Customer Reviews


452 Reviews
5 star:
 (161)
4 star:
 (79)
3 star:
 (77)
2 star:
 (62)
1 star:
 (73)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine top hat.
Not exactly top of the line but you get what you pay for. Its not flimsy or made out of plastic, looks nice, relatively durable and very classy. My only warning, its kind of a tight fit.
Published on January 9, 2012 by escott9

versus
64 of 65 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not trust the picture
"Size 4-1/2 T" in the description refers to how tall the hat is, which isn't very tall (4.5"). The picture is misleading; buyer beware.
Published on March 5, 2012 by A. Lau


‹ Previous | 1 2 346 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a top hat, September 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Black Top Hat (Toy)
Hat does not look like the picture. It is too short and the brim is too curved to be a top hat. Buyer Beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this was so small, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Black Top Hat (Toy)
it said it was for an adult but it was so small. I just wore it for a bit but it kept falling off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So cute, December 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Black Top Hat (Toy)
My son uses this in his dress up and it is just adorable. It can be a magician's hat, a fancy guy's hat . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just As Described, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Black Top Hat (Toy)
I purchased this to use on a snowman wreath that I was making for Christmas. My Frosty the Snowman looks great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent product, December 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Black Top Hat (Toy)
In the image it appeared bigger, good quality and it worked for it's purpose (we made a snowman tree). I would probably by it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, November 30, 2012
By 
Ailish (Washington, USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Black Top Hat (Toy)
I bought this for my friend for christmas, along with a monocle and a sherlock. He loves using the gentalmen voice, and has been wanting boh what I bought for awhile. Im posotive he will be exstatic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Black Top Hat (Toy)
Great product for the price. It served its purpose and was very easy to decorate on. I would not purchase this for long term wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic Man, November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Black Top Hat (Toy)
We bought this hat to finish off the magician outfit for my six year old. Great buy, good workmanship, take a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mellomagic, November 23, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Black Top Hat (Toy)
I really love this hat! The felt material is absolutely amazing, and it fits oh so comfortably. I bought this to make a steam punk hat and it could not have worked out better! The price was wonderful for such a great item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hat's Off, November 6, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jacobson Black Top Hat (Toy)
I read all the reviews for this item and must agree that it fits small. I bought two because I was going to cut-up one, if needed. I ended up putting a black band around the outside just above the brim after I cut the hat. I cut a slit through the brim at the back and part way up the hat itself. I tightened the elastic to hold it together. When I put it on over the wig (Slash costume) it expanded to the right size and no one noticed. Other that the sizing, it was great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 346 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Jacobson Black Top Hat
Jacobson Black Top Hat by Jacobson Hat Company
$11.95 $6.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.