Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice leather gloves.
I've never actually purchased leather gloves before, so picking out an appropriate size has never been something I've had to consider. Keeping that in mind, I probably should have checked to see what my size was or found a pair in-store somewhere; however, these had a recently reduced price on here (Amazon) and I couldn't resist finally owning a pair of genuine leather...
Published 22 months ago by nekomata

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars They fit like gloves, but the black dye rubs off
These gloves are comfortable and stylish, with a nice, soft cashmere lining. But if I happen to touch my face with them, I wind up with black marks on my skin that resemble bruises. I feel like that shouldn't happen when you spend $50 on a pair of gloves.
Published on March 17, 2011 by Bertha Nougat


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars They fit like gloves, but the black dye rubs off, March 17, 2011
By 
Bertha Nougat (Jim Thorpe, Pa.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These gloves are comfortable and stylish, with a nice, soft cashmere lining. But if I happen to touch my face with them, I wind up with black marks on my skin that resemble bruises. I feel like that shouldn't happen when you spend $50 on a pair of gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice leather gloves., December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Isotoner Women's Button Cashmere Lined Glove (Apparel)
I've never actually purchased leather gloves before, so picking out an appropriate size has never been something I've had to consider. Keeping that in mind, I probably should have checked to see what my size was or found a pair in-store somewhere; however, these had a recently reduced price on here (Amazon) and I couldn't resist finally owning a pair of genuine leather gloves (especially a pair lined in cashmere).

They arrived promptly and were packaged appropriately. They looked and felt amazing but the fit was larger than I had hoped for. Again, I probably should have figured out my size, and I do have smaller hands (I ordered the size 7.5) so if you also have small hands with thin, shorter fingers, it might be something to keep in mind if you don't already know your glove size. Unfortunately the 7.5 was the smallest size available when I was ordering them and I unknowingly assumed it would be small enough.

They fit well for wearing when I'm out walking, but when I need to use my hands, more specifically, my digits, the extra bulk becomes a bit of a problem; trying to hold on to a cigarette, let alone get one out of a pack, can be a hassle. Outside of that aspect, they're incredibly warm and comfortable. The cashmere lining is soft, plus they look very chic and well made for leather gloves under $30 (I paid around $28 for them). I'll definitely be keeping these and wearing them anytime I'm outside for longer periods of time this Winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Driving Gloves, November 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After hearing my wife making comments about how she would like a nice pair of gloves for driving in the winter, I fortunately found these jewels. She absolutely loves them. She raves on the quality so much that she has me wanting to buy a pair for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Traveler, May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these gloves for a year abroad in England and while I was there I visited other countries. These gloves kept my hands nice and warm and they look great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for the wife, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are essential in our location during the winter months. Make a great gift b ut I wished they had the touch tips that allow use of the touch screens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these gloves!, February 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are so comfortable! The leather is very soft. The cashmere lining is soft and relatively warm. They look very elegant. The fingers are a little bit long for my short fingered hands, but that can't be helped. Size wise, they fit fairly well (I tried several other brands of cashmere lined leather gloves and they were too tight across the back of my hand).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WARM and gorgeous!, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was snowed in on the East Coast during the holidays and did a LOT of shoveling. These gloves saved the day for me - very warm and very comfortable. Definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Nice Gloves, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are great gloves. They are extremely soft and the cashmere lining is fabulous. However they seem to run a half size too small. I had to return my size 7 and re-order a 7 1/2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars True to size and Quality, April 1, 2013
By 
Elsie (New Jersey, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I finished the winter sporting these gloves. They are soft on the inside and outside and kept me warm on those brisk days. I am looking forward to using tem during next winter season's cold weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comfy, warm and well constructed, February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These kept my hands nice and toasty during a Vancouver winter. They're very comfortable (they were a little tight but have stretched out nicely) and look good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.