Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compare Invicta Analog watches 1430 to 0764
Customer Video Review     Length:: 0:16 Mins
This is a review of the Invicta Men's 1430 Chronograph Black Dial Leather Watch (Black).
I will be comparing it to the Invicta Men's 0764 II Collection Black Dial Black Leather Watch (Stainless
steel).

Both watches are Invicta analog with leather bands.

Currently the 1430 is listed as unavailable but the 0764 is...
Published on September 21, 2011 by G. Uhl

versus
26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very large, easy to read - Update: broke after 2 months!
This watch comes in a very nice bright yellow leather or leather-like presentation case so the initial impression is great. The watch face itself is very large which seems to be the style. I like that it is easy to read the time although the three smaller dials are less easy to decipher and the date is also very small indeed. In appearance, it looks just like in the...
Published on September 19, 2011 by Kathryn Bennett


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very large, easy to read - Update: broke after 2 months!, September 19, 2011
By 
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1430 II Collection Black Stainless Steel and Leather Watch (Watch)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
This watch comes in a very nice bright yellow leather or leather-like presentation case so the initial impression is great. The watch face itself is very large which seems to be the style. I like that it is easy to read the time although the three smaller dials are less easy to decipher and the date is also very small indeed. In appearance, it looks just like in the picture except somehow better. It has a look and feel of high quality. The timer is easy to use - I was able to set and pause and restart it without reading the instructions.

Update 11/13 - After only two months, the pointer broke off the timer and is now floating around the face of the watch under the crystal. The timer was used once daily. The watch was not dropped nor treated roughly. The watch itself continues to tell time correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compare Invicta Analog watches 1430 to 0764, September 21, 2011
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1430 II Collection Black Stainless Steel and Leather Watch (Watch)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
Length:: 0:16 Mins

This is a review of the Invicta Men's 1430 Chronograph Black Dial Leather Watch (Black).
I will be comparing it to the Invicta Men's 0764 II Collection Black Dial Black Leather Watch (Stainless
steel).

Both watches are Invicta analog with leather bands.

Currently the 1430 is listed as unavailable but the 0764 is available to buy and is similar in many ways.

For both watches:
1. The dial is big and easy to read even without glasses
2. The luminescence on the hands stays bright enough to see for about 90 minutes
3. Because the watches are so large they occasionally get in the way during a task like cooking but overall it is very comfortable to wear.
4. I note almost every Invicta review I have read, no matter what the watch, has mentioned keeping good time but mine gained over a minute in the space of two weeks.
5. Very durable. My watch gets banged around all the time and seems no worse for the wear.
6. Both are sold for under $100 and both original price tags are $595.00
7. Despite the fact that they are both big watches, they are not too big. It's very wearable and gets lots of compliments.
What is different:
1. Aesthetically, I definitely like the look of the 0764 better. The 1430 looks cheaper and in the wrong light it almost looks plastic like. The leather bands on both are rugged, nice looking and comfortable.
2. The 1430 has a stop watch that counts second to second on a manual dial.
3. The 1430 shows the calendar date in a little window. On the 0764 the date is on a manual dial and hard to see.
4. The 1430 is 2mm smaller than the 0764 but you can notice that difference. I think a woman could definitely pull off the 1430.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Man's Watch: Tough and Stylish, September 20, 2011
By 
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1430 II Collection Black Stainless Steel and Leather Watch (Watch)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
The Invicta 1430 is a professional, high-quality chronograph with a solid, masculine feel. As a U.S. Marine who now finds himself wearing business suits more than body armor, I appreciate a watch with a rugged feel that I can wear in either a business or casual setting. This watch hits that mark. It feels like a dive watch blended with the leather interior and polished black exterior of a luxury automobile. The face is large with easy to read markings - it would work for men with poor eyesight - and it makes a visual impact. On a smaller gentleman, or one with small arms, the watch may prove disproportionately large - which may be a desired effect for a fashion-conscious teen, but maybe not for a businessman.

Please feel free to view the uploaded photos (above) of me wearing the watch to give an idea of the size and look of the watch as worn with a business suit. If have any questions or comments, please let me know by leaving me a "comment".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, great price, December 23, 2011
By 
Lewis C. Littman "Lew" (Ft. Lauderdale, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1430 II Collection Black Stainless Steel and Leather Watch (Watch)
This watch is a great value for a great price. The watch arrived on time, and was as advertised. It is attractive and functional. The large dial makes it easy to read and the chronograph funtion is easy to use. The watch band is a little stiff and squeaky, but this should lessen with use. Be advised that the chronograph does not reset instntly after use, but requires the dials to turn backward to their initial positions - a surprise, but not a problem once you know to expect it. I am fully satisfied with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, August 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1430 II Collection Black Stainless Steel and Leather Watch (Watch)
A very attractive watch with a very inexpensive price. I recommend for business attire for those who are interested. thanks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful watch, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1430 II Collection Black Stainless Steel and Leather Watch (Watch)
The watch is even more beautiful in person, I really liked the clock, the numbers are large making it easy to consult the hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch for the price., January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1430 II Collection Black Stainless Steel and Leather Watch (Watch)
I rated this watch according to my expectations when I ordered online and they were all accomplished. The quality is good for the watch and band, it has a good size (big but not huge), it is stylish and it can be worn in either business or casual events.
I recommend this timepiece to everyone who likes design, quality and with strong personality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable and Classy, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1430 II Collection Black Stainless Steel and Leather Watch (Watch)
I have hit this watch on things many times and it never scratched at all. The black on black on black looks very nice and the hands actually glow in the dark if you didn't know which is awesome. They glow and they aren't green during the day! The time is very easy to read, and I love the large face. I also like the leather band. Won't be breaking anytime soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish Watch, March 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1430 II Collection Black Stainless Steel and Leather Watch (Watch)
I work for amazon and i was interested in purchasing a new time piece. I have been noticing many invicta pieces entering the building so i decided to look them up and i purchased this one for starters. I am absolutely ELATED with my purchase..... its a stylish and sleek watch that can go with both casual and dressed up attire and its def an eye catcher. I get compliments on it all the time........ even in the dimlight of a night club!!!! A Must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what I expected compared with pic, March 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 1430 II Collection Black Stainless Steel and Leather Watch (Watch)
the watch is just ok, the bracelet is so rigid and uncomfortable, that this wtach is the one I use less
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.