Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great product for your home or office for everyday use or for emergencies!
Customer Video Review     Length:: 4:08 Mins
This is a nicely designed and stylish multifunction emergency light. It comes with a magnetic charging hub that you plug into the wall and the light nicely fits into the stand as it is held in place with the magnet. It charges through inductive charging technology built into the stand and the light.

This light senses the presence of...
Published 13 months ago by JJCEO

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very bright
This is extremely bright and is handy to remove the torch. The motion detection doesn't come on until you're half way down the hall and almost to the light. By the time it turns on, I'm leaving the area and don't need the light any more. For the bedroom/bathroom hallway, the light is way too bright, so we went back to our standard switch nightlight. We might try this in...
Published 9 months ago by Bryan D Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great product for your home or office for everyday use or for emergencies!, November 9, 2013
This review is from: Ivation Sleek 3-in-1 Emergency Motion-sensing Night light and Torch - Multipurpose: Power failure Light / Flashlight / Emergency Hallway Light with a built in Automatic Motion and light Sensor
Length:: 4:08 Mins

This is a nicely designed and stylish multifunction emergency light. It comes with a magnetic charging hub that you plug into the wall and the light nicely fits into the stand as it is held in place with the magnet. It charges through inductive charging technology built into the stand and the light.

This light senses the presence of light and while the area is lit up any motion will not turn it on. When it is dark the built in motion sensor can see motion about 9 feet away. This makes a great nightlight in a child's room or in a dark hallway that someone might use at night to find the bathroom. When the motion stops the light will go off in about 25 seconds.

The light will also light whenever there is a power failure and it will stay on for 25 seconds. You can lift the light out of the charger and it will remain on unless you turn it off. A really nice thing is that you can quickly grab the light and take it off of the charger and it will immediately turn on and light your way down the hall or into a safe room in case of bad weather. The light can also be used as a 2 LED flashlight that is bright and it has a mirrored LED focusing well to focus the beam a good distance. The side light uses 16 mini LEDs and they have a nice frosted lens over them that creates a nice soft lighting effect. The light will stay on continuously for 2 hours when the light is fully charged and the flashlight will stay on for up to 1.5 hours when it is fully charged. It takes about 8 hours to completely charge the light. The power switch on the side of that light will allow you to switch it from a light to a flashlight or turn it off to conserve power.

The LEDs in this light never need to be replaced and the nice thing it that this light is just so multifunctional. This is great for your bathroom, hallway, kitchen, office, garage or a child's room. The only downside of the light is that it does cover both plugs in an AC wall socket.

I like this light a lot and I recommend it as a 5 star product.

I was supplied a sample for test and evaluation and I promised to provide a fair and honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bright frosted nightlight + emergency flashlight, November 11, 2013
This review is from: Ivation Sleek 3-in-1 Emergency Motion-sensing Night light and Torch - Multipurpose: Power failure Light / Flashlight / Emergency Hallway Light with a built in Automatic Motion and light Sensor
Length:: 1:56 Mins

Ivation Sleek 3-in-1 light consists of a charger and a night light which doubles as a flashlight if needed. The light contains a Lithium Ion battery which charges wirelessly through VIA the included the charging base of the unit. With the night light inserted into the charger both outlets of a double wall outlet are covered . The flashlight is 5.25 inches long and 2.25 inches wide.

I am attaching a video which demonstrates the function of this light.

This emergency light has a couple of nice features. The charging station monitors power, and if if detects a power outage and it is dark the light turns on automatically. The night light is both light and motion sensitive. It turns on automatically if is dark and it detects motion near by. The light goes off in 20 seconds if does not detect any motion. Finally, there is an override on/off button which can turn on (or turn off) the nightlight or the flashlight. The nightlight is covered by frosted plastic cover, so the light it generates is not blinding it. The flashlight is not super bright but is sufficient for emergency use.

This light works during an emergency: it is being constantly recharged so it is always ready, it is easy to find as it is located in a specific place and turns on when you get close to it.

I received a sample unit for testing and review. This light has been installed in my hallway for several weeks. The light is very bright without being blinding, it reliably detects motion. The only negative thing about this night light that it blocks both outlets on a double wall outlet. I had to do some re-arranging in order to place it in the hallway where we needed a night light.

Ali Julia review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect night and emergency motion-sensing light ..., November 15, 2013
This review is from: Ivation Sleek 3-in-1 Emergency Motion-sensing Night light and Torch - Multipurpose: Power failure Light / Flashlight / Emergency Hallway Light with a built in Automatic Motion and light Sensor
Length:: 0:25 Mins

In this old house we have a hallway in the interior of the house that can be dark, even in midday. This is when I shot the short video clip. One of the things I like the best about the light is its extreme sensitivity. Perhaps if you have a cat roaming around during the night and are sensitive to even the smallest amount of light, you may wish to take a pass. I'm not and am quite pleased with the Ivation LED Night Light & Torch.

I had some of the older night lights around, but I simply didn't trust them. Have you ever had one and taken a close look at it months after you plugged it in? I have and I've tossed many of them and now no longer use them. The heat from the bulb has browned or partially melted some of them. I'm simply not comfortable with that.

FEATURES:

☼ Rechargeable: Charger base plugs into the outlet / power source
☼ Emergency Light: Automatically light is power fails
☼ 40 Lumen Torch: Removable and always ready to use
☼ Motion Sensor: Automatically light for 20 seconds when motion is detected
☼ Slim design

SPECS:

► Full Charge Time - 8 Hours
► 16 pcs 50-Lumens LED Operates for 2 Hours on a Single Charge
► 2 pcs 0.5W 40-Lumens LED Operates for 1.5 Hours on a Single Charge
► US Plug: AC 110V, 00.4A
► Battery: 3.7V 500 MAH Li-On Battery
► Slim, Modern Design
► Super Bright and Visibly Comfortable Mini LEDs
► Frosted Glass Provides a Smooth, Attractive Florescent Appearance
► Detect Motion from as far as 9'

The price of the Ivation LED Night Light & Torch is very reasonable. It's worth not having to stumble around in that darkened hallway looking for a lighting source when the power goes off. I have yet to experience the automatic-on feature this night light has to offer, but I'm confident that it will work. The torch or flashlight as I call it, is very comfortable in the hand. Once removed from the cradle it's easy to click the light on. Alternating clicks get the flashlight going or the front light.

Sample provided for review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very bright, March 4, 2014
By 
Bryan D Johnson (Stillwater, MN United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ivation Sleek 3-in-1 Emergency Motion-sensing Night light and Torch - Multipurpose: Power failure Light / Flashlight / Emergency Hallway Light with a built in Automatic Motion and light Sensor
This is extremely bright and is handy to remove the torch. The motion detection doesn't come on until you're half way down the hall and almost to the light. By the time it turns on, I'm leaving the area and don't need the light any more. For the bedroom/bathroom hallway, the light is way too bright, so we went back to our standard switch nightlight. We might try this in our storage room where the obnoxious light is more usefull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for a laundry room, September 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ivation Sleek 3-in-1 Emergency Motion-sensing Night light and Torch - Multipurpose: Power failure Light / Flashlight / Emergency Hallway Light with a built in Automatic Motion and light Sensor
This light emits a LOT of light when it senses motion or a power outage, and is perfect for a laundry room or other public area within the home. It's stylish, and looks and works great. The only drawback is that it blocks both outlets. I would not recommend for use in (or near) a sleeping area due to the high level of brightness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, stylish, bright pure white light., November 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ivation Sleek 3-in-1 Emergency Motion-sensing Night light and Torch - Multipurpose: Power failure Light / Flashlight / Emergency Hallway Light with a built in Automatic Motion and light Sensor
This is a beautiful and stylish light. The light output is pure white and it lifts off the base with no physical electrical connection to click into or get dirty. I would give it a five star rating if it did not block the other outlet. You can see in the picture that the removable light is taller than the base and blocks the other outlet. This was designed to cover both outlets and it looks like it belongs there when you do center it to the plug and cover both outlets evenly. I am currently purchasing 2 more and am also purchasing their other IVATION light that is not a power failure light but is directable to where you want the light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sleek multipurpose nightlight, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ivation Sleek 3-in-1 Emergency Motion-sensing Night light and Torch - Multipurpose: Power failure Light / Flashlight / Emergency Hallway Light with a built in Automatic Motion and light Sensor
Like other review this is a bright light and that is what we wanted in our kitchen nightlight. When my parents visit, and my wife for kids need to use the kitchen frequently at night and I was looking for motion activated product which this product is. There is a light sensor so if your room lights are on then this product would not turn on. It would turn on when you turn off room lights, when you get to the room with motion when all lights are off and when power fails. It has very sleek design. The flash light function is also very good. Initially I had noticed that our motions were not picked up immediately but with trying different outlet locations we found optimal location.
The only reason I gave 4 star because this product covers both the outlets and my wife did not like to loose the one whole outlet next to our cooking range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice two-function emergency and motion-sensing light..., October 30, 2013
This review is from: Ivation Sleek 3-in-1 Emergency Motion-sensing Night light and Torch - Multipurpose: Power failure Light / Flashlight / Emergency Hallway Light with a built in Automatic Motion and light Sensor
Length:: 0:46 Mins

The Ivation sleek 3-in-1 light does each of the following very well:

(1) motion sensing night light; activates the nightlight when motion is detected in a dark room (remains on for approx. 25 seconds

(2) power failure emergency light: the nightlight turns on the event of AC power loss

(3) Manual two-function light (flashlight or nighlight) when removed from the charger base.

The two-element LED is very intense.

Less one star for the overall configuration, which blocks the second outlet on standard vertically oriented two-outlet box.

If you want instant light during a power failure that can also transition to portable light, this is a good choice.

Note: This item was provided for review purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Blindingly bright!, November 22, 2013
By 
S. Clark (Portland, OR United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ivation Sleek 3-in-1 Emergency Motion-sensing Night light and Torch - Multipurpose: Power failure Light / Flashlight / Emergency Hallway Light with a built in Automatic Motion and light Sensor
While this product seems to perform the functions fine, I find the light to be too bright to use as a nightlight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well--designed, but a letdown, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ivation Sleek 3-in-1 Emergency Motion-sensing Night light and Torch - Multipurpose: Power failure Light / Flashlight / Emergency Hallway Light with a built in Automatic Motion and light Sensor
Pros:
Elegant Design
Beautiful Glow
Ergnomic handheld
Very Bright
Great Motion Sensor

Cons:
Takes up two outlets
Internal battery gave me less than 30 minutes, when advertised to glow for hours
Very Bright - hurts eyes in the dark

** I should note that I purchased these from seller "DBROTH", fulfilled by Amazon, and they appear to be used/refurbished. They are clearly scuffed from some sort of use. I am disappointed that the condition of the item did not meet my expectations. Maybe they were used as displays in a store and that is why the battery cannot hold a charge. **
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.