes of the show. You can choose to watch the episodes in English or Japanese, with subtitles only in English. I bought the edition with Kagome's necklace, or bottle with the Shikon shards inside.

Some highlights of this season include the first appearance of Tsubaki, the evil Dark Priestess who knew Kikyo even before she met Inuyasha. Naraku has recruited her help to try and destroy Kagome! Next you'll see Naraku release Musso, his newest incarnation, but Musso is much different from any other incarnation so far and his actions will cause a Three Sided Battle to the Death between Naraku, Inuyasha, and himself. Next Inuyasha must empower his sword Tetsusaiga by slaying Taigokomeru, the evil Bat Demon, but will Inuyasha's heart let him kill the real one behind Taigokomeru?

Next we get into a history lesson of Sesshomaru's past as the panther demons that he and his father fought years ago return for revenge. These episodes especially explain much including why Sesshomaru hates Inuyasha so much. They also show the continuing maturing of Tenseiga, Sesshomaru's strongest(yes I said strongest) sword. The season ends with Naraku trying to absorb Sesshomaru into his body. Will Sesshomaru be able to defeat Naraku on his own, or will Inuyasha have to come to his aid? The outcome is unbelievable!

I recommend these great episodes of Inuyasha to any fan. The price is far better than buying the individual DVDs and there are many more adventures than the few I mentioned above. I can't wait for Season 4!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Inuyasha, October 13, 2006
This review is from: Inuyasha - Season 3 (DVD)
All I can say is NEXT.......Honestly what can I say that has not already been said about Inuyasha......Inuyasha is the number one anime in my opinion, this is the only anime that has kept my attention for sooo long and made me wanna go and get the seasons on DVD, I like DBZ but I never bought the DVD's......Inuyasha is different, it's addicting.......Every episode keeps you hangin on and makes you anxious for the next one...We are waiting for the rest of the season to come out on DVD..WAITING PATIENTLY..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inuyasha, September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inuyasha Season 3 Repackage (DVD)
I loved it! Now i can watch Inuyasha when ever i like. Im a very sattisfied customer. I would have loved though if the box was more like the ones like before, thicker and more decorated, not just a simple dvd case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The third season of Inuyasha, August 26, 2008
This review is from: Inuyasha - Season 3 (DVD)
This box set contains the twenty-seven episodes that make up the third season of the Inuyasha anime series. There are also three special features: an "Inuyasha Super Special" that recaps what happened during the second season of Inuyasha (I assume this aired in Japan right before the third season started), the "textless opening," and the "textless closing."

Unlike the first two season box sets, there were absolutely no trailers included on this box set. This wasa very welcome change from having the trailers included at the beginning of each disc for the second season dvd box set.

When it comes to the episodes, season three relied more on stories that spanned multiple episodes, even though there were only a couple of episodes that were labeled as being multi-part episodes. There were fewer stand alone episodes in this season when compared to seasons one and two. The third season definitely focused a lot more on character stories and character progressions than the previous two seasons.

This set is a "must have" if you are a fan of Inuyasha. While the special features aren't very impressive, the episodes included on this set help to shed some light on the characters and their motivations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars InuYasha Season 3, October 27, 2007
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Inuyasha - Season 3 (DVD)
InuYasha is a very long series, which keeps you sitting and watching this beautiful animation. The plot line stays intact somewhat in this series. It was an Good series, yet I for one would've liked to seen the plot move a litte. More adventures, and funny actions of InuYasha and the others. This season was packed with a few heart-pounding episodes of battle, and some with a tint of sadness. The first few InuYasha episodes of the whole series seems to suck many into the vortex of InuYasha and the others. After getting my own peices Shikon No Tama'(Sacred Jewel Shards) I finally noticed that these shards have a meaning, yet they aren't real. The dvd's are packed with alot of episodes, which allows you to watch more.
I can't wait to see Season Three Of InuYasha!
I give season 3 4/5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of enjoyable side-stories and lead-up events - however, not the best., August 9, 2006
This review is from: Inuyasha - Season 3 (DVD)
"Season 3" of Inuyasha marks the halfway point of the series with apt intrigue and plenty of side-stories to keep the viewer occupied along the way. Fittingly enough, the main villain and antagonist of the show (Naraku) mysteriously vanishes after what seems like a death blow - forcing viewers to assume that our heroes will need another 80 episodes in order to have another shot. Oh joy.

But not to worry - Takahashi's creativity and talent are more than enough to ensure the continued success of this one-of-a-kind Anime. The main highlights of this season include: the story of resurrected "dark" priestess Tsubaki - former rival to Kikyo, now new recruit under Naraku; Inuyasha's quest to further strengthen the Tetsusaiga in order to break Naraku's new barrier; and the dramatic confrontation between Naraku and the two Inu (dog) demons Inuyasha and Sesshoumaru.

I really can't complain about Inuyasha - the only problem that could be called into question is the series' length. Then again, series in Japan have been known to run for much longer (Dragonball, Detective Conan, Naruto, etc.) - so not much complaint there either. The next season promises just as much, if not more - so look forward to it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I wanted, and more., January 10, 2007
This review is from: Inuyasha - Season 3 (DVD)
Fans of the InuYasha series will not be disappointed. Having all of Season 3 available at your fingertips to do an InuYasha marathon, too good for words (Having all 3 season sets, priceless.) The Season itself doesn't fail to engross you even further into the wonderful tale started with "The girl who overcame time, and the boy who was just overcome" from episode 1 of the first season to the last episode of season 3 I wouldn't want to miss a moment. An amazing work and every episode a new discovery can be made into the depths of the storyline and each character. A must have!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than ever!, January 9, 2007
This review is from: Inuyasha - Season 3 (DVD)
Fans of Inuyasha will not be diasappointed. There is more character development when we see Shippo fall in love for the first time and the relationship between Miroku and Sango is developed further. Kagome gets it into her head that the two just need a nudge in the right direction. Inuyasha however is oblivious to it all as only he can be. Also watch out for Rin- she gets kidnapped and Sesh's reaction is interesting.....

Die hard fans of Inuyasha will love this next season. I know I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Inuyasha - Season 3
Inuyasha - Season 3 by Various (DVD - 2012)
$29.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.