Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunningly Beautiful....Delicious!, October 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Irish Country House (Hardcover)
I collect these books because of the beauty, not necessarily the text. This is by far one of the very best. It is incredibly beautiful. The photos are crisp and fantastic. Not the usual broad-sized pictures of rooms, they also include small inserts to focus in on details. There are also wonderful photos of all sorts of various personal belongings from each house and its current and especially former occupants. There are also spectacular photos of the outside of not just the exterior, but breathtakingly beautiful focal points. The sheer variety of the photos makes you go back and peruse it again and again. The text is also good and provides background and good detail information on each home. If you are looking for a book of glorious photographs of beautiful art to help you relax and enjoy that Saturday morning coffee in peace and tranquility, this it. I have many of these picture books. Without question, this ranks at the top with a tiny select few. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE IRISH COUNTRY HOUSE, December 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Irish Country House (Hardcover)
If you are a highly visual person and also enjoy the history of architectural elements...this book is for you. The photos of both interiors and exteriors are breathtaking. The reader will learn much about the history of several Irish houses and castles, as well as the history and political background of Ireland. The finished product is both interesting and inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book., February 23, 2011
By 
B (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Irish Country House (Hardcover)
I got this for a family member who just absolutely loved it. Thanks so much. I would totally recommend it to anyone who loves Irish luxurious homes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Irish Country House, May 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Irish Country House (Hardcover)
Enjoyed the book. Wonderful pictures with history of the homes and castles. Lots of beautiful things to see and learn about. I especially liked the stories presented about the wonderful buildings. This book is worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Irish Country House by Desmond FitzGerald Knight of Glin, James Peill and James Fennell, September 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Irish Country House (Hardcover)
A great second book by this pair of authors, this book I had expected to be a great success, after their wonderful first book on Irish Furniture. I was not disappointed, as they had picked wonderful country houses to include in this book. The photos were lavish, which is what I expected from them and for the most part,they pretty much got it near perfect. If you love Irish Furniture, history, and their way of life - this is a very worthwhile buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Irish heritage in view, April 8, 2013
By 
CyberDad (Austin, TX USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got this book because there is a long-ago connection between our family and one of the families in the book. Good review of history as well as good pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, February 6, 2013
By 
Windsor "Prof" (Anderson, SC USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
...and I thought the English had the market cornered on elegant country homes! This book proves that Ireland has more than its share of elegance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great overview of some interesting Irish houses, June 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great overview of some interesting and sometimes remote country houses in Ireland. All houses discussed are still occupied by the families who built or altered the house through the ages. Engaging text and wonderful photographs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, October 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Irish Country House (Paperback)
Nice table top book. In excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The Irish Country House
The Irish Country House by Knight of Glin (Hardcover - November 1, 2010)
$50.00 $36.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.