Buy New
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by
Gift-wrap available.
Jake's World of Flowers: ... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Jake's World of Flowers: Book 5 of the "My Name is Jake" series for children Paperback – May 20, 2010

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
"Please retry"

Best Children's Books of 2014
The Best Books of the Year for Kids
See all of our editors' picks for the Best Children's Books of 2014 for kids of all ages, from toddlers to teens.


Kindle FreeTime Unlimited
Free one month trial
Get unlimited access to thousands of kid-safe books, apps and videos, for one low price, with Amazon FreeTime Unlimited. Get started for free. Learn more

Product Details

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

The author has traveled to many foreign countries and to many of our United States. Over 4,000 photographs are on file that he draws from for background on the book being worked on. He has published "Every Hour Counts", "The Needed Ones," and "My Name is Jake." He has written over 400 short stories and personal glimpses of people, hosted a television show, and served as a volunteer for the Citrus County Sheriff's Department in Inverness, Florida. You will find his children's series narrated by his friend "Jake" to be delightful for all children up to about age six or so. Also the books for family reading about mystery, history and intrigue both enlightening and exciting. His loves are writing, reading and traveling but insists that of them all, writing affords the most relaxation and greatest rewards.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

More About the Author

Thomas Ault was a product of the 1930s period and overcame those early years through hard work and always looking ahead to the future. He was a salesman and sales manager for over 20 years and in 1980 started his own company in Florida.
He has written technical papers on sales and procedures for two corporations.
After leaving the corporate world he wrote for two newspapers, published ten books and is in the process of writing many more.
He hopes to become one of the top selling authors you read about, and has won some awards for his earlier poetry writing; January 13, 2004 The "Editor's Choice Award" for Outstanding Achievement in Poetry from the International Library of Poetry, April 9, 1990 the "Award of Merit" for a poem entitled "The Conflict" by the World of Poetry, and again on November 2, 1990, the "Golden Poet of 1990" Award by the World of Poetry. He is a member in good standing with Cambridge Who's Who,, and the RSVP of Guntersville,Alabama.
His books are considered easy to read, and to understand.
"My Name Is Jake" is a series of seven books written for adults to read to children 3 - 5 years of age and some of their covers are featured in the photgraphs shown here.
"Every Hour Counts," is a story about the life of an 1879 Gilbert clock. Gilbert Clock tells you about the many conversations he has heard through the years about history and the family life of his owners. "The Incident" is a mystery involving murder and mayhem from Tampa Florida to Guntersville, Alabama and how the exciting detective duo solve the crimes. The second inthe Every Hour Counts trilogy is now available under the title of "Moving West, As Told By Gilbert Clock" and the third will be available in the fall of 2012.
Mr. Ault is a husband, a father, a grandfather and a great-grandfather, who enjoys writing, amatuer photography, and fishing.
To learn more about the author go to
or Google him using Thomas J Ault or Ault's Place.