Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good bang for your buck.
If you're looking for a reasonably inexpensive no frills way to store some of your larger (13x19 inch max. size) prints then you've found the right item. Its fairly well made out of plastic with stitched fabric all along the edges, the pages are permanently bonded to the spine and cannot be removed. Only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars were that the page holders...
Published on March 13, 2008 by synonomnomnom

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars cheap price means cheap materials
The outside cover is nice and strong, but the inside pages are so cheap and flimsy. This portfolio will not last very long, The material is almost like plastic wrap for food.
Published 5 months ago by Lisa Cassidy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good bang for your buck., March 13, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Itoya Art Profolio Evolution Storage/Display Book 13 in. x 19 in. (Kitchen)
If you're looking for a reasonably inexpensive no frills way to store some of your larger (13x19 inch max. size) prints then you've found the right item. Its fairly well made out of plastic with stitched fabric all along the edges, the pages are permanently bonded to the spine and cannot be removed. Only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars were that the page holders seemed a little on the flimsy side and there were no label pockets on the spine or front, but those are some fairly minor nitpicks, ecspecially at this price. Bear in mind that you cannot of course add more page protectors to this portfolio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, three things needed to make it 5 star, April 2, 2012
By 
-P (Dallas, Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Itoya Art Profolio Evolution Storage/Display Book 13 in. x 19 in. (Kitchen)
I use it to hold my 12 x 18 photos to show clients. Works fine although it of course has a little play. Very professional looking and sturdy enough to deter any denting.
Wishes:
1. There was a place to put your business card or some kind of identifier on it. (very surprised nothing provided) Would also help identify which side was the beginning / front as well as upside right. (see 2)
2. Little surprised the sleeves do not have a catch on them. If carrying anything smaller than 13x19 and holding at the binder, possible for content to slide out.
3. Would be nice if could remove unused sleeves until ready to use them.

Hope this helps,
P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good to display kid's artwork, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Itoya Art Profolio Evolution Storage/Display Book 13 in. x 19 in. (Kitchen)
Good buy. I was looking for something to keep my children's work for two years now. I am glad I found this. It is like an album for artwork. I can still show their work to family and friends since I cannot hang all their artwork on our walI. I will definitely buy it again if I need one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this Binder!!!, September 26, 2011
By 
Dax S. Torres (Waukegan, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Itoya Art Profolio Evolution Storage/Display Book 13 in. x 19 in. (Kitchen)
I can not recommend this binder enough to anyone looking to place large pictures or prints in a safe place. The Evolution series is my personal choice (having owned it and the normal Itoya version).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great price, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Itoya Art Profolio Evolution Storage/Display Book 13 in. x 19 in. (Kitchen)
Very nice for storing my daughters "works of art", flyers from her school plays. It's a simple way to "scrapbook" when you don't have the time to scrapbook. Quality is good, even though they inside pages can tear if you replace the inserts too many times. If they would improve the durability of the inside sleeves they'd have a customer for life. But you can't beat the price on Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Kids' Artwork, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Itoya Art Profolio Evolution Storage/Display Book 13 in. x 19 in. (Kitchen)
I bought these to store my kids' artwork from elementary school. For all but the largest of projects, which don't fit, these work great. Helps to keep everything organized and readily viewable as opposed to a stack of artwork laying around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase & timely shipping, September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Itoya Art Profolio Evolution Storage/Display Book 13 in. x 19 in. (Kitchen)
Was exactly what I was looking for and at a good price. Needed it for my daughter's art class which would allow projects to be displayed and easily referenced.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Itoya Art Profolio Evolution Storage/Display Book 13 in. x 19 in. (Kitchen)
Nice little book. Hold the photos well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect~, April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Itoya Art Profolio Evolution Storage/Display Book 13 in. x 19 in. (Kitchen)
Really perfect! This comes to great use for me, as a means of storing my larger artworks!
Thank you again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars cheap price means cheap materials, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Itoya Art Profolio Evolution Storage/Display Book 13 in. x 19 in. (Kitchen)
The outside cover is nice and strong, but the inside pages are so cheap and flimsy. This portfolio will not last very long, The material is almost like plastic wrap for food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.