Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Hype Bluetoothspeaker with Handset Operational Instruction Sheet
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 30, 2013
One of the worst and most useless items that I ever bought. I'm making sure that I never buy anything from this brand again. The list of issues I have with this piece of crap is quite extensive, but this are the highlights:

- The manual is useless. It does not tell you how to connect anything nor how to pair the Bluetooth headset
- There's nowhere online to find any kind of support (don't even dream of downloading a better manual)
- They don't even have a website!!!! Helloooooo, it's 2013!
- The headsets requires an USB connection to charge it, but even though it comes with a USB cable, the unit does not have a port for you to connect it, so you need a computer or another device with a USB port to plug it
- It has an external power adapter input but does not come with the power adapter
- The 3 AA batteries you need to use it without the power adapter run down quite fast

Again, don't but this crap and make sure that you never buy anything from the Hype brand or the DGL Group Ltd
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2014
I have tried it with 2 phones and no luck getting it to pair.
Called the customer support line.. answering machine.. no body to take call.
No website and instructions are crap..
Will be returning this crappy product.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2015
Totally useless junk. Pair signal is really weak and you have to keep pairing. The base unit doesn't come with DC adapter, you have to use 3xAA batteries unless you buy the optional DC adapter. The unrechargeable alkaline batteries (not included) last about 5 hours, are these people insane?
The handset does have rechargeable battery, but it doesn't come with a charger either, just USB cable (very short cable length - 5 inches may be) that you need to connect to computer. This lasts about 1 hour of talking time. In summary, it's a completely useless product.
Don't bother ordering it, you'll end up returning it anyway.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2015
This product wasn't the greatest. It is made from good quality material and had a good design, however, the speaker wasn't loud and the other party had difficulty hearing me.

I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2014
The charger doesn't work and customer service is horrible
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2015
Broken and didn't work. Waste of money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2015
This is a piece of junk. .. lovr the concept but geez..... the bluetooth signal was so weak it never worked pos, save your time n money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2014
Very handy to have and use, distance is good and the price was worth it. Sound quality is not excellent, but acceptable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2015
You have to stand close to the base in order to maintain any clarity. Not what it is "Hyped" to be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2015
Never got working. I'm pretty tech savvy and could never get to work.. Worthless
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.