Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rolex design/quality without Rolex prices!!!
Just received this stunning Invicta Speedway chronograph today, and I must say that I'm genuinely impressed. This black-faced watch crafted in solid stainless steel has exceeded my expectations for any timepiece at the $130 price point. For starters, the watch comes housed in a bright yellow box with black lettering and logo on the top. Once open, the Speedway greets...
Published on September 2, 2005 by A. Jourdan

versus
40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mixed Bag
I really wanted to like this watch, but instead, I'm disappointed. I had a list of features I wanted and I'll go through those as a guide for others with my reaction on each.

1. Good looking? Definitely! As noted by other reviewers, there is a strong resemblance to one of the Rolex models. I would add that it also is very reminiscent of the Omega...
Published on August 21, 2010 by ddi46


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, July 26, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9223 Speedway Collection Chronograph S Series Watch (Watch)
It looks and feels like 500 dollars watch. I have this watch for more than 7 months now, so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars twice shoddy, December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9223 Speedway Collection Chronograph S Series Watch (Watch)
To whom it may concern;

I recently purchased an INVICTA watch “Professional 200m Speedway” I had to return the watch due to the Chronograph mechanism not working properly, I requested that they exchange the watch for a new one but perhaps not understanding my message they returned my money. I did purchase the same style watch for the second time and unfortunately once I received the watch I checked to see if it had the same issue and sure enough it did. I am very disappointed in the quality control process of whom ever check this type of issues. I understand if it happens once but twice is Not acceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars looks/feels great, November 26, 2013
By 
Ski (Manassas, Va USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9223 Speedway Collection Chronograph S Series Watch (Watch)
I really like the look and feel of the Invicta speedway, it's not too big/heavy and the styling is eye catching.
(Rolex Daytona) I did a quick test of the water resistance, and no issues so far. You really can't beat the quality for the price you are playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seconds hands misaligned on arrival, April 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9223 Speedway Collection Chronograph S Series Watch (Watch)
The seconds hands of the watch, on arrival, was misaligned. I am returning it to Amazon and getting a different brand watch. The watch repair center I went to said the internals were most likely also not correct and I should just return it to Amazon rather than opening it up and having it repaired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Watch, But Broke in 3 days, January 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9223 Speedway Collection Chronograph S Series Watch (Watch)
I read a lot of the reviews for this watch, and for the people who wrote good reviews of this watch sold me on what a great value this watch was. This watch looks like it cost five times more, but . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

But after wearing this watch for the third time Button A broke. Now I know why they are selling this watch at such a discount. This Invicta 9223 Speedway watch is not made with quality components/craftsmanship. Luckily I kept the original box it came in, and I returned it. I don't think I'll ever try to buy another Invicta watch again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Invicta Men's Speedway, November 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9223 Speedway Collection Chronograph S Series Watch (Watch)
Looks like a Rolie, but not built like one. Materials are ok. Fits well and you get a look a like for a fraction of the price. Not a bad watch to have if you like a stainless chrono, and are not too concerned about it getting scratched or lost or stolen. Has worked well for over a year now, with no issues. Looks good & priced right. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Watch, July 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9223 Speedway Collection Chronograph S Series Watch (Watch)
Couldnt decide a watch to buy. I wanted a watch that would go with dress or casual. This is the watch to do that in. The silver is two tone. A shiny and almost like a stainless color it blends well. in the sun it is shiny but still am able to tell the time. at night the hands glow green. Absolutely a awesome watch. If you need to remove a link no need for a jeweler, look at the inside of the band there are arrows on which way to push pin out. All you need is a small metal object to push pins out and remove the watch. I like this watch so much that I will be buying the 9211 that is the white face version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars watch, May 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9223 Speedway Collection Chronograph S Series Watch (Watch)
I am very pleased with the purchase I made, very good watch.
I really enjoyed and am happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted just what i was looking for!!!, January 13, 2011
By 
L. A Mantilla (Miami, Fl United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9223 Speedway Collection Chronograph S Series Watch (Watch)
This is the type of wristwatch that i was looking for, the model is excellent, the box has a superb finish!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome watch!, February 5, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Men's 9223 Speedway Collection Chronograph S Series Watch (Watch)
I bought this watch totally blindly, but was a excellent choice.
It's much more beautiful then in the photos.
The finishing is perfect too, a pretty nice watch.
Recommended to everybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.