Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jeans
I am 5'2" and the ankle length was the perfect full length for me! These jeans are so comfortable. I will order more.
Published 8 months ago by mominohio

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor fit
These jeans just do not fit, not sure if it is the rise or what, but I have trouble keeping them pulled. Thought 14 would fit better but unfortunately did not.
Published 7 months ago by J. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jeans, March 27, 2014
By 
mominohio (PADUCAH, KY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am 5'2" and the ankle length was the perfect full length for me! These jeans are so comfortable. I will order more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jeans!!!, September 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love Jag Jeans. Especially if you're over 50 and don't want the "muffin top" of today's lower cut jeans. Plus they pull on so no zipper in front w fitted shirts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proportioned perfectly, July 11, 2014
By 
Lofir (Billings, MT USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this particular pair of Jags. I've noticed that the Jag fit can be a bit inconsistent across the styles and sizes, but this pair seems portioned perfectly. I bought a 10 and the waist is what I expect from that size. It is advertised as a Slim and it is indeed that rather than something tight and gripping down the entire leg like a legging as some Jag Slims can be. Nor is it loose like a straight leg. This is perfect for a "mature" woman to wear with the longer, fuller tops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT JEANS...!, November 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my first time ordering Jag Jeans, and I am glad I took the chance...! I love them, I also got the truffle color in same order, and love them both...! The fit is as expected, and the ankle jean is great for all your short girls/lady's out there, I am 5' and the ankle jean fits like a full length jean on me...! I have already ordered a few more pairs of the Jag ankle jeans in black and gray, as these very quickly have become my new favorite jeans...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, November 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are the 4th pair of these jeans that I have purchased. I have them in 3 shades of blue and now in gray. I am 4'11.5" tall and these fit great. I usually have to buy petite length jeans and pants and even then I sometimes have to have them hemmed. These are just the right length. I wore the blue ones on a recent trip to the Med. and they were appropriate for all city touring. They really fit great and I would recommend them to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My go-to jeans, October 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these jeans. This is my third pair, and I just ordered a fourth (different style Jag pull-on). These fit great, have good stretch but still keep their shape, and your mid section is smooth and shapely. Nothing peek-a-boos when you sit down, and comfort beyond compare. I'm sure at some point I'll start sending all my other jeans to good-will, cause these are really the only ones I want to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Had to send them back!, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have six pairs of Jag pull-on jeans, 2 of them in the ankle style. I'm retired and they're all I wear these days. The size 12 fits perfectly, and these looked fine when I took them out of the package. But when I wore them, they slid down--and I mean DOWN. This is the only time I've had any problem with JAG jeans. I returned them without a problem--thanks always to Amazon--and bought another replacement pair, which are just fine. So this was an isolated incident and I can still highly recommend JAG pull-ons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Jag Jeans!, June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Normally I wear a 4 or a 6. In Jag Jeans I usually wear a 4. I have two pair of Jag Nora Skinny in size 4. I ordered the Amelia Ankle in a 4 and had to send them back and got a 2. There is more stretch in this style than in the Nora. I recommend going down a size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, June 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had a pair of Jag Jeans before I purchased the pull-on ankle jeans, so I knew my size and the fit. My new Jags are the perfect look I wanted and look great w/long tops. Love 'em!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite New Jeans, June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So comfy and look polished and trendy for casual but sheik wear. They also wash well. (No shrinkage or discoloration!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Jag Jeans Women's Amelia Pull-On Ankle Jean
$69.00 $34.99 - $69.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.