Customer Reviews


205 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch
I have owned this watch for a year and half and I have yet to have a single issue. I have gone swimming in this watch without issue, as well as wear it in the shower daily. The clasp has remained tight, yet easy to open for on/off. It keeps great time, and I haven't had to put a battery in it yet. I am hard on watches - lots of banging the poor thing about - and this...
Published on November 21, 2010 by Nicole

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watch is great but the band stinks! The bracelet is excluded from the warranty.
I was extremely excited to find this watch for such a decent price. The issue is not the water fastness nor the time keeping; both are fabulous. The issue pertains to the bracelet which repeatedly has fallen apart and each time it has, it has been a pin that has sprung loose. I have had it fixed 3 times, at $10 a pop, so I am well on my way to purchasing a second. I...
Published 14 months ago by Julaine Hunter


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, November 21, 2010
By 
Nicole (DENVER, CO, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8942 "Pro Diver" Stainless Steel Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
I have owned this watch for a year and half and I have yet to have a single issue. I have gone swimming in this watch without issue, as well as wear it in the shower daily. The clasp has remained tight, yet easy to open for on/off. It keeps great time, and I haven't had to put a battery in it yet. I am hard on watches - lots of banging the poor thing about - and this watch has only the very smallest nick in the edge of the crystal - the flat face of the crystal doesn't have a single scratch on it! The only thing I have noticed is that the gold plating has worn off near my clasp and left side of the band pretty completely. But again, this is my daily and dress watch - I wear it in the shower, to do dishes, and all the things they tell you not to do. 5 Stars because the color of the band doesn't matter to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch!!!, September 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8942 "Pro Diver" Stainless Steel Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
Purchased this watch as a gift for my girlfriend... very impressed with it so far. she showers, swims and wears it all day without it missing a second. nice color on it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my Favorites, October 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8942 "Pro Diver" Stainless Steel Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
I love this watch. I wore my first one to death almost, so I was happy to find another. I don't dive, but I like that it is truly waterproof and survived a couple of snorkel excursions. To me it's the perfect size too. Easy to read without being huge. It's a lot of watch for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brownie Point Winner, July 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8942 "Pro Diver" Stainless Steel Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
My wife is and never was a watch person, I ordered this watch as a gift for her and immediately after opening the box she fell in love with it ..... now she wears it everywhere we go because of two tone it acts as a piece of jewelry and watch together :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watch is great but the band stinks! The bracelet is excluded from the warranty., June 25, 2013
By 
Julaine Hunter (Ames, Iowa United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8942 "Pro Diver" Stainless Steel Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
I was extremely excited to find this watch for such a decent price. The issue is not the water fastness nor the time keeping; both are fabulous. The issue pertains to the bracelet which repeatedly has fallen apart and each time it has, it has been a pin that has sprung loose. I have had it fixed 3 times, at $10 a pop, so I am well on my way to purchasing a second. I purchased it because I am constantly in and around water and need something that will not fog up and will take the occasional knock to the face without shattering. The time piece section has absolutely done all of this. I have been reduced to keeping it in my pocket but really wanted it to be a functional piece of jewelry as well. Does anyone have a band I could put the time piece onto? This has been very frustrating to say the least!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding value, excellent quality and price, March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8942 "Pro Diver" Stainless Steel Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
I owned one of these about four years ago. I made the mistake of giving it to my daughter about a year after I got it. That was truly a gift of love. I have missed that watch for the last three years. This one is almost identical. I believe the original was a 28 mm case (this one is 25) and had a screw down crown. I like the size on this one better, as it seems a little more feminine. However, I miss the screw down crown. Even without it though it's still ridiculously water-resist (200 m). As for looks,the picture does not do it justice. For quality and price, this is a huge value. I own several Invicta watches. I love the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars high end specs low end price, November 4, 2010
By 
charles "III" (Crofton, Maryland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8942 "Pro Diver" Stainless Steel Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
All the bells and whistles that a high end watch should have. Very impressive quality for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars soo nice, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8942 "Pro Diver" Stainless Steel Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
Great watch . very nice . I like it and when I see it I thought its rolex watch so its very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a screw down crown, April 14, 2013
By 
Tracy Watson (Greenville, NC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8942 "Pro Diver" Stainless Steel Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
After a lot of research, I decided that I wanted a watch with a screw down crown. The description provided by Invicta leads you to believe that this watch does. It does not!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sporty and classy watch, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Invicta Women's 8942 "Pro Diver" Stainless Steel Two-Tone Watch (Watch)
My first invicta watch. A nice change from the current big dial watches we have. A very nice watch for the price. Sporty and decent like the one I bought for my father. Substantial indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.