Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be Anybody
Jackie is an almost unnoticeable woman very down on her luck. But right after she loses her current job she finds out that she has inherited her grandfather's estate. This mostly consists of a fabulous house. But even her newfound fortune cannot really lift her spirits. At least not until she discovers some of her grandfather's work. Through an accident, she winds up...
Published on January 7, 2007 by Joshua Koppel

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars softcore horror flick
This review is for the Amazon VOD rental of this film. This is a OK take on the
Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde theme. Gabriella Hall is plain jane Jackie Hyde and Blythe
Metz stars as her sexy evil alter-ego. Hall is alright in her role and Blythe Metz
is very curvy and also a pretty decent actress. She is very good as the psycho babe.
This film has plenty of...
Published on October 31, 2010 by dannho


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Be Anybody, January 7, 2007
By 
Joshua Koppel (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jacqueline Hyde (Unrated Version) (DVD)
Jackie is an almost unnoticeable woman very down on her luck. But right after she loses her current job she finds out that she has inherited her grandfather's estate. This mostly consists of a fabulous house. But even her newfound fortune cannot really lift her spirits. At least not until she discovers some of her grandfather's work. Through an accident, she winds up taking her grandfather's potion. This potion enables the taker to have full mental control of their body and looks.

Jackie starts to take the formula and have fun with it. In this way she becomes a number of beautiful women (including her next-door neighbor). But it is when she becomes her next-door neighbor's boyfriend that she realizes that there is a downside to the drug. She lacks control while under the influence. She vows to stop taking the formula but is not quite strong enough to resist all temptation. Things escalate rapidly and quickly get out of control. Deaths occur and Jackie and her alter ego Jacqueline fight for control.

The film ends in a very interesting way which was unexpected. This could have been a cheap excuse for a soft-core film but it manages to avoid that trap. Yes, there are nudity and sex but they are not the driving forces. Instead the story is powered by Jackie's insecurities and the temptation to overcome them. There is also a more serious love interest to help complicate maters for Jackie/Jacqueline. All in all this was an interesting take of the Jekyll and Hyde tale but with more elaborate results. Check it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars softcore horror flick, October 31, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is for the Amazon VOD rental of this film. This is a OK take on the
Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde theme. Gabriella Hall is plain jane Jackie Hyde and Blythe
Metz stars as her sexy evil alter-ego. Hall is alright in her role and Blythe Metz
is very curvy and also a pretty decent actress. She is very good as the psycho babe.
This film has plenty of female nudity and a fair share of bloody mayhem. This flick
also has a scene in which a stripper suffers death by cunnilingus. That's a new one
on me. This is by no means a great movie but is worth the VOD rental price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice nudity, July 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Who cares about the plot??? Like you are going to buy a movie like this and be concerned about plot....

Good nude ans sex scenes, although some of them have unhappy endings,.... I enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Certainly erotic, at least in parts!, November 21, 2005
By 
Pen Name (United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Jacqueline Hyde (Unrated Version) (DVD)
Some of this film was quite enjoyable to watch! The story involves innocent Jackie inheriting the house of her Dr. Jekyll-type uncle who was experimenting with a mind-altering formula. Of course, eventually Jackie herself discovers the existence of the formula and actually tries it out, leading to erotic-yet-deadly complications for those she encounters in the aftermath.

My favorite moment came when Jackie decides to venture into a local strip club, where one of the girls then offers to dance for her. Of course, Jackie declines, but her interest is piqued. And later on, after she drinks some of the formula and is transformed to the very sensual Jacqueline, she returns to the strip club and this time readily accepts the offer of a private lap dance from one of the lovely ladies. It's a very erotic moment, at least until she turns murderously evil and proceeds to suck the life out of the unlucky girl dancing for her.

Still, any film that includes a scene showing a pretty girl giving a lap dance to another woman is well-worth checking out, at least in my opinion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unique Version Of And Twist On The Old Jeckyl/Hyde Story, November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice twist on the old Dr Jeckyl and Mr Hyde story holy hell the ending is unbelievable I did not see that coming. In a sense plain Jane Jackie is kinda like the nerdy outcast kid in school many people don't really notice her much. She loses her telamarketer job still in the bosses office after being fired the phone rings it's for Jackie boss hands her the phone turns out to be a lawyer telling her she's just inherited her recently deceased grandfathers huge estate and money

Later on Jackie discovers that her magician grand father was also experimenting with and has created a transformation serum accidently she gets some in her drink and that is how she discovers after ingesting some she can at will shape shift into anyone she wants and that's how it all begins. Sweet docile Jackie becomes sexy aggressive lustful Jacqueline, she begins her journey down the road of debauchery by turning into her sexy blonde neighbor goes out and picks up some hot young guy they share a night of wild passion, she wakes up the next morning as herself, after that strange stuff happens. I thought this was going to be totally lame but it surptised me, there's nudity and soft porn like situations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DONT BUY THIS MISTAKE OF A MOVIE!!!!, April 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jacqueline Hyde (Unrated Version) (DVD)
this is what happens when you try to mix scifi, horror and erotica! sometimes it works, but in this case, they put too much effort into the horror aspect of the film and not enough effort into the erotic aspect. the main reason i brought this movie is because i am a huge fan of miss hall's, and i was sadly disappointed. i would not buy or rent this movie again! is it just me or has miss hall gotten a bit older and a bit more on the heavy side? rwbramlett1956@hotmail.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars slightly less than expected; but only slightly . . . . ., November 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jacqueline Hyde (Unrated Version) (DVD)
"The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde" is a book written by Robert Louis Stevenson and published in 1886. It may be impossible to count the number of variations and remakes of this story. Of course it is the eternally popular concept of allowing ourselves to drop any and all inhibitions and have the parallel ability to have the perfect alibi that also lets us never pay the consequences - even beyond the limits of our imagination. The more noted screen adaptations being in 1920 starring John Barrymore, in 1931 starring Fredric March, and in 1941 starring Spencer Tracy. There are several dozen variations and adaptations of the Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde theme.
In 2005, Pixie Flicks Entertainment Inc. released this 94 minute DVD movie "Jacqueline Hyde" which stars Gabriella Hall; Blythe Metz; Rebekah Ellis; James Ferris; Delpaneaux Wills; Eva Derrek; Jim Patneaude; Malcom Bennett; Sarah Hayes-Marshall; Robert Donavan; and Jeremy Ordaz (along with etc.).
This film is nothing more than a playful erotic journey into the potential of having a woman with frustrated desires being able to suddenly indulge herself. A quintessential story of an outcast, shy and lonely individual suddenly sitting front and center at the popular table - with everybody else wishing to be this person who now sits in the limelight and enjoys their profound contrast from before.
As a commonly poor woman inherits her grandfather's multi-million dollar estate, she gets far more than she ever dreamed possible as part of the inheritance. Grandpa was a mad scientist and left behind his experimental elixir - formula 55.
Of course the plain Jane woman in this film is far more desirable to me than the beauty queen woman, and in fact one of the things I discovered about myself during sitting audience to this film may explain why some of us who are born into this world as poor, frustrated, discouraged individuals are also destined to go out in the same condition and status. Those of us who have enough conscience left to understand the Golden Rule and the value of legal restraints, will see this film as an expression of our internalized stress being worth it of disciplining ourselves to remain within boundaries of who we perceive ourselves to be - instead of who we wish we could become. If you are on the other side of the equation and feel that the highway sign stating a number and calling it a speed limit, is the MIN-imum speed that everybody SHOULD drive; well you'll no doubt think the beauty queen is more desirable (and regardless of how blatantly unqualified you are in reality; you no doubt are angry you're not promoted to executive vice president where you work). Libido and self-awareness are important, but as this film explores; what is inside the heart and head is what really matters, and whether or not we are able to keep our dark motivations dormant. It is simply how many times can you roll the dice without consequences eventually coming home to roost.
Contains sex, strong portrayal of erotica, vulgar language, drug use, suggestive lesbianism, female domination, abundant nudity, scenes at a stripper bar, violence, gore, and a few other details that qualify this as being an R-rated film. Unfortunately, there are no machetes or pitchforks. The special features extras on the DVD include widescreen, commentaries, deleted scenes, and choices for audio. Touted as being a comedy/horror/thriller type of film.
My 2 star rating is because the acting performances reduce this film into a softcore porn flick. Of course the title and box cover art indicated it might be, so I guess even if this isn't a film I can strongly recommend, I'm going to watch it again - but only for its educational value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars What a movie?, June 30, 2014
By 
Sandip Shukla (Navi Mumbai, India) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jacqueline Hyde (Unrated Version) (DVD)
A thorough let down movie in terms of execution, filming and lack of Gabriella Hall. Really a waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jacqueline Hyde (Unrated Version) (DVD)
Campy a little twisted and fun Well worth a couple bucks in spite of it being a B movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Damn, April 10, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really did not not not not not not not not not not not not not not like it did i mention i did not like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Jacqueline Hyde (Unrated Version)
Jacqueline Hyde (Unrated Version) by Rolfe Kanefsky (DVD - 2005)
$13.09
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.