Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Iron Tight, but Not As Bad As You Might Think
This game has been getting a lot of flak lately. Some of it is deserved (the environmental graphics do leave a little to desire, especially since Iron man himself is so well rendered) but there is fun to be had here. To be sure, there are times when the game gets frustrating because it's so hard (I played through the first time on medium difficulty) but as time goes by...
Published on May 6, 2008 by Jon Huff

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars decent game//better than people are saying
7/10

the good-

big levels
good replay value
good powers

the bad-
sub par graphics(terrible at times)
bad sound quality on the battlefield
no lock on system
bad enemy ai
-(you can hide behind a rock and they seem to forget they even saw you)

----------------------------------------------...
Published on May 12, 2008 by Raul Duke


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars decent game//better than people are saying, May 12, 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Iron Man - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
7/10

the good-

big levels
good replay value
good powers

the bad-
sub par graphics(terrible at times)
bad sound quality on the battlefield
no lock on system
bad enemy ai
-(you can hide behind a rock and they seem to forget they even saw you)

----------------------------------------------

they really get the feel of iron man down in this game, probably better than any other superhero game, besides of course Spiderman 1-3 and Incredible Hulk Ulitmate Destruction. you can hover, fly, use turbo thrusters for high-speed flight. you have various long range attacks from small lazers to the uni-beam. to those of you who arent familiar, its a huge beam that shoots from the circle on his chest, usually obliterating all in its path. you can also take great advantage of Iron Man's strength, ripping helicopters and tanks in half. you can also upgrade and customize all abilities.

the controls could've been a little more solid, but they're far beyond those of Superman the game, which is really the only base for comparison. there are very few games out there utilizing such an epic powerset. Marvel Ultimate Alliance(as amazing as it is) doesnt really count, its more of a dungeon crawler. a lock on system would've made combat a lot more headache-free. especially against the fighter jets.

in the end, its the only game that truly makes you feel like Iron Man. its honestly epic in every way, there were just a few bad design choices and a rushed release, which would explain the poor enviromental graphics(iron man himself looks good)

so any fan of Iron Man, or super heroes in general should try it. DEFFINITELY RENT before buying. just dont set your hopes too high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What was I thinking, May 5, 2008
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Iron Man - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
The demo of IronMan was quite entertaining and fun. It didn't take long to get the hang of the flying controlls and the action was implemented quite well. The graphics were not the most impressive I have seen but the demo got me excited enough to buy the game. The opening sequence of the game where Stark builds his first nonflyable suit was good, but after that it went into a "training sequence" to aquaint you with flying and your "super powers" and everything was going so so till I was to grab hold of drones and shown a red button, well I did it but it kept doing the same thing over and over and over and over and over. Basically this has taken a lot of oomph out the game and made me wonder if Sega used playtesters or beta testers to critique repeitive parts like this. I had hopes that IronMan would be the exception to movie tie in games and I think I was wrong. So if you want to avoid frustation you may want to rent it before plunking down the full monty. If the game experience was at least as good as the demo it might have been a different story for me. I don't like to pay to be frustrated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Iron Tight, but Not As Bad As You Might Think, May 6, 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Iron Man - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This game has been getting a lot of flak lately. Some of it is deserved (the environmental graphics do leave a little to desire, especially since Iron man himself is so well rendered) but there is fun to be had here. To be sure, there are times when the game gets frustrating because it's so hard (I played through the first time on medium difficulty) but as time goes by you realize you have to use your brain in a lot of levels and not just try to blast through them. This involves a lot of dodging and ducking and hiding between objects and choosing your shots. Once you master this the game gets much easier. I suggest using the easy mode if you're looking for a more casual experience.

I've completed the whole game and really have to say it's fun in a fairly mindless way. Sure, the missions do become a bit repetitive in that you're usually going to point A to blow something up and then point B to blow up something else, but the locales are varied. And the actual act of flying around and blowing stuff up in various ways is very fun. In a way, it's not that different from a game like Katamari, where you're basically performing the same task in different places. In this way, it harkens back to some of the more old-school games and is probably best appreciated this way, as the story is somewhat negligible.

The ability to unlock suits is fun, however be warned - if you go through a second run of the game be sure to unlock any suits you didn't get to the first time before restarting! If you don't, all the suits in the One Man Army games go back to their original, unmodified versions and it makes it much harder. I learned this the hard way.

This will never win any awards, but it can be vicarious fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Another lame cash-in attempt, May 6, 2008
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Iron Man - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Whenever there's a big budget movie on the horizon, especially one adapted from a comic book, you can almost always bet on a video game tie-in being somewhere in the distance as well. Well, here's Iron Man, and yes, it is nothing else but another lame cash-in attempt that fails to do its comic and movie counterparts any kind of justice. Playing as 'ol shellhead, you take down wave after wave of baddies, with an occasional boss battle thrown in now and then for good measure. Naturally, what kills Iron Man is the fact that the game as a whole is a tedious bore. You have objectives, you take down the bad guys, etc, etc. The whole game is just so repetitive that it pretty much kills anything good about it. Combine this with some frustrating controls and disappointing graphics (and some just plain awful cut-scenes), and you get what we have here. There are some good points to be found, including the fact that the moments of flying around are pretty okay, there's unlockable extra armors, and film stars Robert Downey Jr. and Terrance Howard provide their own voices as well. All in all, whether you are a fan of the comic or the film, the Iron Man video game may be worth a look, but in the end, the game is best left on the shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't Listen To All The Hate!, October 1, 2014
This review is from: Iron Man - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This game is getting an unfair bad rap just because it's a movie game. It really is pretty decent. The flight is spot on and controls well. The combat is good. The graphics are subpar and level of difficulty is not balanced by any means. But you know what? I had a lot of fun playing this game. I would suggest getting this to any Marvel or Iron Man fan. I'm both and I really enjoyed landing on tanks and then tearing them to pieces with my bare hands or shooting a helicopter out of the sky. Or grabbing a jet right out of the air and throwing it at some ground troops. Solid game over all. Is is perfect? No way. Is it fun? Heck yeah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, July 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iron Man - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
It sucks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stupendous!, June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iron Man - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
1 of the best hack & slash/beat them up third person shooter heroic game ever made. should have it now before its too late bcuz;
- best price to buy
- fast & safe delivery
- nice storyline
- easy to get achievement for full game score
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It passes, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iron Man - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
There were some levels that could not be passed but for the most part it was a good game. It was ok. It is up to you if you want to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iron Man - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
My grandson just loves it....He can't put it down it is his favorite game of the holidays he got from Santa...!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars did not work., January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iron Man - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
When i bought this game it said good conditions. When i opened it there was a crack on the cd tried to play it did not work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Iron Man - Xbox 360
Iron Man - Xbox 360 by Sega Of America, Inc. (Xbox 360)
$79.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.