Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent starter book and great refresher
I've re-read this book several times. My pages are dog eared and I have run out of space to journal even through the book has space for journaling in every chapter. It is a self discovery and a how-to manual.

On one level it is a simple message that has been said over and over by many teachers, and on a deeper level there are tools to better integrate the depth...
Published on December 12, 2008 by Stephanie Hawkins

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars HAS GONE IN THE TRASH BIN - 22 PAGES OF QUOTE REFERENCES :(
"Piggybacking" off R.H. Jarrett. Yes it does work BUT any one who has read the original book "It Works! by R.H. Jarrett" will know that too that's if you DO the work everyday. So why the one star rating I here you ask. Well apart from the 22 pages of quotes and recommended reading PLUS a few typo's the book cover is very blurred and looks like a PC clip art which the...
Published 21 months ago by J. Hutcherson -goldberg


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent starter book and great refresher, December 12, 2008
This review is from: It Works With Simple Keys: Updated Edition Of The Famous Little Red Book That Makes Your Dreams Come True, Now With Simple Keys (Paperback)
I've re-read this book several times. My pages are dog eared and I have run out of space to journal even through the book has space for journaling in every chapter. It is a self discovery and a how-to manual.

On one level it is a simple message that has been said over and over by many teachers, and on a deeper level there are tools to better integrate the depth of the message into real results.

One chapter touches on the impact self esteem has on our results in life and suggestions how to begin restructuring it.

It's a short but powerful read; a great beginning for someone new on the path of consciously creating their life, and a great reminder for anyone who needs to clear the dust again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars HAS GONE IN THE TRASH BIN - 22 PAGES OF QUOTE REFERENCES :(, February 10, 2013
This review is from: It Works With Simple Keys: Updated Edition Of The Famous Little Red Book That Makes Your Dreams Come True, Now With Simple Keys (Paperback)
"Piggybacking" off R.H. Jarrett. Yes it does work BUT any one who has read the original book "It Works! by R.H. Jarrett" will know that too that's if you DO the work everyday. So why the one star rating I here you ask. Well apart from the 22 pages of quotes and recommended reading PLUS a few typo's the book cover is very blurred and looks like a PC clip art which the author done herself. OK this is a work book but there is too much white space and not worth the money that I paid. Also the this book is nothing more than common-sense (which is mentioned on the cover) BUT it the title should be called "Common-Sense" instead of riding on the back of the original book "It Works! by R.H. Jarrett". This is TOTAL RIP OFF from Sumner M. Davenport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It’s simple and it does work!, May 19, 2014
This is an excellent guide to help people have a happier life. If you take just 15 minutes out of your day, and practice the simple steps outlined in this book, you can have a happier life. It really is that simple. The key is you must take some action, and this book is a perfect place to start. However, if you expect life to hand you a plate of happiness without taking any action, then you will be waiting for a long time. If you do nothing, then nothing will change. These simple steps can literally change your life. It’s simple and it does work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Reminder of what works, April 20, 2014
The author has given RJ Jarrett credit for his original ideas but expands on those ideas in this book setting forth the keys to unlock them. My favorite plan in the book is to write down what you desire rather than what you want or don't want. After doing it people generally have thoughts come into their heads about why it can't happen. It was encouraged to write those down too in order to get out all the fears and concerns. The idea is that once they are expressed, they can end up fading in the background when the intentions are put forth. I could not put the book down. Davenport has found a way to use cognitive behavioral techniques that are presented in a step by step fashion. She uses examples of other people that have become successful using these techniques. Anyone can use these techniques. Good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small size, great sound, February 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: It Works With Simple Keys: Updated Edition Of The Famous Little Red Book That Makes Your Dreams Come True, Now With Simple Keys (Paperback)
Looking for a great sound out of small speakers and the price is good too, these fit all of my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It Doesn't Work, October 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: It Works With Simple Keys: Updated Edition Of The Famous Little Red Book That Makes Your Dreams Come True, Now With Simple Keys (Paperback)
Poorly written, spelling errors, and just another regurgitation of the "Secret" nonsense. Believe in yourself, and work like hell. Maybe you'll magnetize riches and a great new lifestyle by daily recitation of your goals--but I wouldn't bet on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.