Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invicta's "Pepsi" Quartz Diver for Ladies
Invicta quartz divers for ladies made ideal Christmas gifts for my granddaughters. They are both swimmers and boaters and will get great use from these elegent watches. For the money - you cannot get a better looking and better made watch.

Case

26mm or 28mm with the crown, the brushed and polished case makes an elegent statement. Screw down crown and...
Published on December 29, 2005 by Michael Horn

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really disappointed
So I got this watch and loved it (though it is sorta tiny). I work in a veterinary hospital and this was purchased due to the scratch resistance and waterproof. Looks cute and I like the colours a lot. HOWEVER; though the glass is scratch resistant the PLASTIC beveled date cover is not. This small part sits about 1 - 1.5cm on top of the watch face and EASILY gets...
Published on March 3, 2012 by B. M. Nelson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invicta's "Pepsi" Quartz Diver for Ladies, December 29, 2005
Invicta quartz divers for ladies made ideal Christmas gifts for my granddaughters. They are both swimmers and boaters and will get great use from these elegent watches. For the money - you cannot get a better looking and better made watch.

Case

26mm or 28mm with the crown, the brushed and polished case makes an elegent statement. Screw down crown and stainless steel back is water resistant to 200 meters - qualifying this watch as a Professional Diver. Size of watch face is too small for serious SCUBA diving however - but the water resistance makes this model a great sports watch with fashion and eye appeal on the wrist. Ladies seeking a useful diver from Invicta should consider the men's model with a 40mm watch face with either quartz or automatic movements.

Watch face and Bezel

Watch hands contrast nicely with the white watch face. Lume is standard Invicta - it's weakest point as a diver - not very bright or long lasting either on the hands or watch face indices - poor for a diver. Date appears at the 3 o'clock position. Bezel in Blue and Red enamal is where the watch earns it's nickname "Pepsi" diver. It is solid and smooth unidirectional - 60 clicks around.

Crystal

Mineral glass, scratch resistant - but not as hard as the more desired sapphire.

Bracelet

Bracelet is stainless steel with trademark Invicta solid end links and foldover clasp with divers safety clasp. There is no wet suit deployment clasp. Outer links of brushed ss are scratch resistant - center links prone to scratching. Links are held by pins - as are the clasps. Through rinsing after use especially in salt water will extend the life of the bracelet way beyond rubber, plastic or fabric strapped dive watches.

Movement

Japanese Miyota quartz with battery power. Shock resistance of this movement is superior to more expensive automatic movements. Very good time keeper. These movements should stay within 10/15 seconds per week. Battery should last 3-5 years depending on manufactures source.

Conclusion

Rated 5 stars for unbelievable value. How does Invicta do it for the money? Asian (China) assembled from Japanese, Chinese and other "Asian" parts. Overall quality, fit, finish and reliability is excellent. Sourced from different manufacturers and even different production runs can affect individual quality on some models and styles. Amazon vendors sell this watch at a price that you cannot believe. My granddaughters (13 and 16) LOVE these watches. You can find more information about Invicta and other affordable watches sold by Amazon on Invictatalk.com.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really disappointed, March 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8940 Pro Diver Collection Watch (Watch)
So I got this watch and loved it (though it is sorta tiny). I work in a veterinary hospital and this was purchased due to the scratch resistance and waterproof. Looks cute and I like the colours a lot. HOWEVER; though the glass is scratch resistant the PLASTIC beveled date cover is not. This small part sits about 1 - 1.5cm on top of the watch face and EASILY gets scratched. Forget checking the date after that. In addition since we just finished Feb, I had to manually adjust the date and when I unscrewed the pin to do so it just slid right out of the watch. This is a pretty watch but if you are considering something durable - this is not the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very elegant, beautiful yet inexpensive watch, December 25, 2007
By 
Amazon Customer (Sunnyvale, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8940 Pro Diver Collection Watch (Watch)
Very beautiful watch, perfect for a gift, and yet inexpensive. Bought for my wife as a replacement for her Wenger (which died after 10 years). It has a nice stainless steal finish - hence, a little on the heavy side - and it was a bit smaller than I thought - though not completely unexpected, since it is a women's watch. I think its size is a little bit over an inch wide. Still, it is a tremendous value for about $70 after expedite shipping.

From what I researched, Invicta Pro Diver collection is quite popular because of its resemblance to Rolex (with the price of a Swatch). Still, the watch doesn't look cheap at all. I am probably going to buy one for myself soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking watch!, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8940 Pro Diver Collection Watch (Watch)
I bought this watch for my teenage daughter, and she LOVES it! She wanted a sporty, "athletic looking" watch that was not digital... Good luck - right?

I have 2 other Invicta watches and they are amazing quality. This one is no different. Solid metal construction in the links of the band, beautiful finishing details.

To be honest, it is almost the same quality as my wife's TAG Heur watch. My daughter has gotten a lot of compliments on the watch, with a couple of adults telling her they are jealous! One even asked if it was a Rolex! (Like I would buy my 13 year old daughter a Rolex...)

Anyway - this is a great little watch at a bargain price. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Definitely NOT a divers watch., September 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8940 Pro Diver Collection Watch (Watch)
Definitely NOT a divers watch. It's described as "Water resistant to 660 feet (200 M): suitable for recreational scuba diving". I just used it ONCE to swim in our pool for about 30-45 mins, that at its deepest end is 7.5 feet. Thats not even 3 meters!!!! The following day it had an ugly yellow ring in the face (where #s are, which was originally white) and looking closer (yes, you have to look closer as it IS small, but that's not the issue --it is the claim of water resist/diver watch). Granted this is not the most expensive of watches but definitely not worth the extra "premium" pricing and claim. Warranty does not make sense either as the payment you have to do for the warranty will end up almost as much as the price for this watch after which Im still not sure if I can use it from long days work to taking a dip in the pool (something weird about their warranty--- read reviews/complaints, better business bureau revw prior to buying)-- so it worth paying twice the price for something Im not sure will hold up??? I have a cheap TIMEX "divers" watch I got for free from a promo years ago (worth $30) and its certainly held up waaaaay better than this one. Sad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch review, September 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8940 Pro Diver Collection Watch (Watch)
Simply the best bang for the buck for a top quality divers watch. The customer service was great and the shipping was very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, March 9, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8940 Pro Diver Collection Watch (Watch)
Sharp looking stainless steel watch. Substantial weight and nice fit. Love the red and blue with white background. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invicta Women's 8940 Pro Diver Collection Watch, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8940 Pro Diver Collection Watch (Watch)
This was a gift for my mother-in-law. She absolutely loves it! She said it is beautiful and she's thrilled that she doesn't have to worry about it getting wet as it is waterproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars watch, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8940 Pro Diver Collection Watch (Watch)
This watch is a Christmas gift and was sent to another address. I am told it is beautiful and will be wrapped for my.
It arrived on time and the customer service at this company is super. They respond immediately to any questions or problems.
The watch arrived new and in excellent condition in package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars That's good., October 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8940 Pro Diver Collection Watch (Watch)
Are made very well. The size is suitable for a hand of the child. Work precisely. The bracelet is made well. Packing strong. Delivery very fast. Thank you very much. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Invicta Women's 8940 Pro Diver Collection Watch
$195.00 $49.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.