Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:$2.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 28, 2016
Great movie; Leo DiCaprio does a fantastic job portraying Hoover. Learned a lot about the history of the FBI and about Hoover. Well directed by Clint Eastwood. Interesting movie; enjoyed it a lot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
Liked it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
Leonardo DiCaprio as usual turns in a stellar performance but the history is imho a bit weak and very exaggerated. I have trouble buying into the allegations of Hoover & Colson's relationship. The period from the 1920s to the mid 1930s produced some very odd, even bizarre characters in the leadership elite of the US government, Hoover was one of the weirdest of the "odd ducks" but not by any means the only one. Hoover was weird but he also made some very positive contributions, including the beginnings of forensic science, the fingerprint system, centralized criminal record keeping and the actual creation of the FBI as the premier law enforcement agency in the world. As with all great men he also had a dark side.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
The sequence of events throughout were hard to follow. I had a hard time figuring out when some scenes were taking place and who was involved in a particular scene. An example is the scene about a third of the way into the movie between Bobby Kennedy and Hoover. Who was Hoover talking to? Someone with a northeastern accent. Eventually I figured it out. It would have been helpful to include dates and names at the beginning of scenes so it was more readily apparent who was on the screen and when scenes were taking place. Furthermore, I did not consider it one of DiCaprio's better performances. I don't think he really penetrated the character very well. Costumes and sets were well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2016
this was a great purchase for me. thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2016
THIS IS A FANTASTIC MOVIE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2016
Bored. Couldn't finish it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2016
I wouldn't say I loved it. LD did a very good job in the role. You forgot it was him. It was dark.Not something uplifting as expected but I wanted to see how he portrayed him. Reasonable job. Not great or memorable but very good. Memorable...meaning I think about it for the next days or weeks...it was not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2016
OK MOVIE. INTERESTING FLICK ON HOOVERTHANKS FOR THE EXCELLENT SERVICE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2016
Wow! Really good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$3.99
$3.99
$2.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.