Customer Reviews


457 Reviews
5 star:
 (246)
4 star:
 (102)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (40)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


152 of 154 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy To Change Bands
This is a pretty heavy and thick watch. For those of us reaching a certain age, the crystal is a super magnifier of the numbers and watch hands. It's very easy to read from just about any distance.

The best part of this watch, the interchangeable bands: black, coffee, pink, white, and turquoise. The bands are all shiny leather and have a bit of a metal flake...
Published on January 23, 2010 by Daniel G. Lebryk

versus
64 of 74 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fraud
Bands are advertised and stamped "genuine leather" but absolutely are synthetic. Presentation is nice, interchangeability of bands is nice. Bands are uncomfortable and NOT "Genuine Leather" as they are claimed to be. I am dealing in leather and know what i am talking about. This material is some sort of PU, PVC or Vinyl - It is terribly cheap and causes sweating under...
Published on November 7, 2011 by serious


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

152 of 154 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy To Change Bands, January 23, 2010
This review is from: Invicta Women's 5168 Baby Lupah Collection Mother-of-Pearl Dial Shiny Leather Interchangeable Watch Set (Watch)
This is a pretty heavy and thick watch. For those of us reaching a certain age, the crystal is a super magnifier of the numbers and watch hands. It's very easy to read from just about any distance.

The best part of this watch, the interchangeable bands: black, coffee, pink, white, and turquoise. The bands are all shiny leather and have a bit of a metal flake look to them, not unlike a deep automotive finish. No tools are required to change the bands, there is a small metal bump on the band, push it inward, the band pin retracts from the hole in the watch, and, boom, the band is released. It takes two minutes to change bands. Of course moving that pin requires some strong fingernails, but it does move. Sweet design.

This is a practical watch. Style is retro, and a bit unusual. The watch is just over one half inch thick, fairly thick for a woman's watch. One inch wide and almost two inches long, the watch is about average size. The face is a nice mother of pearl. The numbers are well machined and attached to the top of the mother of pearl face (they are not inlaid as with a lot of watches). There is no date. This is a simple time keeper with a sweep second hand.

The watch is electric and water resistant to one hundred feet.

If you can find this watch available, it is a beauty.

May 18, 2013 Update: Well over three years old and this watch is still in excellent shape. With so many bands to choose from they have spread out the wear, they are all in good shape. Never would have expected this watch to last this long, but it has. Think the battery has been replaced two times.

Sept 6, 2014 Update: Over four and a half years - that's a long time in the life of a watch. A couple of bands are showing wear. On one band, the spring loaded pin to hold the clasp in place broke. This is a standard pin that is relatively easy to replace. Most jewelers or watch repair kiosks would have the necessary pin. The watch itself, still looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful watch and bands! Very stiff and long bands!, January 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 5168 Baby Lupah Collection Mother-of-Pearl Dial Shiny Leather Interchangeable Watch Set (Watch)
I received this watch today after quite a bit of indecision to buy a watch I had not physically seen. It's simple and attractive. The band colors are more attractive in person and the face is very magnified and easy to read. The face is just plain white and a little more plain than i expected being mother of pearl. Please be aware the bands are very thick, long and very stiff. Not comfortable to wear out of the box! I have 6 1/2 in wrists and unless you wear the watch very snug it flips over because of the weight. I also have quite a bit of extra band as I need to wear it on the third hole. I have read that the bands can be softened with leather softener. I love the watch bands and the fact you can actually read this watch to tell time. So I think I will keep it and hope they get softer and more comfy with wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great watch!!, July 25, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 5168 Baby Lupah Collection Mother-of-Pearl Dial Shiny Leather Interchangeable Watch Set (Watch)
Note - invicta has one common thing with all watches - THEY ARE BIG! but this watch is smaller by invicta standards - but not by much. an outstanding buy. my wife loves the easy, interchangeable bands - it always looks like she is wearing a new watch! shop nbc sells extra bands for this model - in case you need more. sometimes this model is cheaper on that site as well. so make sure you check them out before buying. again - great watch!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, June 11, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 5168 Baby Lupah Collection Mother-of-Pearl Dial Shiny Leather Interchangeable Watch Set (Watch)
Ive read all the reviews on this watch & alot of people were complaining about it. Saying it was too heavy, the bands would crack due to them being cheap, or it wasnt mother of pearl, it has a white face. Honestly, when i recieved this watch, it wasnt heavy at all (My Fossil Watch is actually wayy heavier), The watch bands never broke or cracked on me, & the watch face was mother of pearl not white. Im really happy with my purchase & im glad i really didnt listen to these reviews listed here. My husband has the mens Lupah watch & to my surprise, the baby lupah is wayyy smaller. I was really expecting it to be big in width but it wasnt. I was actually expecting a big faced watch since thats what i really wanted. I really feel as though this watch isnt big whats so ever. I have a very small wrist & its very skinny, so thought this watch was gonna be huge on my wrist but its really not. But over all, im happy with my purchase & the watch straps are very pretty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 74 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fraud, November 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 5168 Baby Lupah Collection Mother-of-Pearl Dial Shiny Leather Interchangeable Watch Set (Watch)
Bands are advertised and stamped "genuine leather" but absolutely are synthetic. Presentation is nice, interchangeability of bands is nice. Bands are uncomfortable and NOT "Genuine Leather" as they are claimed to be. I am dealing in leather and know what i am talking about. This material is some sort of PU, PVC or Vinyl - It is terribly cheap and causes sweating under the band which eventually leads to the failure of these bands. It is disappointing that businesses are cheating their customers like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive and very versatile, November 25, 2011
This review is from: Invicta Women's 5168 Baby Lupah Collection Mother-of-Pearl Dial Shiny Leather Interchangeable Watch Set (Watch)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
My wife was a little overwhelmed the first time she wore this watch. She simply just couldn't decide which band to wear and was even making wardrobe changes to try certain fits" with certain bands. One thing's for sure, this watch is perfect for those who must coordinate their clothing and accessories down to the most minute details. The watch comes in an attractive long box with five interchangeable bands in the colors pink, white, black, teal, and a reddish brown. The bands are all genuine leather and are easily attached and removed via a little lever beneath the end of each band that releases a little spring operated pin that attaches the band to the watch. The colors all have a pearl type finish. It gives them all a slight sparkly/shimmering appearance rather than a flat matte finish. The watch itself is a half-moon shaped silver case with silver numbers and hands against a mother of pearl background and a dome shaped silver crown. The crystal is also curved, conforming with the shape of the watch and has a slight magnifying effect. The watch has more of a classic elegant look rather than contemporary one. It has a Swiss quartz movement. It looks very nice when worn and each band has it's own distinct flair and personality. It almost feels like a different watch altogether when you change the bands. That alone made it an instant fave in my wife's eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy., August 10, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 5168 Baby Lupah Collection Mother-of-Pearl Dial Shiny Leather Interchangeable Watch Set (Watch)
I love the watch. It is easy to swap the band. Good price, extra fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, May 10, 2011
By 
Hans L. Cruz (Las Pinas, n/a Philippines) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 5168 Baby Lupah Collection Mother-of-Pearl Dial Shiny Leather Interchangeable Watch Set (Watch)
Got it for my wife and she loves it. The size is just right for her wrist. The watch is heavy enough so as not to appear cheap. The quick release band is just great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invicta, January 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 5168 Baby Lupah Collection Mother-of-Pearl Dial Shiny Leather Interchangeable Watch Set (Watch)
Love these watches, can't say enough about them. Buy whenever you can find one,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, September 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 5168 Baby Lupah Collection Mother-of-Pearl Dial Shiny Leather Interchangeable Watch Set (Watch)
I love the looks of this watch but it is too heavy and big for my wrist (I am average build). The watchbands are supposedly leather but one has already cracked from bending it to fit through the affixed strap holder. My invoice states you can only return it unused. Duh, I had to use it to figure out it's disappointing. As for the purchasing, processing and delivery through Amazon...flawless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.