Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The pictures do NOT do this watch justice...
The face of the 9204 is deep purple/blue pearl. The bezel is mirror polished with semi-gloss silver numbers over a semi-gloss indigo blue background. The face and bezel colors don't seem like they would work together but they do. The case is mirror polished on the side with a satin finish on top. The logo stamped crown screws down with marginal effort and seems to seat...
Published on March 24, 2008 by R. Candy

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Are these defective?
A nice looking watch except for the fact that the writing at the bottom of the face is crooked, which spoils the appearance and it's hard to set because there's not enough friction in the stem. The slightest movement while holding the watch with the stem pulled out causes the minute hand to move making it hard to get it aligned with the minute marker. Plus, for a quartz...
Published on March 4, 2012 by Magnum


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The pictures do NOT do this watch justice..., March 24, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9204 Pro Diver Collection Silver-Tone Watch (Watch)
The face of the 9204 is deep purple/blue pearl. The bezel is mirror polished with semi-gloss silver numbers over a semi-gloss indigo blue background. The face and bezel colors don't seem like they would work together but they do. The case is mirror polished on the side with a satin finish on top. The logo stamped crown screws down with marginal effort and seems to seat smoothly. The name INVICTA is deeply engraved in the case side at the 9:00 position. The case size is listed in the below specs as 40mm but is actually 38mm and is nicely proportional to the band. The band itself has mirror polished center links with satin outer links. These outer links have mirror polished sides. The strap is graduated from 18mm at the case to 15mm at the clasp. The clasp itself is 19mm wide by 35mm long and is a standard double lock affair, well executed with no overtly protruding edges. The clasp finish is thoughtfully satin on top to hide the inevitable scratches with mirror polished sides and the INVICTA name and winged logo engraved across it. All adjusting spring loaded and wire pins seat solidly. The hour and minute hands are perfectly aligned to the hash marks with the second hand landing dead center of each marker as well. Set to the US atomic clock five days ago it has gained slightly less than one second in the interim.

My single complaint is the date magnifier. It is poorly positioned and is not as strong as I would like.

Bottom line: This is a classy dive watch with no visible manufacturing flaws executed in first class materials with what seems to be a stellar quartz movement. It feels and looks solid and compares with $300 and $400 time pieces without excuses. The 9204 would be a legitimate bargain at the MSRP of $195 and could sell comfortably for much, much more. Selling at $69 leaves me wondering if someone has made a terrible pricing mistake in the consumer's favor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Are these defective?, March 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9204 Pro Diver Collection Silver-Tone Watch (Watch)
A nice looking watch except for the fact that the writing at the bottom of the face is crooked, which spoils the appearance and it's hard to set because there's not enough friction in the stem. The slightest movement while holding the watch with the stem pulled out causes the minute hand to move making it hard to get it aligned with the minute marker. Plus, for a quartz watch, it slows down about a minute a week.

I'm thinking it is either defective or they are selling factory seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and durable, October 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9204 Pro Diver Collection Silver-Tone Watch (Watch)
I've had this watch for 5 years now. still working perfectly fine. I only changed the battery once in the last 5 years. not bad, aye?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, beautiful watch, January 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9204 Pro Diver Collection Silver-Tone Watch (Watch)
I bought this watch for my stepson for Christmas, and he loves it. The face is a beautiful cool violet-blue and contrasts wonderfully with the silver/chrome band. It has a solid feel to it. My stepson has long, slim arms and this watch looks just right on him, since the crown is not too large & gaudy.

This watch is elegant enough for special occasions, yet practical for daily wear. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Invicta Men's Pro Diver 9204, November 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9204 Pro Diver Collection Silver-Tone Watch (Watch)
This was a nice watch at a great price. I would like to say that the pictures were somewhat misleading. The watch was great, but the dial around the face was smaller than my other invites watches. That may not seem like a big deal, but it really gives the watch an odd look, almost like a womans watch. All in all the price was adequate for the features and quality of the watch. I prefer the invicta self winding watches to this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as described but..., August 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9204 Pro Diver Collection Silver-Tone Watch (Watch)
The watch received was 9204A, which is slightly different than described. The main obvious difference is the second hand has a small Invicta logo on the small end, a picture of this can be seen on the Invicta Men's 10664 Pro Diver Collection Bracelet and Rubber Watch Set.

The bezel usually looks slightly lighter, and more blue than the dial, but this varies with the light. In full sunlight, it has a beautiful purple dial.

Other things of note is that mine has a screw down crown, other reviewers seem to have not received them with these feature. The date magnifier in my opinion is stupid and I will probably get it removed. The lume isnt very good, didnt seem to last very long after being out all day.

One last thing is about the packaging. I dont know what the return turnaround system is for Amazon, but I will say that the watch box and even the watch may have been used but returned. I think this is well within reason since as noted, the description is a little off. Anyways, the soft plush spacer that the watch goes around in the box was a little dirty and maybe even slightly worn, and the watch itself has a slight scratch on the side of the clasp. The watch itself seemed factory sealed but again, I dont know how returns work internally. I know this isnt the same for all the watches, Im just pointing that out for if you plan on purchasing from Amazon itself.

All in all a great watch and despite almost returning it, I have really come to like it.

EDIT: After wearing this watch for a while, as well as sizing it, I have found a quality problem where I didnt expect... The link pins are rusted. On a stainless steel DIVING watch. Now I'm not a diver or anything, Im one of those chumps who buy it for looks. But really, that is just dumb. I also retract my previous statement on it including a screw down crown. This is untrue, it is NOT a screw down crown. I still like the watch, it looks good and keeps time, so I still wear it. But I am reducing it from 4 to 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch For The Money., January 24, 2012
By 
Peter DiGiovanni (Westerlo, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9204 Pro Diver Collection Silver-Tone Watch (Watch)
The watch is as described with one exception, in the description it states a screw down crown, it does not have one. That said the watch is great looking and is not too bulky so it's perfect for someone looking for a slightly smaller dive watch. I have not immersed it in water yet and would definitely be skeptical to dive with it because of the crown. I changed to a leather band and really like the looks. All in all for the price you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Invicta 9204 stainless steel men's pro diver watch, December 6, 2006
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9204 Pro Diver Collection Silver-Tone Watch (Watch)
Re: The bracelet. The photo did not show that the center links are shiny and do not match the outer links which are brushed steel. Also, the color of the dial is more of a midnight purple than blue (it looks great). Other than that it is a fabulous watch, good heavy weight and easy to use the settings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good watch for the money, July 30, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9204 Pro Diver Collection Silver-Tone Watch (Watch)
I gave it 5 stars based on its value to dollar. I bought this watch to cover me while my 5 year old Tag Heuer Formula One goes in the shop for a broken crown protector. The Invicta is not as high quality as my Tag but for 69.95 its really good. I have worn it for a week thus far and put it through a lot of abuse. I have showered, swam and worked with it on and never take it off as I have done with my Tag and it has not a mark on it. It has keeped excellent time and has only a few light scratches on the clasp (normal wear). The case is a little smaller than I expected but not bad. The dial is a deep blue - almost dark purple. Easy to read. The bracelet seems sturdy and secure. It is well worth the money at 69.95. Enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Slightly small, but looks great. Broke two days later. Terrible quality replacement., November 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9204 Pro Diver Collection Silver-Tone Watch (Watch)
Looks awesome! The blue look really nice.
It is a small watch though. I have a fairly small wrist, and it still looks a little small on me.

Update: Watch stopped working for me two days later. Changed the battery, still didn't work. Will be requesting a replacement.

Update 2: Replacement came in. The quality of it was worse that the original one. The clasp was poorly aligned such that it was very difficult to open and close the bracelet strap. The little magnifying glass part was also poorly glued onto the face, such that it was slanted and didn't fully sit above the date.

As a result, I have fully downgraded this to a one star product. It is clearly a poorly and cheaply made item, with inconsistencies and poor quality control. I will be returning this item and will not be buying any more Invicta products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.