Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Frommer's Italy
Another excellent and comprehensive travel book by the Frommer people. no longer "budget travel" but still complete and very useful with maps and language info.
Published on July 24, 2010 by Dan E. Harris

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Frommer's Italy
I found the Frommer's Italy somewhat helpful in a recent trip to the country, but not abundantly so. One of my biggest disappointments was the fact that Calabria (the whole southern end of Italy) was not addressed at all. As one might expect, the major cities received heavy emphasis but not so the surrounding countryside and other parts of Italy (which were my focus)...
Published on July 18, 2009 by Dr.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Frommer's Italy, July 18, 2009
By 
Dr. (Christiansburg, VA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Italy 2009 (Frommer's Complete Guides) (Paperback)
I found the Frommer's Italy somewhat helpful in a recent trip to the country, but not abundantly so. One of my biggest disappointments was the fact that Calabria (the whole southern end of Italy) was not addressed at all. As one might expect, the major cities received heavy emphasis but not so the surrounding countryside and other parts of Italy (which were my focus). Overall, I was disappointed in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frommer's Italy, July 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Italy 2009 (Frommer's Complete Guides) (Paperback)
Another excellent and comprehensive travel book by the Frommer people. no longer "budget travel" but still complete and very useful with maps and language info.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK, October 2, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Italy 2009 (Frommer's Complete Guides) (Paperback)
It was of average help to us as we went to some non-touristy places too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Italy and Campania, May 19, 2009
This review is from: Italy 2009 (Frommer's Complete Guides) (Paperback)
I am an avid traveler. In fact I work at times Italy. I do know Italy more than most. I picked this up because I like to gleam every thing I DO NOT know already form a good source. It was just that. Very Good. So many times people ask me about what to see in Italy - This guide is an excellent source. Clearly written with comments, suggestions, maps and itinerary spelled out. Here is my suggestion - go to some major places to see the tourist Italy. But you must leave the beaten path to see the REAL Italy - (see my other review of Castello Ducale for instance) in Castel Campagnano- Take in the people. This a good solid guide with many valuable points and comments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK if you have lots of $$, August 4, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Italy 2009 (Frommer's Complete Guides) (Paperback)
We have used Frommer books a lot in the past. This one was disappointing. Eating and sleeping recommendations are pricey and not very imaginative. Went out and bought Rick Steves Italy book and haven't looked at this much since. This book seems focused on timid travelers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Italy 2009 (Frommer's Complete Guides)
Italy 2009 (Frommer's Complete Guides) by Danforth Prince (Paperback - September 2, 2008)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.