Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great on my sister-in-law
Bought these as a gift for my sister-in-law. She looks very good in these jeans. She is a size 8 and these fit her. She says they're very comfortable and of course she likes the smooth look in the front because there's no zipper or belt loops. Also, the length was right so they didn't need to be hemmed. She has lots of jeans and was a little hesitant to get another pair,...
Published 8 months ago by R. Penn

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Style Is great, fit is not
This was my second pair of pull-on Jag jeans, the first being Paley boot-cut. The Paleys are a size 4 Petite and are slightly large after stretching from wear. But they are still flattering and comfortable. I ordered a 2 regular in these Amelia pull- ons and found the waist to be fine but the entire leg was so tight as to have wrinkles all the way down to the ankle. I had...
Published 4 months ago by Quille


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great on my sister-in-law, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought these as a gift for my sister-in-law. She looks very good in these jeans. She is a size 8 and these fit her. She says they're very comfortable and of course she likes the smooth look in the front because there's no zipper or belt loops. Also, the length was right so they didn't need to be hemmed. She has lots of jeans and was a little hesitant to get another pair, but she says these have turned out to be favorites. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Style Is great, fit is not, March 28, 2014
By 
Quille (SoCal, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was my second pair of pull-on Jag jeans, the first being Paley boot-cut. The Paleys are a size 4 Petite and are slightly large after stretching from wear. But they are still flattering and comfortable. I ordered a 2 regular in these Amelia pull- ons and found the waist to be fine but the entire leg was so tight as to have wrinkles all the way down to the ankle. I had to return them and ordered a size 4 which is now too large in the waist by about 2 inches but fine in the legs. For reference, I am 5'2" / 107. I really like the style and colors of the Amelia's but wish the fit was more balanced between waist and legs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4th pair of Jag, December 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love the comfort waist band with no zippers or snaps to worry about. It lays nice and flat on my tummy and is easy to pull up and down. These run a tiny bit large so I ordered a size down. The ankle length is perfect for my shorter legs which means no hemming for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these!, December 4, 2013
By 
A. Scammell (San Francisco, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jag Jeans Women's Amelia Pull-On Ankle Twill Pant (Apparel)
Wow! These jeans feel like sweatpants, only way more stylish. I got the light brown and they are a beautiful taupey brown and will go with so many items in my closet. I am not experiencing any fit issues at all. I like the ankle length because I'm short. The waistband is very comfortable and I love not having belt loop bumps under my shirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and look great, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these in red and had to buy another pair in black. Comfortable and look great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very flattering pair of pants, April 20, 2014
By 
annabella 88 (carlsbad, ca United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like that these ankle twill pants are slimming but very comfortable with the pull on waist. The rise is standard which is very difficult to find. You can pair these up with shorter tops and your waist is still covered up nicely. Fabric has a slight stretch to allow for a fairly close fit but not binding. I am short (5'4") and these pants are longer on me than the model, more like full length. I have ordered another pair is black which is hard to find. Very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Look great, feel comfortable., April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love these..since I am 5'1" they don't need to be hemmed. To get them to fit properly sometimes a little tight pulling over the hips
but worth the tug. Keep these coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Weird fit., March 24, 2014
By 
Alena Rudolph "tinygirlsf" (Oakland, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Super loose fit in the thighs and hips, saggy knees and an uncomfortable high waist. Thought i'd try pull-ons for work (i work with kids and bend and squat a lot) but didn't want to sacrifice too much style with something like sweatpants. Very unflattering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality and Good Prices, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was delighted to be introduced to Jag Jeans at an upscale women's shop this year. The wide stretchy waistband eliminates the ridges and bumps that other jeans leave with their pockets and closures and leaves a smooth area under sweaters.. Extremely comfortable and good for travel. The prices are often quite a deal on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Alittle Short, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These fit shorter than expected. I wear a size 10 and am 5'4" and they fit okay everywhere but, just a little too short above my ankles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Jag Jeans Women's Amelia Pull-On Ankle Twill Pant
$69.00 $26.21 - $69.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.