Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!
What's to complain about? Sure it isn't a Panerai, but for the money, it is perfect. I think it is well constructed, not cheap in looks and feel. My watch was delivered in record time, time set, date set and day set. I WOULD recommend this piece to anyone that has a Panerai on their wish list.
Published 8 months ago by hardlinemike

versus
24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
This watch is my first Invicta, and I had high hopes for it hearing some mostly good reviews of the brand. The piece looks plenty handsome in the pictures, and in person it is quite a looker if you like the simple face design. My gripe with this watch is the quality of materials used. It feels light and not in a good way, the pieces used in the body of the watch feel...
Published on March 3, 2010 by Blake P. Buettner


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, March 3, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I By Invicta Men's 41703-001 Multi-Function Stainless Steel Black Leather Watch (Watch)
This watch is my first Invicta, and I had high hopes for it hearing some mostly good reviews of the brand. The piece looks plenty handsome in the pictures, and in person it is quite a looker if you like the simple face design. My gripe with this watch is the quality of materials used. It feels light and not in a good way, the pieces used in the body of the watch feel almost like plastic in a way. The dial around the face has a bit of a cheap feel as well I'm afraid and wiggles around a touch freely. The band is quite stiff, though admittedly, perhaps it needs to be broken in more still, but I feel like when I bend the leather that the top is about to split. All in all the watch in not confidence inspiring by any means. For the price though I suppose I can't complain too much, it seems to keep time well and when viewed from a normal distance it looks really great a nice outfit.

I expected a lot from this brand and at this point I am not sure I want to give them another chance with so many other great watches out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Panerai? Knockoff, April 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I By Invicta Men's 41703-001 Multi-Function Stainless Steel Black Leather Watch (Watch)
I own a number of Invicta watches and was drawn to the "I By Invicta" because it as close as I am ever going to get to a Panerai watch based upon the style(which start at 5 grand).
It has a very easy to read dial and though it weighs less than the size would indicate I felt it was appropriate.After one
month the watch has remained accurate to within a minute.
It really is an attractive alternative however it is also a watch that does not have all the bells and whistles I expect from an Invicta watch. They are:
1) ratcheting bezel - while this one does not spin freely it does not ratchet which is irksome - the 12 oclock marker
ends up out of alignment often
2) quality of the watchband - as a previous reviewer mentioned it is a stiff leather - I own a number of spares and re-
placed it
3) month/day indicator - totally useless unless you also carry magnifying glass
4) lume is acceptable for a less than $100.00 watch
Overall-I like it -but it is entirely for the looks of the watch - I paid a fair price for a watch that will keep accurate time. The price point on Amazon still allows you to upgrade to the "Invicta" brand for only a few dollars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I By Invicta Men's 41703-001 Multi-Function Stainless Steel Black Leather Watch (Watch)
What's to complain about? Sure it isn't a Panerai, but for the money, it is perfect. I think it is well constructed, not cheap in looks and feel. My watch was delivered in record time, time set, date set and day set. I WOULD recommend this piece to anyone that has a Panerai on their wish list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, makes a great gift!, June 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I By Invicta Men's 41703-001 Multi-Function Stainless Steel Black Leather Watch (Watch)
I bought this for my son in law, for his birthday. I have not given it to him yet but am looking forward too. The price was within my budget and it looks more expensive then what I had paid, I know that he will really love it.

Kim from Clarkston MI
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprised, April 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I By Invicta Men's 41703-001 Multi-Function Stainless Steel Black Leather Watch (Watch)
First I By Invicta watch I purchased. Got it for $59.00 (an Amazon deal) only because it looked good on the page. I had really planned to send it back if I didn't like it due to a review I read. Well I was pleasantly surprised. It is not a Pro Diver or Lupah, but the more I wear this watch the more I like it. The band is quality leather and I've really grown accustomed to the look and feel. It's just a good time piece - and for the price - I like it even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fashionable watch, April 3, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I By Invicta Men's 41703-001 Multi-Function Stainless Steel Black Leather Watch (Watch)
The I by Invicta is a very nice watch. I already love the brand, but this watch is a perfect starter for customers interested in buying an Invicta, but not spending a ton on one. $60 is a perfect price for this watch. I only wish it was Swiss quartz and not Japanesse make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW I LOVE THIS WATCH, June 10, 2010
By 
Miguel Mayor "TRENT" (NORTH BAY VILLAGE FL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I By Invicta Men's 41703-001 Multi-Function Stainless Steel Black Leather Watch (Watch)
BAND AS OTHER PEOPLE SAY FITS KIND OF BULKY BUT THATS GREAT MAKES IT FEEL CRISPY OR FRESH BRAND NEW I BOUGHT THIS TO GIVE ME MORE VALUABLE ONE A BREAK BUT FIND MYSELF WEARING THIS ONE WHEN I WANT TO LOOK NICE AWESOME VAULE EXCELLENT QUALITY AMAZING PRICE!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I By Invicta Men's 41703-001 Multi-Function Stainless Steel Black Leather Watch (Watch)
Great daily use watch, nice case, nice strap, nice look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I By Invicta Men's 41703-001 Multi-Function Stainless Steel Black Leather Watch (Watch)
Love it. Classy, but strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: I By Invicta Men's 41703-001 Multi-Function Stainless Steel Black Leather Watch (Watch)
It came exactly as described.
Gifted this watch to my brother. Dial is a bit thick but he loves it! Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.