Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Lisa Loeb AMO Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale

Format: Blu-rayChange
Price:$10.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 26, 2012
Like many fans, I was disappointed with Season Six--especially the first few episodes. Season Seven, however, brings the gang back to the simple banter that made them so funny in the first place. Sure, there is still the occasional slow episode--"Frank's Brother," for instance, which is told through so many flashbacks that it loses the "Sunny" feel--but overall, the quality control is strong this season. "The Gang Goes To The Jersey Shore" is laugh-out-loud funny in the same ways that some of Season Two's best episodes were funny, and "Frank's Pretty Woman" lets this season come out swinging with vulgarity ("She's a good hoo-er") and taboo subject matter. Another great offering from this season is--and I won't ruin it--the disclosure of Mac's real name. It's a payoff that was well worth the wait.

In Season Seven, the writers made a concerted effort--even more so than in season six--to "call back" to characters and situations from previous seasons. The results were mixed. On the plus side, the out-of-shape actor who posed as Donovan McNabb in season three, for example, hilariously reappears as "Tiger Woods," and "Schmitty" makes a grand, albeit five-second, cameo to end the season.

These "call backs" did occasionally fall flat, however. In "The High School Reunion," Brad Fisher discusses the hornet scars on his face and leaves the viewers waiting for a confrontation between him and Charlie. It never happens. The writers crammed in so many references to the show's previous episodes that, at times, it seems like a burdened wink to the audience. In fact, when Frank hijacks a tourist boat in "Thunder Gun Express," he muses nostalgically about his--and presumably, some of the viewers'--favorite Sunny memories over the PA system. The scene works, but it also once again drives home the point that the show's glory days may be past. Occasionally disappointing but more often great, season seven is a notch above season six--and may be as good as the show gets from now on.
55 comments23 of 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2011
This was a fantastic start to the season. Both my friend and I watched it together and we laughed the whole time. The part with the fake blood packets is priceless. I'm super excited to see the rest of the season.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia is one my guilty pleasures in life. The characters are complete losers and the plots are crazy, but thanks to great writing its one of the funniest series currently on television.

When I ordered this last week I only paid $24.99 and it is well worth the price for the uncut episodes. This season had a twist with Mac gaining weight and all is revealed in "How Mac Got Fat". My favorite episodes are the two-part season finale in which the gang, and Frank, returns to their high school for a reunion.

The episodes in season seven are:

Disc 1:

Frank's Pretty Woman
The Gang Goes to The Jersey Shore
Frank Reynolds' Little Beauties
Sweet Dee Gets Audited
Frank's Brother
The Storm of the Century
Chardee Macdennis: The Game of Games

Disc 2:

The Anti-Social Network
The Gang Gets Trapped
How Mac Got Fat
Thunder Gum Express
The High School Reunion
The High School Reunion Part 2: The Gang's Revenge

Special Features:

Blooper Reel
Artemis Tours Philadelphia
Commentary on: "The Anti-Social Network", "The Gang Gets Trapped", and "The High School Reunion Part 2"
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2011
This episode will go down in history as the epitome of the It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia comedy style. It has everything from fake blood projectile vomiting to fake tiger wood foot fetish johns and ends up with a real dead crack whore. I almost pissed myself I laughed so hard.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2011
This episode has the gang doing exactly what they do best: be depraved, gross, getting into ridiculous hi-jinx, the return of crack for Dee and her brother, drunkenness, Mac's persistent belief in his super strength and best of all, spraying blood, which was good for Shakespeare and is great for this episode too.

You will not be disappointed getting this episode for $1.99. If you are a Sunny fan, then this is right up your alley.
0Comment8 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2011
Season 7 of Sunny has been stellar so far. "The Gang Gets Trapped" is easily one of the greatest episodes they've ever done. So well written, it doesn't matter that certain plot points are intentionally left unexplained. They took an unusual story format, filled it with classic interactions between the main castmembers, and hit it out of the ballpark. This is by no means the first time they've tried something different and created an outstanding episode. And that's an ability that the greatest TV shows almost always seem to have.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2012
"Fat Mac" was a HUGE risk for always sunny, and needless to say, it worked. The show went a different direction this season and it also pushed many new boundaries such as Prostitution and Molestation. In my opinion, the funniest episode was "The Gang Gets Trapped" the plot line makes absolutely no sense but the jokes are some of their finest. Dennis to Dee (When trapped in a small closet): "I definitely regret you getting quadruple onions on your burger!"

Overall, a great season and I am PUMPED for season eight!
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2012
I Literally watched my pre-recorded episodes of season Seven very frequently throughout the week. My favorite episode to date has to be How Mac got Fat (Especially when they are trying to select their Avatars! Hilarious!!!)

Tied for favorite episode is the Instant Classic "CharDeeMacDennis" The Game of Games...This episode portrays all of the characters at their absolute best with Frank playing his classic role of trying to figure out "What the Heck is going on???" (As he sits in the Dog Cage!! lol)

Season 7 shows the crew as a Family and exploits each individual character for their own silliness - This Makes the season hilarious - With maybe a lil Too much Frank...

The season ends at the High School reunion, re-introducing characters from previous episodes as well as a couple of new ones. This two-part episode also helps show the old dynamics of the group from when they were in High School

"Ronald Macdonald" lol!!!

All seasons are worth the money, although there are episodes that drag and we could do without, overall there is more reason to purchase th efull season
11 comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2012
A welcome return to form! Season six was, well, it was, it followed season five? That's almost about is positive as season six got - granted there were a couple of great episodes but it was not as strong as earlier seasons.

But the gang are back! If they're not being uber eager to see a film where a guy hangs dong, getting wasted on rum ham or not diddling kids - they could be found doing a whole pretty woman thing, hanging out at Shady Nasty's and seeing what adventures are beneath the Jersey Shore boardwalk...

As a seasoned IASIP fan, there are only a couple of week moments in this season. Overall, the effects have been cut-back and a return to the more indepth and irrelevant storylines have returned.

Bravo gentlemen, bravo...
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
Always funny. I need to write eight teen more words for this review. This tele vision show will make you laugh.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse