Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! You won't put it down til the last page!
The characters really come to life in this moving tale, you are instantly transported back
to the days of old, full of history, this story will make you laugh, cry, mad and Happy!
No one tells "a story' like Willam Blackmon can.
Published 22 months ago by bella

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Story - yes. Readability - no.
Good story. But, the typos and grammatical errors and misused words were so prevalent that it made it difficult to read. This guy can tell a story and develop characters one cares about, if one can decipher just what is meant. ("Feint" for "faint" is repeated several times, for one example.)
He needs to hire a good editor.
Published 17 months ago by Carolina Belle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! You won't put it down til the last page!, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Isaiah's Rest: An Edisto Ghost Story (Kindle Edition)
The characters really come to life in this moving tale, you are instantly transported back
to the days of old, full of history, this story will make you laugh, cry, mad and Happy!
No one tells "a story' like Willam Blackmon can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book that takes you back and forth in time, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Isaiah's Rest: An Edisto Ghost Story (Kindle Edition)
I finished the book a couple of days ago. First let me say that I really
enjoyed it and I have recommended it to all the avid readers that I know.
It really described the setting in South Carolina. I have been down that
way before and it was like I was driving down there again.
The book is on par with how Jo Nesbo described Oslo in his Harry Hole series and Stig
Larson described Stockholm in his Millinium Series. If you can make someone who has never been to a
place feel like they know it, you have a great book to read. Great story line with twist and turns
and character development. I finished the book in about 3 sittings and left me wanting more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great South Carolina book., January 25, 2014
By 
John Bowyer (Houston, Tx United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Isaiah's Rest: An Edisto Ghost Story (Kindle Edition)
It makes you want to go to Edisto Island. Very we'll written, interesting all the way through. It is hard to tell how much is fiction and how much is real!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy a good book, read" Isaih's Rest, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a very entertaining book to read about how good and evil fights it out,right to the end. Being raised in the south I could relate to almost all the characters in the book and yes, I even knew a mama.Simply put,this was a fun book that I could not put down. W.J. in N.J.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Story - yes. Readability - no., August 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good story. But, the typos and grammatical errors and misused words were so prevalent that it made it difficult to read. This guy can tell a story and develop characters one cares about, if one can decipher just what is meant. ("Feint" for "faint" is repeated several times, for one example.)
He needs to hire a good editor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just O.K., July 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Isaiah's Rest: An Edisto Ghost Story (Kindle Edition)
Not exactly a "page turner" but a decent Summer read...I am a man of few words, so why do I have to have a minimum number of words in a review?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Isaiah's Rest: An Edisto Ghost Story (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the book for the historical facts and for the story line. I wish that there would have been more 'history' on some of the characters, would have made for a longer great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Southern folklore story, May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Isaiah's Rest: An Edisto Ghost Story (Kindle Edition)
Being from South Carolina, so much of this story felt familiar, from the beaches to the sweet grass baskets. This was a page turner with a great story that incorporates the mysteries and ghost stories that are a part of the Charleston area history and folklore. I will read more from this writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great book, suspenseful, once you start reading you can't put down, the characters are interesting, it takes you a twisiting journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling and moving read!, March 14, 2013
As usual the author, William Blackmon has created a story that will touch all of your emotions, as with his other books (The Feather keeper series) you really get to KNOW the characters, who will, make you laugh, be afraid, be horrified, cry and be happy!! You will not put it down until the very last page has been read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Isaiah's Rest: An Edisto Ghost Story
$2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.