Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful battery-free baby doll!
My 2&1/2 y/o daughter LOVES this little doll and so do I. Why? Because it's simple (no batteries! Finally!), soft (squishy abdomen), easy to dress (fits into Carter's preemie & newborn outfits wonderfully), cute (you wouldn't believe how disturbing some of the dolls out there look), the right size (my daughter is tall, 39 inches, but this baby's been the right "baby" size...
Published on June 8, 2012 by Chloe D.

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
The doll I recieved was not even close to the doll in the picture. However the quality of the actuall doll seems good. Just dont plan to get what you see.
Published on December 17, 2012 by Tiffany


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful battery-free baby doll!, June 8, 2012
By 
Chloe D. (Portland, OR) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: JC Toys 16" La Baby (Toy)
My 2&1/2 y/o daughter LOVES this little doll and so do I. Why? Because it's simple (no batteries! Finally!), soft (squishy abdomen), easy to dress (fits into Carter's preemie & newborn outfits wonderfully), cute (you wouldn't believe how disturbing some of the dolls out there look), the right size (my daughter is tall, 39 inches, but this baby's been the right "baby" size for her baby arms for a few months now), easy to change (my daughter prefers size 2 diapers for her baby), and easy to feed (fake baby bottles available at most Freddy's work great). I don't usually take the time to write reviews but I've been to 3 stores looking for another one of these little dolls for my daughter's favorite Playdate pal without any luck and so I'm thrilled to finally find one on amazon! And I'm buying a spare, just in case...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty and soft!, March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: JC Toys 16" La Baby (Toy)
Great quality! Great price! I love everything about it! My 2 year old niece loves it and it was just the perfect size for her to carry! Definitely will buy from you guys again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JC Toys 16" La Baby, November 17, 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: JC Toys 16" La Baby (Toy)
Bought this for my great-grandaughter. She loves it and calls it her Baby. She is 1 1/2 years old.
This is her first baby doll and she will be a big sister so she will have fun mimicing her mommy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great face!, September 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: JC Toys 16" La Baby (Toy)
Baby has realistic expressions, and is very cute! All my kids have one, but in different colors and facial expressions! My kids are 9 months, 7 years, and almost 10. 1 girl, 2 boys, all love this baby!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very cute, August 17, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: JC Toys 16" La Baby (Toy)
I was back and forth on different sizes for my 3-year old, but this size is just right. We bought her a cradle to go with it and it fits perfectly. Also, you can pick up just about any clothes for any 16" doll and they will fit, it seems to be a standard size. The facial expression in person is just as cute as in the picture. Some of the dolls have a freaky look to them. The eyes don't open and close, which is the only area in which it loses points. It seems of good quality, soft body and yet smooth skin feel to the limbs. My little girl is extremely strong and rough, not intentionally, but it still needed to hold up to her. Overall I am very happy with our choice of first doll for our daughter. She loves it too. With the mouth slightly ajar, she pretends to feed her, give her a bottle and put her to bed. Actually our 4-year old son loves her too and they play together with the doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute doll, May 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: JC Toys 16" La Baby (Toy)
The doll is cute, good size and weight for a 2 year old to play with. I didn't realize the eyes don't open and close, so if that's important to you, look for another doll. Otherwise, she is cute and it made a nice present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cutie Pie, June 8, 2013
By 
Micki Collar (Taylorsville, UT) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: JC Toys 16" La Baby (Toy)
I wanted a baby doll for my almost two-year-old granddaughter. I went to various local dept stores, toy stores, garage sales, you name it. The dolls these days are just not cute! Some of them are actually downright ugly or scary looking. LOL. I read reviews of this doll and looked at the picture and thought... "this one just looks really sweet" so I bought her. And she looks just like the picture. Tomorrow my grandbaby will get to play with her and so we'll see if she passes "the test" but she definitely passed the granny test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, November 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: JC Toys 16" La Baby (Toy)
This doll is nice. I bought it for my daughter. She has the larger one. I only wish this one had some beans in it's body to make it a little heavier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful baby, September 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: JC Toys 16" La Baby (Toy)
This baby doll is darling. I gave it to a two year old great niece with a feeding set and baby quilt. She loved it! This doll is so cute and just the right size. We bought preemie diapers in the hopes that they will be a good fit. No word on that yet. Very cute doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old-Fashioned Quality Doll, January 5, 2013
By 
J. Kline "JLK" (Jarrettsville, MD United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: JC Toys 16" La Baby (Toy)
This is a Berenguer doll; one of the best dolls on the market today. High quality workmanship means this doll stands up to daily use. The body is cloth and stuffed firmly. The tops of the legs and arms are also stuffed and firmly attached. The doll feels more like a real baby than most other dolls. This the fourth Berenguer doll I have purchased from JC Toys and all of them have been wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

JC Toys 16" La Baby
$19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.