Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great arm exerciser
I bought this for my arms, not my legs. I put it on the table and pedal away the stiffness every morning. It is perfect for this and very well constructed. The photo is not very good. It's actually made of durable one-inch metal, the stops are well made and it doesn't rock or move at all. Well worth the 15 bucks!
Published on March 4, 2007 by L. E. Wallace

versus
37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PEDAL EXERCISER-MINI CYCLE EXERCISE BIKE
Its good looking piece of equipment,small, easy to store even under the chair...But reason for me to buying it, was for health needs.With my poor circulation I have to use it for many times of the day,every day,for long period of time.
But I am not sure it will last long.
First of all it gets very hot from rotations,second (and I didn't figure out that before)...
Published on October 13, 2006 by Sofya Kiperman


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PEDAL EXERCISER-MINI CYCLE EXERCISE BIKE, October 13, 2006
This review is from: Invacare Standard Aerobic Pedal Exerciser - Chrome - QTY: 1
Its good looking piece of equipment,small, easy to store even under the chair...But reason for me to buying it, was for health needs.With my poor circulation I have to use it for many times of the day,every day,for long period of time.
But I am not sure it will last long.
First of all it gets very hot from rotations,second (and I didn't figure out that before) its to light!
(Only 6 pounds)And being light,It moves along with rotation,actually its running away from you.You have to stop your exercises every couple rotation, and pull it back, or you have to nail it to the floor in the middle of the living room.
I live in Florida weather is wonderful,i will walk!
This -MINI CYCLE EXERCISE BIKE will not run away standing under the chair! By the way shipping arrangement very confusing!And to high!
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great arm exerciser, March 4, 2007
I bought this for my arms, not my legs. I put it on the table and pedal away the stiffness every morning. It is perfect for this and very well constructed. The photo is not very good. It's actually made of durable one-inch metal, the stops are well made and it doesn't rock or move at all. Well worth the 15 bucks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what the doc ordered, October 27, 2007
By 
My wife has bad knees and on her last visit to the doc he said if she didn't take a certain supplement and use an exercise bike 20 mins a day that she will be in a wheelchair in 'bout 10 years. She didn't want a whole bike becasue it's too hard on her back, so when she found this, she knew it was just perfect. She can do her exercises while sitting on the couch. It has no tension either and that's also a good thing for her. She just needs to move her knees not put tention on them. She is very happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pedal Exerciser, April 11, 2008
By 
S. Driscoll (Brisbane, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invacare Standard Aerobic Pedal Exerciser - Chrome - QTY: 1
This is an excellent product, so far using it along with a change in diet, I have lost 3 kilograms (7.5 pounds). I would heartily reccomend this to anyone thinking of buying it, i can be lazy and watch TV while exercising, makes it much less of a chore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth it, September 9, 2007
This is so not worth the money. I bought it after our team leader at weight watchers suggested we all try it while watching tv. It was a poor workout, barely did anything. The tension can only be tightened a little and there is no resistance. I should have spent a little more and gotten a better model. I ended up selling this at a yard sale two weeks later for $4. Pass on this particular one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, May 21, 2008
This review is from: Invacare Standard Aerobic Pedal Exerciser - Chrome - QTY: 1
The mini exerciser is great!!!!! I can look at tv and still exercise my legs and that helps with my arthritis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic device, needs the right set up, September 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invacare Standard Aerobic Pedal Exerciser - Chrome - QTY: 1
I use this for some extra exercise in the office. Things you need to keep in mind:

* You cannot use this under a desk, there is not enough room.
* You need to use a chair that is not on rollers, or brace the chair against something.
* Even at maximum resistance the pedal are easy to turn. So this is not for a hard core work out.
* It will squeak a bit. A radio will cover it and the noise seems to be minimal if you pedal backwards.

Overall this is working well to keep me from being completely sedentary at work, but not really enough to get real exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just received it, April 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Product shipped quickly and arrived promptly. It was easy to assemble and was as described. Looks like it will do the job I need it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good no impact exercise, February 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invacare Standard Aerobic Pedal Exerciser - Chrome - QTY: 1
I bought this to use at work since I sit at a desk all day. Although I am short, it still is an inch or two too high to use under my desk (my knees hit the desk) so I keep it by my window and use it during my breaks instead of going for coffee cake.
:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Exercise, September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invacare Standard Aerobic Pedal Exerciser - Chrome - QTY: 1
This item is used as part of my therapy. It is lightweight and easy to manage. It is not the same as riding a bike, but the affects are fairly similar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.