Customer Reviews


1,086 Reviews
5 star:
 (773)
4 star:
 (181)
3 star:
 (65)
2 star:
 (40)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


116 of 120 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Size Chart for these Slippers Below
I am in process of ordering these slippers and the Amazon size chart did nothing to assist with sizes here.

I pulled the following size chart from the Isotoner manufacturer website for everyone's reference.

Slipper Size | Small | Medium | Large | X-Large | XX-Large
US Size 5-6 6.5-7.5 8-9 9.5-10.5 11-12

Hope this helps!
Published 10 months ago by Mellissa

versus
45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad Fit if you are 9.5
When you have a 9.5 foot and put it in a size large that is 8.5 to 9.5, it is too small.
When you put your foot in an extra large that is 9,5 to 10.5, it is too big.
Neither size accommodates a true 9.5 with a good fit.
Published on January 31, 2012 by Brenda


‹ Previous | 1 2109 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

116 of 120 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Size Chart for these Slippers Below, October 10, 2013
By 
Mellissa (Fort Lauderdale, Florida) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Isotoner Women's Classic Satin Ballerina Slipper (Apparel)
I am in process of ordering these slippers and the Amazon size chart did nothing to assist with sizes here.

I pulled the following size chart from the Isotoner manufacturer website for everyone's reference.

Slipper Size | Small | Medium | Large | X-Large | XX-Large
US Size 5-6 6.5-7.5 8-9 9.5-10.5 11-12

Hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


87 of 93 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This Sizing Works!, March 15, 2007
By 
R. Hardy (Spanish Fork, Utah) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Having enjoyed Isotoner slippers for many years, I was sorely disappointed when they changed their sizing/fit several years ago. The package sizing remained the same, however, they decided to "scrimp" on the fabric. Consequently, newly purchased slippers, though well within my known size range, (supposedly through a 10 1/2) still ran short in the toe (I wear a 10), thus far less comfortable. Was I sure...you bet. I still have an ancient pair that when I slip on, are an excellent fit.

No stores carried sizes beyond XL...until I saw these on Amazon. I ordered them in XXL and they really do fit. Re-ordered 2 more pair for each of my daughters (who've had the same problem).

I have to give 4 stars as I've found their overall quality is not quite what it used to be...but at least they fit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad Fit if you are 9.5, January 31, 2012
When you have a 9.5 foot and put it in a size large that is 8.5 to 9.5, it is too small.
When you put your foot in an extra large that is 9,5 to 10.5, it is too big.
Neither size accommodates a true 9.5 with a good fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classy & comfortable - a perfect fit!, April 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are *perfect* - exactly what I expected & hoped for. They are well cushioned and look like a classic ballerina slipper - if that's what you're looking for then you'll love these! They appear well-made (I just got them so as far as how they'll hold out long-term I can't say), they do not have a rubber sole so they're definitely meant to be work strictly inside but I've worn them out and about because I love how they look & they can't be beat for comfort. In a few months if these hold up as well as I expect them to I will definitely be ordering another pair.

I was a little concerned because of a negative review I read on here about the sizing ... my foot fits shoes sized 7.5 - 8 depending on the brand; I ordered the L (which is listed as fitting up to a 7.5) and they fit perfectly. They aren't too tight in back or on the sides, but I have an average width foot - if you have a wide foot & order these I encourage you to write a review to let other folks know if foot width is an issue or not. I don't think it would be, just because they're so flexible and stretchy.

I love these and can see myself wearing them on a daily basis until they disintegrate on my feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, comfortable slippers!, September 8, 2009
By 
I actually purchased 6 of these slippers - 5 in black and 1 in white for both myself and all of my bridesmaids. I was looking for a practical gift for them and knew I wanted to find really nice ballet-type slippers that all of us could wear during my reception instead of our heels. I checked so many retailers websites and when I found these simple, satin slippers on Amazon with great reviews, I bought them. They arrived within a few days and I LOVE them!! The only downside was trying to figure out what sizes to get for all of the girls. This site doesn't have a detailed chart for size recommendations so I actually had to google them to get a size chart off of another retailer's website. I ended up ordering according to the girls' exact shoe sizes even though some reviewers warned that these slippers run small. My wedding is not for another 2 months so I don't know yet if the sizes will work out well for the girls, but I am a size 10 and my XL (recommended size) fits perfectly! I HIGHLY recommend these as they are simple, cute, won't go out of style, practical for every day use around your house and SOOOOO comfortable!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy slippers, February 10, 2007
By 
I bought these slippers for my office so I can kick off my shoes when my feet are tired and slip these on. They are classy and so comfortable. I don't think anybody notices I'm wearing slippers. I plan to buy another pair for home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great slippers, December 17, 2007
By 
I was lucky that they fit just right - a medium fits 6.5 - 7.5 feet and my feet are a 7.5. I was worried, but they fit comfortably. A little tight on the heel, but I think that'll loosen as I wear them more. I'm happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accurate size, feel great!, April 6, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a size 8, the large fits me perfectly. They are extremely comfortable - the satin is cool and smooth while the bottom is cushy and soft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great slippers, July 25, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been wearing these slippers for years and they've become increasingly hard to find in stores so I'm grateful to Amazon for finding them for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ISOTONER SLIPPERS ARE EXCELLENT, January 11, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These black satin Isotoner slippers are extremely comfortable and fit extremely well. They are flexible enough to mold to the shape of your feet but strong enough to cushion your feet, as well. They are well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2109 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Isotoner Women's Classic Satin Ballerina Slipper
$24.00 $11.75 - $18.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.