Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice for the price
The set comes in a large black wooden box containing a watch and 4 interchangeable camo-straps.

Take a note:

1) The straps are thick and says "leather", but have cheap feel, and I'm not sure about their durability and longevity. At least, you'll have not one strap, but set of four...

2) Each strap in this set has special pins with the...
Published on February 20, 2012 by Enx

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eighty percent good.
The watch is very well made and looks good. However, the bands, with the exception of the green that comes on the watch, look like something out of a bad dream. Only other problem is that the pins have released themselves when pressure is put on the band to really tighten the watch to the wrist. I found another black band in my stock, put it on the watch and boy does...
Published on November 22, 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice for the price, February 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1026 Lupah Camouflage Interchangeable Strap Watch Set (Watch)
The set comes in a large black wooden box containing a watch and 4 interchangeable camo-straps.

Take a note:

1) The straps are thick and says "leather", but have cheap feel, and I'm not sure about their durability and longevity. At least, you'll have not one strap, but set of four...

2) Each strap in this set has special pins with the "quick-change" feature. This allow you to easily interchange straps by yourself, using your fingers only, without any special tools, and no need to visit watch service or jeweler. Convenient! If you have any other watches with 26mm lugs, you can use these straps also.

3) The watch is in classic Lupah style, and appears in trendy black color. I suppose that trend will last for few more years for sure.

4) The watch size is quite large (it is 46mm without lugs), nevertheless the shape and weight are comfortable. That model is definetely not the bulkiest and heaviest Invicta around ;)

5) Very nice detail about the watch: in darkness the luminiscent arrows and numbers glow in bright BLUE color. That is really cool and different from that common "greenish-white" color lume you usually see on other watches.

Can I recommend it? Considering price, this "Special edition" set is definetely worth buying, if you like the camo-style.

The only question you need to ask to yourself before purchase: do you really will have an occasion to wear those camo-style straps? If yes, jump on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Comfortable Watch., June 27, 2011
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1026 Lupah Camouflage Interchangeable Strap Watch Set (Watch)
Great set for any watch collector. Nice Lupah watch come's with four camo straps which are very comfy. Great casual watch and what is really great the numbers glow "BLUE" very cool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1026 Lupah Camouflage Interchangeable Strap Watch Set (Watch)
The watch is fine. Does what it's made for. The only reason I only gave it a 4 is because the picture shown does not reflect the size of the watch. This thing looks like Big Ben on my wrist. I would recommend it to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! I am loving this watch!, November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1026 Lupah Camouflage Interchangeable Strap Watch Set (Watch)
Wow! It's only been a few days, but... Wow! I am loving this watch. Even though other reviewers had commented on its size, I was still somewhat taken aback by its hugeness when I first set eyes on it! While it covers a great part of one's wrist, it very rapidly becomes very comfortable and a total pleasure to be able to read the time at a glance. My eyesight is not what it once was and I often find it difficult to read many of the digital watches because of low contrast and small windows, etc. I realized I really didn't need to wear all the other features but I still did want to be able to tell the time. Boy! Can I read the time now! This watch is wonderful for that and it's workings (as in setting the time, Falling back.. etc) feel like the gentlest silk! The camo bands are fun, and interchange smoothly and securely -- just be certain to confirm lock-in. An excellent purchase for me... I think probably for you, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forget About The Band, October 22, 2013
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1026 Lupah Camouflage Interchangeable Strap Watch Set (Watch)
I have 5 of these because the price is so good and I immediately throw away the camouflage bands and add my own. I have lizard, python, gator and carbon fiber. You can create a great looking watch for very little by picking out a great matching band from $20-$50. Amazon has some great ones to choose from as does Panatime. Your local jeweler can but on the new band in seconds (if you can't/don't want to) for $5 - $10. Get creative and think outside the box. You'll be glad you did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy guy, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1026 Lupah Camouflage Interchangeable Strap Watch Set (Watch)
This is a big watch! I love it. The curvature of the crystal, magnifies the numbers. I have gotten quite a few compliments on it. Only regret, is that there isn't a date indicator. I can live with that. Great product, at a phenominal price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NICE WATCH, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1026 Lupah Camouflage Interchangeable Strap Watch Set (Watch)
A really nice watch. I do like it, but I didn't realize just how huge it really was. Good value, but check the size before buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eighty percent good., November 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1026 Lupah Camouflage Interchangeable Strap Watch Set (Watch)
The watch is very well made and looks good. However, the bands, with the exception of the green that comes on the watch, look like something out of a bad dream. Only other problem is that the pins have released themselves when pressure is put on the band to really tighten the watch to the wrist. I found another black band in my stock, put it on the watch and boy does it look great. The watch itself is worth the special price so no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Watch, July 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1026 Lupah Camouflage Interchangeable Strap Watch Set (Watch)
I bought this watch about a year ago and i must say at first the straps was fake feeling, but as i started wearing the watch the straps started to feel like the genuine leather it says it is.I been wearing it a lot and its still looking great,no scratches,and still ticking strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High quality as always with Invicta., May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1026 Lupah Camouflage Interchangeable Strap Watch Set (Watch)
Love the little interchangeable bands! The pin is built into the band with a little trigger you can pull back to quickly release and change the bands. My only complaint with this set, is that the high gloss paint on the leather is a little cheap looking. They should have gone with flatter paint or maybe a leather dye. Still for the price, this is a no brainer. Four unique styles with Invicta quality for under $70. DO IT. (Blue Tritnite on the numbers...coool.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.