Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (43)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


115 of 133 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invasion tells the truth.
The apologists of mass immigration, open borders, illegal cheap labor, and illegal alien amnesties will have a tough time confronting the cold hard facts contained in Michelle Malkin's ground-breaking book, Invasion.
I suspect that the mass immigration media won't even bother addressing the content of this very serious and expertly researched book. The inconvenient...
Published on September 17, 2002 by Juan Mann, webmaster of Deport...

versus
25 of 44 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A "Current Events" book that is now a little outdated...
I read this book in the hopes of learning about the many holes in the US immigration system and what needs to be done to patch them. I personally have gone through the US immigration system. After reading this work, one could say that there is certainly no doubt that there is a lot work that needs to be done in regards to state and federal governments and the USCIS...
Published on April 5, 2004 by Koby


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

115 of 133 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invasion tells the truth., September 17, 2002
The apologists of mass immigration, open borders, illegal cheap labor, and illegal alien amnesties will have a tough time confronting the cold hard facts contained in Michelle Malkin's ground-breaking book, Invasion.
I suspect that the mass immigration media won't even bother addressing the content of this very serious and expertly researched book. The inconvenient fact that illegal aliens rape and murder innocent American citizens, and assassinate law enforcement officers (documented in Chapters 5 and 6) is something that just doesn't fit the "immigrant good, restriction bad" script. So in the face of deafening media silence, click your mouse and buy Invasion! Read it. Share it with your friends and neighbors.
For anyone who actually reads Invasion cover-to-cover (reviewers included), you will know more of the truth about how the federal government has utterly failed to enforce our immigration laws than you could ever have imagined.
You will learn in Chapter 10 that there is a permanent amnesty-granting machine buried deep inside the U.S. Department of Justice. You'll learn that this bureaucracy is called the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR), that it controls the nationwide U.S. Immigration Court system and its appellate body called the Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA), and that it makes a federal case out of the deportation of every single illegal alien and criminal alien resident in the United States. By reading Invasion, you will learn how this litigation bureaucracy operates behind closed doors, turning "due process" into a shameless farce of bureaucratic delay and abuse that allows countless illegal aliens and criminal aliens to remain in the United States.
Invasion is an historic book. Not only does Michelle Malkin explain to the American people what the bureaucrats of the EOIR and BIA are doing to this country, but she offers a solution -- and it's the right solution. Invasion is the first national best seller to call for the EOIR and the BIA to be abolished. And that's something you won't hear on the evening news.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


176 of 207 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Book of Critical Importance, September 15, 2002
By 
The general public knows that our current immigration system is screwed up; if not for the illegal aliens roaming their street then by the smoking hole in lower Manhattan. What the public is not aware of is exactly why the system is screwed up.
As anyone who follows immigration policy knows, the nation's news media self-censors immigration coverage. With a few exceptions (San Diego Union-Tribune, Washington Times, Christian Science Monitor) immigration coverage is driven by political correctness. If a story is unflattering to the immigration system, it simply does not get printed.
Michelle Malkin has put together an amazing summary of what's wrong with the immigration system; one that is clear and easy to understand. It reads like a criminal indictment, ranging from incompetence to corruption and political pandering to commercial interests trumping national security. Once you start reading this book, you simply can't stop turning the pages. I finished it in an evening.
If you want to learn how the World Trade Center was destroyed, this is the book to read.
Still not convinced of media bias in immigration coverage?
Read Malkin's book and you will learn how President Bush, many members of Congress and the "immigration elite" have been pushing for a bill allowing "terrorists" to get green cards; a story the nation's news media has collectively ignored. (You can't make this stuff up folks.)
Like Ann Coulter's "Slander", this is one of those books the news media hopes will go away. Where "Slander" deals with media bias itself, "Invasion" covers material of national importance that media bias causes to be ignored.
When you finish this book, you will be outraged and you will know exactly who is responsible for the mess we are in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Book of 2002!, January 19, 2003
By A Customer
Living in South Texas, I am immersed in the problems of illegal immigration everyday, but even I was shocked to be shown the total ineptness of the U.S. government to protect our borders. The reader will see how the government has abandoned the responsibility of protecting American citizens, and done so in the name of political correctness. This book is a wake up for all Americans.

Malkin's work illustrates, not only the ease in which illegals breech our borders, but even the minute inconvenience it is for them to stay here, even after being arrested. The total ineptitude of the Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) is deplorable, but Malkin shows the problem is hardly limited to the INS, but reaches into all associated with securing our borders.
Fighting terrorism is undoubtedly the cause to be rallied around by all Americans in this decade, and it must start with stopping the influx of illegal aliens into America. This book will arm you with the knowledge needed to make educated commentary to your representatives, or even to debate this perilous issue on the local level.
See how liberal ideals and regulations have opened our borders to this invasion of illegals. Look at actual case histories of illegal felons and how easily they were able to perpetuate their crimes and how they could have been stopped and American lives saved. Find out about the rampant corruption within our government agencies and courts that have a chokehold on American security.
I recommend a lot of books, but this is one of the few I would place on the "must read" list. Michelle Malkin is one of today's finest writers and is on the short list of leadership spearheading the move for immigration reform. Get this book, educate yourself, and get active in this war against illegal immigration. Our future and our children's futures, depend on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


250 of 297 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must if you want to know what is really going on!, September 9, 2002
Michelle Malkin's book is invaluable to gravely concerned citizens who want a common sense approach to immigration. While the Bush administration would like you to think that safety is its top priority, the truth is altogether different. Malkin points out the dozens of ways our enemies can and do get into the country without any difficulty. The borders are wide open if you want to come illegally. And if you want to come legally, 57 different varieties of visas await you.
Who favors illegal immigration? Just about everyone except the man in the street. Politicians, the media, universities, businesses, the churches and the special interest groups all lobby on behalf of more immigration, both legal and illegal.
As for the average citizen, 75% of whom want immediate and tangible reforms, we're stuck with what we have.
Malkin's great book is written from the perspective of a concerned American. A first generation American, Malkin is correctly disbelieving of the system that is in place.
Among the most moving passages deal with those slaughtered by the "Railway Killer" an illegal immigrant who crossed over and back dozens of times and was in and out of custody before apprehended. You will be deeply saddened when you read about the lives of these everyday Americans who were killed by someone who never should have been in the country.
Don't miss this book. Although it is packed with facts, you will find that it is a page-turner. You just can't believe what has happened to America.
A handy guide of websites where citizens can become active is offered at the end of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do not read this if you suffer from high blood pressure!, September 19, 2002
By 
The failure of our government to protect us from dangerous illegal aliens both before and after Sept.11, as documented in "Invasion," will send your systolic and diastolic numbers into high orbit. Illegal aliens, Malkin notes, participated in the first attack on the World Trade Center, the Los Angeles Millennium bombing plot, and the New York subway bombing plot. Three of the 9-11 hijackers were here illegally at the time of their attacks and others obtained fraudulent ID cards with the assistance of an illegal alien.
The visa system, Malkin shows, needs a complete overhaul. The easiest way to enter the U.S. before Sept.11 was exactly how the hijackers did - with a tourist, business, or student visa. With no comprehensive tracking system in place, there are no consequences for overstaying. Yet nothing has changed. The State Department has issued more than 120,000 such visas to Middle Easterners since the Sept. 11 attacks.
Malkin is no mere gadfly; she has plenty of ideas for fixes that can and must be made. Nor is she an immigrant basher. Her own parents are foreign-born; but they came here legally. Ultimately "Invasion" demands little more than that America's immigration laws and the enforcement of those laws be brought more into line with those of the rest of the world. The very notion of that sends numerous powerful special interest groups into spasms of rage. But it's the American people who ought to be enraged. For all our sakes, our government officials must read - and heed - this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


92 of 107 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There's plenty of blame to go around, October 17, 2002
This book is not a right-wing screed. Michelle Malkin blames both the Republicans and the Democrats for this mess. The former prefer to look the other way while illegal immigrants enter our country because of the business advantages. Politically correct Liberals, on the other hand, unwittingly join forces with them due to their unwillingness to take to task those with darker complexions. Our immigration bureaucrats make matters far worse with their gross incompetence and willful indifference to our laws.
America paradoxically is placed in an awkward predicament. After all, aren't we are a nation of immigrants? Our hearts go out to those who also desire to become citizens like our ancestors of another generation. Where do we draw the line? Are we indulging in hypocrisy when clamoring to raise the bridge after we are safely across? Did our ancestors truly follow all of the immigration laws of this country? Alas, we cannot afford to ignore these issues merely because they make us feel uncomfortable. This is especially true during an era of widespread foreign based terrorism. These monsters have no hesitation in exploiting the loop holes in our system. We should have sufficiently dealt with this problem before 9/11. However, it's better late than never. I highly recommend Malkin's book. She will help you make up for lost time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


112 of 132 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tells the truth, should be obvious to all Americans, October 5, 2002
By 
J. Ellis (chicago, illinois United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I heard Miss Malkin speak on WGN radio and was very impressed with her straightforward analysis of America's shameful immigration system. The daughter of honest, hard working legal immigrants from the Philippines, Miss Malkin actually honors the oath of allegiance her parents made when they became US citizens. Miss Malkin loves our country and she is furious that our country is being invaded and terrorized by terrorists and criminals who flood into our country from abroad.
She has done her research and correctly blames both political parties for the immigration disaster. It is not just liberal Democrats and minority grievance groups who open the immigration flood gates; too many rich CEOs use mass immigration to break unions and lower wages for American workers.
She is able to refute the argument that illegal immigrants only take jobs that working American don't want and mass immigration is "good" because it keeps prices of goods like lettuce, restaurant bills down.
Her response: Americans should be willing to pay a little more for lettuce and restaurants in return for living in a country safe from terrorists, gangs, and ethnic riots.
A great book to refute the lie than only right wing, White, racist men are against open borders immigration.
Miss Malkin's parents did a great job of raising their daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not an anti-imigration book, February 22, 2003
By 
Rick K (Castaic, CA United States) - See all my reviews
I read six of the one star reviews and decided I needed to order this book. Once finished reading "Invasion" it was obvious that not a single one of the one star reviewers had actually read this book. There is not a bigoted word in this book and it is decidedly not an anti-imigration book. Just as obvious was the fact that they didn't want you to read it either.
There is not one anti-immigration sentence in this book. No part of this book is pro or anti any nationality or immigration group with two exceptions - "terrorists and felons". This book takes a cold, hard look at the complete and total incompetence of the INS over the last decade. "Invasion" is equally hard on Democrats and Republicans including the current Administration and Justice Department in their lax control over and treatment of the INS top brass, even when found guilty of numerous felonies. Invasion very breifly describes the Clinton/Gore "Citizenship USA" program that naturalized 1.3 million aliens (including thousands of criminals) in time for them to register to vote in the 1996 election.
"Invasion" details how INS employees from the top to the bottom sell for their own profit green cards and even citizenships by the tens of thousands without any criminal background check, even after 9-11. This book details how aliens are rubber stamped through ports of entry with little or no screening for terrorists or criminals, even after 9-11.
Most Americans believe the INS to be a legitimate government agency protecting our borders and citizens from terrorists and known criminals. "Invasion" details the incredible incompetence of the federal agency charged with protecting American's and America's borders during the war on terror.
"Invasion" is not an anti-immigration book so what is the motive of the one star reviewers? You have to wonder about that!
Read this book and then consider the war on terror. Then consider sleeper cells. Then be afraid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We are going to lose the war on terrorism, September 24, 2002
By A Customer
This book does an incredible job how America will be destroyed by our insane immigration policy. Nothing has changed since 9-11 and the terrorists can come and go as they please.
Sadly it is probably too late to do anything. Read the book and understand. We already have let the invaders in and the intolerance of "tolerance" will be the final straw. A friend of mine works in a government agency and they are worried about what the terrorist will do next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The negative reviewers here are the real bigots., November 7, 2002
By 
Darren O'Connor (Norfolk, Virginia United States) - See all my reviews
I wonder, did they even read the book. They leap instantly to the judgement that the author is a racist and that she is anti-immigration. They are multiculturalist bigots who automatically assume any criticism of anyone not yet Westernized is motivated by meanness, prejudice, or hatred. Take the blinders off folk, she's against ILLEGAL immigration. One sneeringly commented that her ancestors probably exploited some loophole to get here illegally, and thus implies that she is some kind of traitor to her ethnic group by wanting to close the loopholes for others. Well, I daresay Ms. Malkin's ancestors probably arrived here legally, just as mine did when they got off the boat from Ireland. Like the author, I have no desire to see America closed to legal immigrants; they have always been a source of the human capital that has made our country as great as it is. And also like the author, I want very much to see illegal immigration curtailed, for it is a dangerous cover to the terrorists with whom we are at war, a breeding ground for crime and exploitation of the illegals themselves, and is a drain on the citizens of this country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Invasion: How America Still Welcomes Terrorists, Criminals, And Other Foreign Menaces To Our Shores
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.