Buy New

or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Buy Used
Used - Very Good See details
$4.00

or
 
   
More Buying Choices
Amazon.com Add to Cart
$9.57  & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Includes (What's this?)
Physical Pursuit Add to Cart
To see our price, add this item to your cart. You can always remove it later. Why don't we show the price?
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
It's All In Your Head
 
See larger image
 

It's All In Your Head [Import]

Eve 6, Max CollinsAudio CD
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (140 customer reviews)

Price: $9.28 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 2 left in stock.
Sold by cdgiveaways and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Want it Monday, Feb. 2? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
MP3 Music, 12 Songs, 2003 $9.99  
Audio CD, Import, 2011 $9.28  

Amazon Artist Stores

All the music, full streaming songs, photos, videos, biographies, discussions, and more.
.

Special Offers and Product Promotions


Frequently Bought Together

It's All In Your Head + Horrorscope + Eve 6
Price for all three: $30.72

Buy the selected items together


Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 11, 2011)
  • Original Release Date: 2003
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: RCA Records Label
  • ASIN: B00009YXG0
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (140 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #54,168 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Without You Here
2. Think Twice
3. At Least We're Dreaming
4. Still Here Waiting
5. Good Lives
6. Hey Montana
7. Bring The Night On
8. Friend Of Mine
9. Girlfriend
10. Not Gonna Be Alone Tonite
11. Hokis
12. Arch Drive Goodbye

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

It's All In Your Head by Eve 6

This product is manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media. Amazon.com's standard return policy will apply.

Amazon.com

The arrival of Eve 6's third album was preceded by the curious news that frontman Max Collins had been cited for indecent exposure charges after he allegedly wandered into a hotel lobby in Pittsburgh naked except for some strategically placed shaving cream. It seemed like an ominous sign: After inking a major label deal straight out of high school, becoming Top 40 stars with its self-titled 1998 debut, and relentlessly touring its sophomore album, 2000's Horrorscope, was the Los Angeles rock trio on the verge of a meltdown? Luckily, It's All In Your Head reveals the band that is very much on top of things, from the thick and creamy guitars on songs such as the spiky "Still Here Waiting" to the potent relationship drama "Think Twice" and the scratchy last-night-on-earth melody that whips through "Not Gonna Be Alone Tonight.," all carried off in a vibrant Foo Fighters/Jimmy Eat World-style. --Aidin Vaziri


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The more you listen, the more you'll be moved April 11, 2005
Format:Audio CD
I was originally ambivalent about this disc - Horrorscope was one of my favorite albums, it always got me energized, and this CD certainly represented a break with the formula that I had loved on Eve 6's last CD.

Now, I can't listen to this album without singing along at the top of my lungs. The album is packed with serious emotional intensity the likes of which is really hard to find - my personal recommendations are "Arch Drive Goodbye," a gorgeous ballad, and "Bring the Night On" and "Hokis," both of which are extremely high energy.

Buy this CD and enjoy it.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eve 6's Best CD July 4, 2004
Format:Audio CD
It's All in Your Head is Eve 6's best CD out! Max Collins cometimes comical, yet sometimes serious lyrics and the way he delivers them trap rock fans and draw them in. Not to mention great drumming by Tony Fagenson and great guitar work by Jon Siebels. Eve 6 is simply the best puck-rock band out to date. Every song is listenable and the large majority of them are simply fantastic. It's All in Your Head is the best way Eve 6 could have ended their musical careers together.
1. Without You Here - An upbeat song with a catchy chorus that's about missing your loved ones.
2. Think Twice - A mellow song that picks up gradually until you reach the rockin chorus that's about jealousy and refusing to let go.
3. At Least We're Dreaming - A song about wishing you had a better life. This track sports a typical Eve 6 sound with a catchy chorus that you can sing along to.
4. Still Here Waiting - An upbeat song with a cool song about waiting for your loved ones while they get through tough times.
5. Good Lives - A quiter song about having a good life and people have lesser fortunes.
6. Hey Montana - A very quiet acoustic song about somebody working as hard as they can for a mediocore life.
7. Bring the Night On - The coolest beat on the album in both verse and chorus that's about trying to tell someone how special they are.
8. A softer song about trying to convince a friend not to commit suicide that picks up in the chorus ina typical Eve 6 rocking session.
9. Grilfriend - A soft slow song about missing a passed away loved one and being alone.
10. Not Gonna Be Alone Tonight - A song about not wanting to be lonely even if you have to pay a price.
11. Hokis - A song about having a tough girl as a girlfriend. themost punkish song on the album.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finest representation of Rock/Pop on offer June 21, 2005
Format:Audio CD
This is the first time I have listened to Eve 6 on the advice of a dear friend of mine and I purchased this album. 'Its All In Your Head' is Eve 6's 3rd album. I enjoyed the rock-pop of this album and look forward to getting their 2 prior CDs. Eve 6 symbolises the dreams of a pack of young men who formed a band back in highschool and as soon as graduating they were signed to a major label. Since then they have had much success and had considerable radio time all around the world. It will take me time to get used to their signature sound but I know I am well on the way to becoming a big fan of this group. Two songs that stood out for me in this CD and one's that I could sing to and move my body to was 'Think Twice' a lovely serenade and 'Not Gonna Be Alone Tonight' a balad of youth's last stand. A wonderful album and well worth the buy.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad, guys December 1, 2003
By A Customer
Format:Audio CD
Without You Here - great way to kick off the album. upbeat and energetic, max belts out line after line of anguished lyrics. his voice seemed a little strained on this one, but it was still awesome. 9/10.
Think Twice - pretty dark compared to their past singles. it has a panicked, desperate theme, but the music skillfully controlls it to a beautifully harmonized, but still good rock, masterpiece. gotta love it. 10/10.
At Least We're Dreaming - a little more laid-back at first, in general a cool song. acoustics are more prominent. 10/10.
Still Here Waiting - this song's a blast. quick beat, max yells a bit, too bad it kind of burns out after two minutes. 8/10.
Good Lives - "promise that forever we will never get better at growing up and learning to lie." this is repeated throughout the song, alternating with other lyrics - after a while it sounds a little robotic. i dunno, could have been better. 8/10.
Hey Montana - love this song. i think it's so cool they've branched out a little. maybe a little lengthy for some, but it's got gorgeous sound and creative lyrics. 10/10.
Bring the Night On - old eve 6 coming through in this song especially. rapid lyrics, pretty deep. 9/10.
Friend of Mine - nice song, sympathetic, and begging a friend not to commit suicide. kind of peppy music to go along with the lyrics, but maybe it would have been too sappy if it hadn't been that way. whatever, awesome song. 9/10.
Girlfriend - very much like here's to the night on their horrorscope album in terms of style - basically, a rock ballad. they have some orchestrations going on in there, very nice touch. i was a little disappointed that the lyrics weren't as...deep as here's to the night's, but still a gorgeous song. 9/10.
Read more ›
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4.5 Stars,Maybe the last Eve 6 Album October 14, 2004
Format:Audio CD
Sadly this is probably the end of the road for Eve 6.With their style of music it is hard to keep making CDs and not repeat yourself.With a little new sound to the table,Eve 6 delievers another enjoyable CD.

1.Without You Here 7.5/10

2.Think Twice 10/10

3.At Least Were Dreaming 7/10

4.Still Here Waiting 6.5/10

5.Good Lives 9.5/10

6.Hey Montana 8.5/10

7.Bring the Night On 8/10

8.Friend of Mine 6/10

9.Girlfriend 9.5/10

10.Not Gonna Be Alone Tonight 8.5/10

11.Hokis 8.5/10

12.Arch Drive Goodbye 9/10

Overall 8.5/10 or 4.5/5
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
killer
Published 19 days ago by sluggy
5.0 out of 5 stars Brand New
I love this album, specially THINK TWICE and AT LEAST WE'RE DREAMING. Bought it brand new and it was just fine.
Published 20 months ago by Luca M de Oliveira
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
Works great, sounds great, I love eve 6. Everything came in working condition. I highly recommend this product for others!
Published 23 months ago by Jamie L. Womach
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Eve6's Album
As a huge fan of Eve6, I love almost every song and every album they made, but this is the one that really thrills me, touches me... Read more
Published 24 months ago by juan
4.0 out of 5 stars Favorite Disappointment
I am a big Eve6 fan and I bought this album blindly when it originally came out in 2003. I heard the same sounds as my favorite band in Horoscope, but they were definitely more... Read more
Published on June 8, 2012 by Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and growing up
The boys return after a mainstream success of the sophmore effort "horrorscope".
With the return came alot of growing for the trio, while leaving the teen angst behind and the... Read more
Published on December 19, 2010 by Topher
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm Happy With What I See :)
When I was just browsing on here I was very pleased with what I stumbled across. Eve 6 is one of my favorites Alt/Punk bands and the reviews I saw really surprised me. Read more
Published on November 20, 2010 by Luke K.
5.0 out of 5 stars Good CD
I REALLY enjoyed this album. I'm debating which album of their's is best: Horoscope or It's All in Your Head. Read more
Published on September 23, 2009 by John M. Stoddard
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album
I think Eve6 may be the most underrated band of the 90s. It's a shame they aren't around anymore, as this, their last album, is every bit as catchy and fresh as their first 2. Read more
Published on April 11, 2006 by Nick
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointment after almost 7 years of fandom
I'm in college now and I first started liking Eve 6 in the 6th grade. I've been a huge fan because I could never get enough to of the band's energetic, kick back and jam music, nor... Read more
Published on March 1, 2006 by Michelle T.
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?



Look for Similar Items by Category

cdgiveaways Privacy Statement cdgiveaways Shipping Information cdgiveaways Returns & Exchanges