Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good flipflops but run small
I really like these flipflops but they run really small. The size 10 fits more like I would expect a 9 to fit. They fit but just barely. I like to have a little room in sandals because it is so noticeable and everyone can see when sandals are too small; my foot takes up almost the entire shoe. They seem like they would be very comfortable so I'm really disappointed that...
Published 5 months ago by tigersroar

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars run a bit smalll
I liked these just wish I hadn't walked around a bit before realizing they are just a tad small.
They seem like they'd be great for the beach and summer in general, but order up a size. Like the contour fit to the foot.
Published 5 months ago by Samantha


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good flipflops but run small, June 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like these flipflops but they run really small. The size 10 fits more like I would expect a 9 to fit. They fit but just barely. I like to have a little room in sandals because it is so noticeable and everyone can see when sandals are too small; my foot takes up almost the entire shoe. They seem like they would be very comfortable so I'm really disappointed that the fit is not ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect flip flop, July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After a few years of being a die hard havaianas fan I decided to try something new. I left my favorite pair of havaianas in my back seat for a few weeks (in the summer) and they shrunk nearly half a size! I read online after the fact that this can sometimes happen in the heat, my own fault for not researching. Anyway, the iPANEMAs came recommended and I decided to give them a try. One of my biggest issues with havaianas is their irregular sizing. I am typically a 6.5 which they don't offer. Sometimes a 6 fits, sometimes my heel hang off, sometimes a 7 fits and sometimes they are way too big. iPANEMAs also only come in full sizes and I went with a 7 and they fit like a dream and they better for $20. They have little grooves in them, giving the flip flop a little more shape then with the havaianas, which are super flat. They are a little softer too and have that already "broken in" feel. Again I am a 6.5 in most shoes and the 7s in these fit me perfectly. Highly recommend giving them a try. They were a little spendy but I am sure they will last a few summers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Flip Flop Ever!, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have not been able to take them off!! Soooo comfortable! However, I wear a perfect size 8-1/2 and since they do not come in half sizes I sized down to 8 which normally works for my foot (my feet considered more narrow than wide which is reason I sized down). For this shoe, if my feet are not as far as I can possibly push them towards the front, they very slightly hang off the back. I am contemplating also purchasing the size 9 because they are quite simply the best flip flop I have ever worn. For a flip flop, the slight support is surprising. If not for sizing, would be perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made, comfortable, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great value...these feel nice and comfortable and seem well made and substantial for the price. The (green) color is beautiful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Sandal ever, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I always wear 5 but for me this one is a little small. Even it's somewhat a little small, I still love it! The color is brown but a little shinny that's really very beautiful and it's very comfortable. I'd like to buy it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite flip flop!, June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So I have these in every single color and own about 7 pairs. I've been wearing these for years and LOVE them. Super comfy, great quality, and super cute with just about any outfit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing sandals!, November 22, 2014
This review is from: Ipanema Women's Ana Tan Thong Sandal (Apparel)
I've had these sandals for at least 4 years before they broke! I wore them both as sandals and shower sandals and they got a lot of use. They fit very comfortably, though they do run a little small. My typical shoe size is about 9 1/2 or 10. I got size 10 and they fit comfortably, though another half size or so up would probably be better. I would definitely buy these again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and fits perfect!, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fast, and fits perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars run a bit smalll, June 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked these just wish I hadn't walked around a bit before realizing they are just a tad small.
They seem like they'd be great for the beach and summer in general, but order up a size. Like the contour fit to the foot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Won't use any other sandal for a while, June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are by far the best flip flops I've had for a while. For 20 bucks I think they're a bargain bc I can wear them with anything and I have no foot pain at all. I always get tired with any kind of shoe, sandal, or flip flop, but with these i forget when I'm on my feet all day. I will definitely buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ipanema Women's Ana Tan Thong Sandal
$20.00 $12.00 - $26.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.