Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice watch, excellent complement to business or business casual outfits
First, I was surprised by how much I like this watch. It's heavy, slightly oversized, and definitely a statement piece -- without becoming gaudy or overwrought.
The face is white, which - in conjunction with the steel - gives the watch a very clean, crisp style; great for spring or summer, and goes with any color clothing.

The time keeping is accurate, and...
Published 17 months ago by L. Berk

versus
20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Incorrect Roman Numeral "four" - Should be IV not IIII
Did anyone notice that the Roman Numeral IIII (reflecting 4:00 position) is incorrect?? Since when is the number four depicted as IIII?? The correct symbol for the roman numeral four is IV not IIII. Very strange this was not caught prior to manufacturing and distribution. Most unfortunate as the design and proportions are very unique and well structured......but who wants...
Published 16 months ago by Candy from Canada


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Incorrect Roman Numeral "four" - Should be IV not IIII, May 23, 2013
This review is from: Invicta Women's 14373 Angel Silver Dial Diamond-Accented Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
Did anyone notice that the Roman Numeral IIII (reflecting 4:00 position) is incorrect?? Since when is the number four depicted as IIII?? The correct symbol for the roman numeral four is IV not IIII. Very strange this was not caught prior to manufacturing and distribution. Most unfortunate as the design and proportions are very unique and well structured......but who wants to wear a watch with an incorrect dial??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice watch, excellent complement to business or business casual outfits, April 18, 2013
This review is from: Invicta Women's 14373 Angel Silver Dial Diamond-Accented Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
First, I was surprised by how much I like this watch. It's heavy, slightly oversized, and definitely a statement piece -- without becoming gaudy or overwrought.
The face is white, which - in conjunction with the steel - gives the watch a very clean, crisp style; great for spring or summer, and goes with any color clothing.

The time keeping is accurate, and the hand movements are smooth. After a few days wearing it, I haven't noticed any scratches or blemishes; it doesn't seem like it's going to wear out or get damaged too easily.

I had to remove a couple of the links to get it to fit properly, but otherwise this watch is a net win. At $150, it's a steal (it looks and feels far more expensive).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is an Invicta, so quality is a given, April 17, 2013
By 
R.Suarez "R-Suarez-" (Mc Allen, Texas United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Invicta Women's 14373 Angel Silver Dial Diamond-Accented Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
A very nice looking stainless steel watch, the picture in the product description may give the impression that this is a larger watch than what it actually is, it is definitely not a small or delicate piece but it is not a large one either.

With black roman numerals on a round white face, it is important to note this watch does not have additional displays for date or day. My mom was quite pleased when she opened it and the first thing she noticed was the watch is very light (for those people worried about the size). The silver color looks really good and the "diamond" accents around it do not draw too much attention.

It is an Invicta, so quality is a given and in my mom's own words, looks very classy. The only adjustment that had to be made (besides the time) was to remove a couple links so it fit well and not loose.

I myself own several Invicta watches for men, all of them good looking and of great quality, I did not hesitate to order this one and don't regret it, my mom loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Watch, April 5, 2013
This review is from: Invicta Women's 14373 Angel Silver Dial Diamond-Accented Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
The box it came in was very nice and tactile: a bright yellow but despite the color you do get the impression of quality. Removing the watch you find it carefully wrapped in plastic that was actually quite hard to remove.

This stainless steel watch has a timeless classic look though it is larger than I expected a woman's watch to be. I wonder if it's the Lara Croft look that is popular in some circles. In any event, the large roman numeral numbers on the face make for easy reading. The face is made of synthetic sapphire that doesn't scratch as easily as glass and the edge has tiny (and I do mean tiny) diamonds embedded in it. They're so small you can hardly tell they're there.

The one problem I had initially was that the strap is huge; it fit my husband who doesn't have particularly skinny wrists. Luckily, he was able to remove some links and shorten the strap. I had to have four links removed. I watched him doing it and while it didn't look all that hard, he said it wasn't particularly easy either. There are arrows on the links showing which side to push the pins and from what direction to remove them. However, you will need a very thin screwdriver or something to push out the pin.

The watch actually looks much nicer "in person" than it does in photographs on amazon. Whoever took the photos with the white background did the watch a disservice by making it look somewhat dull and lifeless when it's actually very shiny with a flat face that has no distortion.

At first I thought it was too big and heavy, but I soon got used to it. My only problem with it is that there is no illumination so it's not that easy to read in low light, even with the large numbers and bold black hands. It looks good with formal or casual clothing because it has that traditional classic look that doesn't clash with anything. So this is a good piece to wear at work. It's also supposed to be waterproof for 165 feet. While I can't vouch for that, I can tell you that it hasn't suffered from a dunking in the sink when washing my hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful but big watch, April 6, 2013
This review is from: Invicta Women's 14373 Angel Silver Dial Diamond-Accented Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
Typical Invicta good quality. The photo on Amazon doesn't do it justice as it's much more attractive in person. It comes packaged in a bright yellow box that at first glace seems tacky but then shows itself to be excellent packaging that protects its contents well. And the watch itself comes very well protected with protective plastic coverings on the face, the back and the band. Truly a nice looking, nice functioning watch. So why only four stars?

I believe the watch is quite large for most women's wrists. It's not just the size of the dial. I think that actually is a nice feature. But the band is close to a man's size in terms of width of the links and the overall length around the wrist and the watch itself is quite heavy. Some women will love that but beware...it's not a lightweight watch at all.

In conclusion, a well-made, good-looking watch that will be a nice show piece for the lady who wears it. Just be aware that the "Angel" watch is hardly for the petite wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Striking!, April 8, 2013
By 
This review is from: Invicta Women's 14373 Angel Silver Dial Diamond-Accented Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
My 21 year old daughter said this watch is striking. She is a very classy young woman with good taste and she said my watch is contemporary, bold, impressive. The face is large - which is definitely the style. The band is quite large so can be adjusted to fit about any wrist. The quality is obvious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent watch!, April 4, 2013
This review is from: Invicta Women's 14373 Angel Silver Dial Diamond-Accented Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
This watch is worth the money for the bling factor alone. The reflectiveness of the face and the outer edge of the watch makes this one really stand out, much more so than the photo portrays.

You won't have to worry about rain or jumping into the pool, having forgotten to take off your watch -- it's good for 50 meters in depth.

If you order it, you will likely be taking out links unless you are a female with unusually large wrists. It is a *long* band so be ready for that.

I am mightily impressed with this watch. It comes in an unusually nice bright yellow-dyed leather (so far as I could tell) case, great for storage. Add the fact of stainless back and Swiss movement and it comes up to a worthwhile purchase so far as I'm concerned.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and classy, August 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 14373 Angel Silver Dial Diamond-Accented Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
This was a gift to myself for passing a certification exam. This watch is gorgeous on; I have tiny wrists and had to have 6 links removed, but wow, it looks great! The most interesting feature for me is the larger crown with black cabochon. Love this watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too big and bulky and the band/clasp scratched up after less than a month of wear, June 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 14373 Angel Silver Dial Diamond-Accented Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
Had this not been a gift I would have returned it. The watch is very bulky, the face is misprinted (IIII rather than IV for the number 4), and I have only been wearing it for 3 or 4 weeks I have noticed the band/clasp is getting very scratched up. I have an athletic build and usually shy away from dainty things, but this is too clunky for even me. If you still think you want to order this watch go ahead and order a tool kit so you can remove links-the band is HUGE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome watch awesome deal!, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 14373 Angel Silver Dial Diamond-Accented Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
I must admit this watch was a total impulse buy, that being said I'm so glad that I had an impulsive moment. Great watch, easy to read, nice weight, and flashy without being blingy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.