Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful watch, but a little hard to tell time!
First off, this is a beautiful watch. I don't normally like brown watches (or belts or shoes), so I was hesitant in wearing this. But what gets me is the FACE - it's this wonderful rich somewhat-shiny brown color with a hint of red to it. I love it. The band is nice and thick but still supple and smooth. Smells great too!
The face is cool because it not only...
Published on November 23, 2011 by Steve K

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A nice, disposable, fashion watch
Invicta was once one of the great names of Swiss watchmaking. It still has a connection with Switzerland, but instead of only making top-quality, hand-made Swiss watches, the company that owns the Invicta name now sells a wide range of watches at various price points. You can spend over $1,000 on a top quality Invicta, with a handmade Swiss mechanical movement- or you can...
Published on November 22, 2011 by Michael J. Edelman


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful watch, but a little hard to tell time!, November 23, 2011
This review is from: Invicta Men's 0352 "II Collection" Stainless Steel Left-Handed Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
First off, this is a beautiful watch. I don't normally like brown watches (or belts or shoes), so I was hesitant in wearing this. But what gets me is the FACE - it's this wonderful rich somewhat-shiny brown color with a hint of red to it. I love it. The band is nice and thick but still supple and smooth. Smells great too!
The face is cool because it not only tells the time, but the MONTH and actual DAY of the week! That's great! I don't need or use that bottom dial - it tells you what hour your in within a 24 hour period. So in the afternoon, 2:00 would be 14 on that lower dial, because you're in the 14th hour of the day. Superfluous info, I think.
-
The first thing I noticed about this watch, is that it's kind of hard to tell time. When I first opened it up, it was dim inside my house and I couldn't tell which hand was which: The Hour and Minute hand, when viewed in dim light, look the same. They appear to be the same length. This is because the glow-in-the-dark insert on each hand is the same length - so when viewed in dim light, they look the same! In better lighting, you can see the minute hand is longer - it has a slightly extended black edge, but still it's hard to notice.
-
So, while it is a beautiful watch, I have a hard time telling time on it! I should give it 3 stars, but I do like the way it looks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A nice, disposable, fashion watch, November 22, 2011
By 
This review is from: Invicta Men's 0352 "II Collection" Stainless Steel Left-Handed Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
Invicta was once one of the great names of Swiss watchmaking. It still has a connection with Switzerland, but instead of only making top-quality, hand-made Swiss watches, the company that owns the Invicta name now sells a wide range of watches at various price points. You can spend over $1,000 on a top quality Invicta, with a handmade Swiss mechanical movement- or you can buy something like this watch.

The stated list price for this watch is $395, and the selling price is $59.99. That should suggest that we're not dealing with the finest quality. The design is clunky and crude, and while the face suggests a chronograph, the multiple dials are actually date, day, and month dials. One of the "chronograph" buttons advances the date, and the other advances a counter that I thought was a day dial, but there's a tiny day window next to the 3 that's advanced by pulling the stem out to its first click and turning it. The mystery dial might be an alarm dial, going by the instruction manual, but I haven't gotten it to go off, so perhaps it's something else entirely. None of this is terribly important as all these dials are far too small to see easily.

Everything about the watch screams cheap, but then, you don't expect high quality in a $59.99 watch. If you're looking for a fashion watch, and you don't care if it lasts beyond the one-year warranty, this is a good choice. (You can buy a 4-year extended warranty, but it costs $45, and there's a $20 shipping fee for warranty claims. You could buy a new watch for less.) If you're looking for a reliable, functional watch, you're probably better off with a Timex or Swatch. Of course if you're like most people these days, you probably carry a cell phone that tells time as accurately as the best watch. Me, I'm putting this Invicta up on the shelf. I'll just stick with my old Swiss Mido- still going strong 50 years after it was made- and my cell phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expected quality, but trouble setting date, January 17, 2012
This review is from: Invicta Men's 0352 "II Collection" Stainless Steel Left-Handed Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
My husband owns a different Invicta watch, so we were familiar with the quality of the brand. One thing he liked about this watch over his other one was the normal sized clock face with numbers. He felt that the size was just right on this watch, versus the other one he had with such overlarge numbers that he wondered if I'd gotten him a watch for the visually challenged.

One of the big pet peeves he had was being unable to easily change the date. Every month it was wrong and was near impossible to easily set right. He also mentioned that you had to wind the watch 24 hours to get it to be correct. If you just forced it ahead 12 hours, your date would still be off, so pay mind to that. He also complained to me that the buttons weren't as secure, that they bumped easy, and thus screwed up month or date, whichever button you happened to bump. Don't tell him... I just accidentally put it ahead a day while looking at it. Oops. If you don't rely on your watch for day of the week or date, and just want a time piece, this should be OK. The hands were a bit on the small side. I can definitely concur with previous reviewers on that observation.

The leather band was nice, just as nice as the other Invicta watch he owns. He said it was just as comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelente, December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 0352 "II Collection" Stainless Steel Left-Handed Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Complacida con el servicio prestado y por la atención recibida. Conforme con el producto ofertado y recibido, Gran calidad de producto!!! Gracias.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent watch !!!, December 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 0352 "II Collection" Stainless Steel Left-Handed Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Beautiful product, excellent packaging, nice leather strap... a great deal for this moment of the year!
Product arrived on time, as promised by Amazon... everything went OK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Invicta Watch, December 7, 2011
By 
This review is from: Invicta Men's 0352 "II Collection" Stainless Steel Left-Handed Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
My experience with the Invicta 0352-II watch is typical of my other Invicta watches. That is, it is a comfortable, stylish watch that keeps accurate time. The leather wrist strap is of good quality, as is the hardware. The crystal is scratch resistant against most average bumps and bangs, though I wouldn't call it scratch-proof. The luminous paint on this particular watch is very dim, and doesn't glow for more than 45 minutes at best, which is a common trait among the Invicta watches I own. The adjustment buttons are large and easy to use, which is both good and bad. The good is self-explanitory. The bad, well, the slightest bump or angled cock of the wrist, or curious child, and the dials that they control will change with each push. The rather large, prodtruding push-button controls don't lock-out to prevent accidental adjustments; this is a huge annoyance with this watch. Overall, this watch is a stylish, casual timepiece that not only looks nice, but keeps good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, June 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 0352 "II Collection" Stainless Steel Left-Handed Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
A friend introduced me to this brand and I fell in love, this is my first Invicta watch very stylish, nicely made and has a little weight to it. Even though this one is a little plain get a lot of compliments. This is the first of my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best watch i have, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 0352 "II Collection" Stainless Steel Left-Handed Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Really ligth, easy to use, casual and formal watch, real leather belt, i love it, may me think about to start a Invicta watch collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, May 17, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 0352 "II Collection" Stainless Steel Left-Handed Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
My husband loves Invicta watches and they are of great quality. However this one is not. First the handle for the seconds fell off though the watch worked fine. Then the watch started being late/slow and one pin holding the leather strap broke. I took it to be fixed, but it broke again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hands look the same, hard to determine minute/hour hands, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 0352 "II Collection" Stainless Steel Left-Handed Watch with Leather Band (Watch)
Good everyday watch, nice leather band...but gets a three because the minute and hour hand have the identical size illuminated part of the hands. The hands are black, with illumination. But, with the dark background, you can only see the illuminated parts. So, like in the photo, is it 1:50, or 10:10? Only downfall, but a big one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.