Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it Love it Love it!
My husband purchased this watch for me. This watch is simply beautiful. The rose gold coloring is very pretty. It is elegant in design and definitely feminine however it is not teenie tiny like most womens watches also it isnt so large it looks thats it looks to clunky or unattractive. I think it fits similar to small/medium cuff bracelette. You can wear it dressed up or...
Published 10 months ago by Works4me

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great watch, rose gold version not great color.
Its an impressive looking watch--however the color is a bit funky. I think its a great watch in either traditional yellow, white, or two tone gold, but this fake rose gold color is more orange --tangerine color than a beautiful rose gold color. It says 18k rose gold but you need to read the fine print, its 18k rose gold plated, if that much. Gold is naturally yellow,...
Published 3 months ago by GYPSY THE STEGOSAURUS


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it Love it Love it!, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 15158 "Lupah" 18k Rose Gold Ion-Plated Watch (Watch)
My husband purchased this watch for me. This watch is simply beautiful. The rose gold coloring is very pretty. It is elegant in design and definitely feminine however it is not teenie tiny like most womens watches also it isnt so large it looks thats it looks to clunky or unattractive. I think it fits similar to small/medium cuff bracelette. You can wear it dressed up or dressed down. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 15158 "Lupah" 18k Rose Gold Ion-Plated Watch (Watch)
The watch appeared smaller in the photo, however it is too large for a small wrist. It is a beautiful watch and would be appropriate if you like large watches, just not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 15158 "Lupah" 18k Rose Gold Ion-Plated Watch (Watch)
The watch is beautiful! If you want a watch that stands out but is not too flashy, this is the perfect one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invicta Women's 15158 Lupah Rose Gold Dial 18k, December 26, 2013
This review is from: Invicta Women's 15158 "Lupah" 18k Rose Gold Ion-Plated Watch (Watch)
What a beautiful and elegant timepiece! I am an Amazon prime member and have had my eye on this watch for a long time. I recently saw this watch at an incredible price and had to purchase this for myself. I am very happy with this watch. The watch has many links and can fit almost all wrist sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 15158 "Lupah" 18k Rose Gold Ion-Plated Watch (Watch)
First off I have both the silver & gold men's Lupah special addition watches & my lady adores them. So I wanted to get her something nice for her bbirthday & stumbled across this. Read the reviews & I saw alot of women complaining about the face of the time piece being to big. I assure you that it isn't. The piece fits perfectly on her wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty but..., May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 15158 "Lupah" 18k Rose Gold Ion-Plated Watch (Watch)
I am still on the fence. The watch is pretty, but the size makes me feel that it was mislabeled and is really a man's watch. I was getting ready to complete my sale on another sight when Amazon crossed my mind. When I checked it out, Amazon was promoting a discount for Mother's Day which equaled a $17. Difference. The picture gives the impression that the watch is more delicate than it actually is especially the height of the watch face. Overall the color is beautiful especially if paired with other rose tone pieces. It must not be a popular watch because the other sight will give you $10. Off the second if you purchase two. The band is ridiculously long requiring at least 4 links to be removed.
This watch will be appreciated by those looking for larger almost boyfriend style watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great watch, rose gold version not great color., September 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 15158 "Lupah" 18k Rose Gold Ion-Plated Watch (Watch)
Its an impressive looking watch--however the color is a bit funky. I think its a great watch in either traditional yellow, white, or two tone gold, but this fake rose gold color is more orange --tangerine color than a beautiful rose gold color. It says 18k rose gold but you need to read the fine print, its 18k rose gold plated, if that much. Gold is naturally yellow, and nickle is added to make it "white", and bronze to make it "rose". Copper is added to yellow gold to get it from 24k (pure) to 18 or 14k, or even 10k, There is no such thing as 24k rose or white gold for that reason, those other metals are added for strength and in the case of white/rose gold, beauty. If they do a plating, its so thin, and so many steps involved to make it "stick" that the real color is often changed. Back to the watch---invicta makes cheap watches that look expensive. They come in impressive boxes, and have impressive size and heft. So far, after buying 3-4 of them for gifts, they seem to tell time accurately and seem to hold up as good as any. Most of the movements in watches (the part that actually does the timekeeping) are all pretty much standard anyway, these less expensive watches have a japanese movement, or a chinese copy of a swiss movement. The more expensive "quartz" watches, ie battery, are lesser expensive to begin with, and the companies that produce fine watches almost all make a few "quartz" models to broaden the price range. They do use very good swiss quartz movements and do things like make them very attractive, use mineral crystals (the glass) so they dont scratch, and nice bands. I think for the price invicta does about as good or better job than any in the prices they sell for. Typically with an Invicta watch you get a lot of watch for the money, especially for 50-60$, which seems to be the "real" selling price of most of the quartz invictas. The one annoyance I have about invicta is the "retail" price. Its always several hundred hovering around 1000$, but they never ever sell for that. I don't know why they bother, unless its some accounting thing to make the company more valuable but has nothing to do with the watch or what it will ultimately sell for. Maybe they hope someday they will sell for more, but for now, its a good watch, looks and feels good, and is a fraction of the price of anything similar. I just wish the color of this wasn't so goofy, some might like it but my lady did not. I will reorder the same watch in different color, as this one (rose) is going back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Wife, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 15158 "Lupah" 18k Rose Gold Ion-Plated Watch (Watch)
I bought rhis as an Anniversary present for my wife and she loved it! I recommend this to anyone who has a lady that loves watches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IT's nice and light too!, March 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 15158 "Lupah" 18k Rose Gold Ion-Plated Watch (Watch)
Fantastic,,,as long as she loves it & it keeps workin', It looks great & she always gets a lot of compliments on her attire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great color & design., March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 15158 "Lupah" 18k Rose Gold Ion-Plated Watch (Watch)
Perfect color much better than u see here. The bracelet need adjustment of course but the case size is ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.