Best Books of the Month Shop Costumes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Summer Twins All-New Fire TV Stick with Voice Remote Subscribe & Save Introducing Handmade New Kitchen Scale from AmazonBasics Amazon Gift Card Offer hog hog hog  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage  McCartney Fall Arrivals in Amazon Outdoor Clothing Retro Toys Deal

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

633 of 658 people found the following review helpful
TOP 500 REVIEWERon October 2, 2013
(Fast-forward video to 2:45 to skip packaging art and unboxing and go straight to the book pages viewing)

I'm always conflicted about buying collector's sets of movies whose franchises are still in on-going production, but the Bond franchise tied this collection up nicely as a "50 Years of Bond" set instead of labeling it a "complete collection." That gives this set a lot more staying power on my shelf as a collector's edition that won't be obsoleted when the next Bond film is released (currently slated for November 2015, with Skyfall's director Sam Mendes returning to work with Daniel Craig, who is signed on for at least two more Bond films).

The Bond 50 set includes the 23 following films:

1. Dr. No
2. From Russia with Love
3. Goldfinger
4. Thunderball
5. You Only Live Twice
6. On Her Majesty's Secret Service
7. Diamonds Are Forever
8. Live and Let Die
9. The Man with the Golden Gun
10. The Spy Who Loved Me
11. Moonraker
12. For Your Eyes Only
13. Octopussy
14. A View to a Kill
15. The Living Daylights
16. Licence to Kill
17. Goldeneye
18. Tomorrow Never Dies
19. The World is Not Enough
20. Die Another Day
21. Casino Royale (2006)
22. Quantum of Solace
23. Skyfall

There is also a 24th disc labeled "Bonus Disc" that is full of nothing but - you guessed it - bonus materials. I'll discuss that disc more farther down in the review.

Never Say Never Again (an adaptation of Thunderball) is not included, as it was produced by an independent company instead of Eon Productions. It was released in October 1983, four months after Octopussy was in theaters. I won't delve into the sordid history of Thunderball and its various adaptations here, but the history of Never Say Never Again is a quick and interesting read if you fancy doing a search online for it. Also left out is the early Bond spoof film Casino Royale (1967), as it was a non-Eon film, as well.

Since the "Bond 50" collection's original release in 2012 and the release of this updated 2013 edition, there have been two big changes in the Bond franchise and how it relates to this set. First and foremost, the original collection did not include Skyfall, as it hadn't been released on Blu-ray yet. There was a placeholder for it in the collection's case, but the last film actually included was Quantum of Solace, which was released in 2008. So really, you were buying 46 years of Bond films with a seat saved for the 50-year film. With this 2013 edition of the set, you get the whole 50-year package up front, from Dr. No (1962) to Skyfall (2012).

The other big change in the Bond franchise is that at the time of the 2012 set's release, 9 of the included films had never before been released on Blu-ray (You Only Live Twice, On Her Majesty's Secret Service, Diamonds Are Forever, The Spy Who Loved Me, Octopussy, A View to a Kill, The Living Daylights, Goldeneye, and Tomorrow Never Dies). That meant buying the Bond 50 set was the only way to own those films in high-definition. As of the 2013 edition of the Bond 50 collection, however, all of those films have now been released on Blu-ray individually. So if you grew up loving Pierce Brosnan and still insist that he's "the only Bond worth watching," you can now watch him in all of his high-definition glory without having to shell out the cash for this entire set. Unfortunately, that still won't stop the rest of us from making fun of you while trying to beat some sense into you with our huge collector's edition boxes. I'm looking at you, Gary from Accounting. Come on, man.

Speaking of the collector's edition box, this set is beautifully packaged. The outer sleeve is made of thick cardboard and is very impressive looking with its glossy artwork. Contained inside the sleeve are two elegant books that serve as movie cases: one with the 1962 - 1981 films; the other with 1983 - 2012. Each section of the book features two films from the series, with page art highlighting the various films over the years on the left side of the book and the discs located in sleeves on the right side. The only exception is the Skyfall page, which has a Bonus Disc in its page's second sleeve containing various Bond montages - Bond Girls, Bond Gadgets, Bond Villians, etc - as well as couple of other short featurettes and the Skyfall videoblogs. Most of the bonus content on this disc runs 4 minutes or less, with the exception being the Skyfall videoblogs (just under 11 minutes), and the Bond Title Sequences montage (just over 1 hour). The books' pages are made of a thick cardboard, so you'll need to take care not to tear the pages or scratch the discs over time when removing and replacing them from their sleeves. Beauty has its price, and the toll here is just a little extra-needed TLC.

The entire boxed set measures approximately 11" long, 7" tall, and 2" thick. This means it won't slide in neatly with the other standard movie cases on your shelf. But let's be honest - this is the kind of boxed set you want sitting on the top shelf of your movie collection, face-out for all the world to see. I've seen overseas versions of this set that were released in what basically amounted to several standard movie cases all stacked on top of each other, and trust me, this two-book set is a lot more impressive.

Every movie is presented in 1080p/AVC and has a soundtrack mixed in 5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio. While the older films show a bit more in the way of dust and film imperfections, that's not unexpected for movies this age and the overall quality is excellent. Out of the newer films, Goldeneye is probably the transfer that suffers the most, but it's still very good - just not quite as sharp as the other Brosnan and Craig era films.

My only real gripe with this set is that there is nothing included with it that lists out the special features on each disc. Most of the films include all of their original special features from their individual DVD and Blu-ray releases, so it's not hard information to find if you look online, but it still would have been nice to have some sort of list (perhaps printed in the back of each book). Especially when considering the sheer volume of bonus content included all in one set - there are literally hundreds of hours of extras including commentary tracks, documentaries, archival press kit material, interviews, trailers, etc. Roger Moore does a commentary track for every single Bond film he is in!

The main exception to the included special features is Casino Royale; the included version here is basically the original 2006 Blu-ray release with a few (but not all) of the additional bonus features from the 2-disc 2008 Special Edition release thrown in. The following special features from the 2008 Special Edition are NOT included in this set: "Bond Girls Are Forever" (which was an extended version of the 2002 AMC television special), featurettes "The Art of Freerunning" and "Filmmaker Profiles," storyboard sequence "Freerunning Chase," and the scene deconstruction "Catching a Plane: From Storyboard to Screen." There are also a few missing areas from the "Mission Control" sections of the original DVD releases, along with the loss of the documentary "Inside Die Another Day" that was on the bonus disc in Die Another Day's 2003 DVD release.

That being said, the loss of a few previous bonus materials is not a terribly grievous offense, and their omission is offset by the inclusion of the new Bonus Disc in this set.

All in all, this is a spectacular collection that any Bond-lover would be proud to own (or have given to them as a gift. Now's the chance to buy yourself back into the friends circle, Gary).
3131 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
457 of 476 people found the following review helpful
Or at least 26 of 27:

Buy this Official 23 film 50th Anniversary Collection *

- 6 Sean Connery films, 1962-1971
- 1 George Lazenby film, 1969
- 7 Roger Moore films, 1973-1985
- 2 Timothy Dalton films, 1987-1989
- 4 Pierce Brosnan films, 1995-2002
- 3 Daniel Craig films, 2006-2012 (and counting)

[hint: for ease of navigation, read the review though to the end, then come back and click on the links.]

Or you can buy the earlier 22 film 50th Anniversary Collection: Bond 50: The Complete 22 Film Collection [Blu-ray]
--- Then buy the "Skyfall" Blu-Ray: Skyfall (Blu-ray/ DVD + Digital Copy)
--- Add it to the empty holder designated "Skyfall"
--- Now your contents are identical to the new 23 film collection (same bonus features too). *

Or you can buy the 23 films separately (list at end of this review).


There are four "Unofficial" James Bond films, not produced by Cubby Broccoli or the Broccoli family (Eon Productions).
Two of them involve the Connery family.
Three of the four unofficial films are on Blu-Ray.
They are the result of business deals negotiated by Ian Fleming early in his career, before he met Cubby Broccoli:

----- 1954: "CASINO ROYALE" - starring Barry Nelson: James Bond Casino Royale (1954)
Hard to find on Blu-Ray.
You may have to settle for DVD.
This is a one-hour black and white American TV production - one year after the book's publication.
Aside from the fact that Barry Nelson plays American agent "Jimmy Bond", this is reasonably faithful to the book, though the torture scene is played down:
James Bond is placed into a bathtub fully clothed and Le Chiffre (Peter Lorre) does something to him, but we're not sure what.
Cool that Peter Lorre was the first Bond Villain.
- The Blu-Ray is outrageously expensive, and hard-to-find.
Cheaper if you don't mind getting it on DVD.
Sometimes available as an Amazon download.
- Prices fluctuate wildly. To view your options, on the Amazon search bar, select "Movies & TV" then enter
Casino Royale 1954

The 1954 Casino Royale was originally included as a bonus feature on the 2002 DVD release of the 1967 Casino Royale: Casino Royale -- now out-of-print.
BUT when this same 1967 Casino Royale was re-released as a "Collector's Edition" in 2008: Casino Royale (Collector's Edition), the 1954 Casino Royale was missing.
Unfortunately, ordering the 2002 edition on Amazon is a crapshoot.
You never know which edition you will be getting, despite the different covers and ASIN numbers.
For a detailed history of this mess, read the Comments posted after the first review (Darren Harrison - July 19, 2002).
Try contacting your dealer first and ask for a detailed list of the "extras" listed on the back of the DVD case.

----- 1967: "CASINO ROYALE" - starring David Niven: Casino Royale (1967) [Blu-ray]
David Niven plays Sir James Bond, who retired from British Intelligence after World War II - but M still seeks his help when needed.
After retirement, Bond's 007 number was kept active to confuse England's enemies.
All subsequent 007s were also required to adopt the name "James Bond" - this actually makes sense, considering the different actors involved.
- it's a Comedy. Sort of.

----- 1983: "NEVER SAY NEVER AGAIN" - starring Sean Connery: Never Say Never Again [Blu-ray
52 Year old Sean Connery came out of retirement for an enormous salary.
Its a remake of "Thunderball".
Not as good as the original, but Sean Connery is always worth watching.
- Plus, if you count this as Sean Connery's 7th Bond film, he ties the record previously held by Roger Moore.

----- 1967: "OPERATION DOUBLE 007" - starring Neil Connery.
The fourth unofficial film has no connection to either Ian Fleming or Cubby Broccoli, though it does have a connection to Sean Connery.

- James Bond is in hospital recovering from injuries.
- M needs a replacement for an important mission.
- None of the other 00s are up to the task, so M seeks out James Bond's brother.
If nothing else, the producers deserve credit for Audacity:
They hired Neil Connery - Sean Connery's brother - to play James Bond's brother.
Makes sense, I guess.
For legal reasons, he cannot be addressed as "Mr. Bond", so in the movie he is called "Mr. Connery" (actually "Dr. Connery").

For the first twenty years of the Bond franchise, the leadership of British Intelligence was unquestioned:
- Bernard Lee was M - James Bond's boss.
- Lois Maxwell was Moneypenny - M's secretary.
- Desmond Llewelyn was Q - Quartermaster and weapons expert.
For this film:
- Bernard Lee was hired to play the "Director of Allied Counter-Intelligence".
- Lois Maxwell was hired to play his secretary "Miss Maxwell".
- Only Desmond Llewelyn resisted the temptation. Or he was busy doing something else.

More connections to the world of Bond:
- The villain is Adolfo Celi. He was the villain in "Thunderball" (1965).
- The villain's henchman is Anthony Dawson. He was the villain's henchman in "Dr. No" (1962).
- The Bond Babe is Daniella Bianchi. She was the Bond Babe in "From Russia with Love" (1963).

Plus, if you count this as the Connery family's 8th Bond film, they beat Roger Moore's record.

Also known as "Operation Kid Brother" or "O.K. Connery".
Unlike the 1967 Casino Royale, this is not a comedy - these people are serious.
For more information, go to Wikipedia and look up the article on "O.K. Connery".
- Its not available on DVD or Blu-Ray.
It is available as an Amazon download: Operation Kid Brother

BUT - Most of this film is available as part of a 4 DVD boxed set: Mystery Science Theater 3000: XXV
Unfortunately not available separately.
The movie download is 1 hour, 46 minutes.
This Mystery Science Theater version is 1 hour, 16 minutes (+ 16 minutes of sketch comedy).
I love MST3K. You may not.
Read the reviews first.
- The Mystery Science Theater version is also available as a pricey download: Mystery Science Theater 3000: Operation Kid Brother

P.S. When this episode of MST3K was originally shown on Comedy Central back in 1993,
the title was still "Operation Double 007".
By the time of the 2012 DVD release, the title had been changed to "Operation Kid Brother",
But the title on the film print still reads "Operation Double 007".


Revised Total:

- 1 Barry Nelson film, 1954
- 8 Sean or Neil Connery films, 1962-1983
- 1 David Niven film, 1967
- 1 George Lazenby film, 1969
- 7 Roger Moore films, 1973-1985
- 2 Timothy Dalton films, 1987-1989
- 4 Pierce Brosnan films, 1995-2002
- 3 Daniel Craig films, 2006-2012 (and counting)

_ Barry Nelson: Casino Royale (version 1 of 3)
_ Sean Connery: Dr. No - From Russia with Love - Goldfinger - Thunderball - You Only Live Twice - Diamonds Are Forever - Never Say Never Again.
_ Neil Connery: Operation Double 007
_ David Niven: Casino Royale (version 2 of 3)
_ George Lazenby: On Her Majesty's Secret Service
_ Roger Moore: Live and Let Die - The Man with the Golden Gun - The Spy Who Loved Me - Moonraker - For Your Eyes Only - Octopussy - A View to a Kill
_ Timothy Dalton: The Living Daylights - Licence to Kill
_ Pierce Brosnan: Goldeneye - Tomorrow Never Dies - The World is Not Enough - Die Another Day
_ Daniel Craig: Casino Royale (version 3 of 3) - Quantum of Solace - Skyfall


* I notice that, starting in January 2014, a lot of reviews have complained about the album pages in the 23 film collection coming unglued.

Apparently MGM had a problem with quality control.
I hope they fixed it.
Don't be shy about returning it to Amazon if there is a problem.

My experience: I bought the 22 film collection, then bought "Skyfall" separately and added it to the empty holder.
My album is still in beautiful condition after two years.
1414 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
81 of 88 people found the following review helpful
VINE VOICEon December 8, 2013
There have been a number of reviews and they cover ever aspect of these excellent movies so I will try not to repeat what has been covered multiple times. There is one subject that I did not notice and which is a primary issue with me - Subtitles.
My hearing has lost its ability to clearly understand some of the higher frequencies such as some voices of females and on occasion a high pitched male. Without subtitles I cannot thoroughly enjoy a movie since I can understand only parts of the dialog. This Bond series does provide subtitles in English. When I played the first disc, Dr No, I thought that only Spanish was available but that is not the case. If you want subtitles in English and did not find them here is what I did:

1. Wait for the opening comments to play and get to the page that has "Initiate Mission" highlighted.

2. Go up past "Special Features" and click on "Language Description".

3. This will lead you to a page with Audio & Subtitle. If you click on Audio it will tell you that it is English.

4. Click on Subtitle. You will see "Spanish" & "None". Since I did not want either one I went back to "Initiate Mission" and watched Dr No without subtitles.

5. Next, I chose From Russia With Love and when I got to the "Spanish" or" None" I could not believe there were no English subtitles again. So, I just instinctively scrolled up and Voila! English subtitles.

Maybe no one else has had this problem but just in case you want subtitles in English and did not find them I hope my experience is a bit helpful.
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
86 of 103 people found the following review helpful
on September 12, 2013
You'll be glad to hear that nearly all of the bonus content from the previously released DVDs and Blu-rays has been ported over here. (See individual titles for details; with the exception of Casino Royale, the discs in the box set are the same as the individual releases.) In total, it amounts to over 120 hours of audio commentary, behind-the-scenes featurettes, retrospective documentaries, and in-depth interviews. There is just so much content here it would be hard to know what to do with all of it.

One thing you won't get with this release is a "Mission Control" DVD, this wasnt a big deal and you wont miss it. Also Inside: Die Another Day documentary by Charles de Lauzirika. Oh and the Casino Royale disc included here mixes material from the original Blu-ray and the 2008 re-release. Included are Deleted Scenes, The Road to Casino Royale, Ian Fleming's Incredible Creation, James Bond in the Bahamas, Ian Fleming: Secret Road to Paradise, Death in Venice, Becoming Bond, James Bond for Real, and Chris Cornell Music Video. Unfortunately, we lose the forty-minute Bond Girls Are Forever and four featurettes--Chasing A Plane: From Storyboard to Screen, The Art of the Freerun, Storyboard Sequence: Freerun Chase, and Filmmaker Profiles.

The set also contains an exclusive bonus disc, but there's not much of substance on it:
World of Bond: Title Sequences (1080p, 1:02:32): You can watch the title sequences in a row!
World of Bond: Gadgets (1080p, 3:03): A montage of Bond's most memorable gadgetry.
World of Bond: Villains (1080p, 2:22): A quick introduction to all of Bond's antagonists.
World of Bond: Bond Girls (1080p, 1:24): Probably the most watched montage of them all.
World of Bond: Locations (1080p, 1:40): A quick tour through the exotic locales featured in the Bond franchise.
World of Bond: Bond in Motion (1080p, 1:43): All of Bond's vehicles through the years.
Skyfall Videoblogs (1080p, 10:51): A collection of hype-building promo material for the upcoming Bond film. Includes Skyfall: Behind the Scenes, Sam Mendes, Naomie Harris, Berenice Marlohe, Production Update from Shanghai, Dennis Gassner Takes Us Inside the Look of Skyfall, and Jany Temime on Dressing 007 for Action.
Designing 007: Fifty Years of Bond Style (1080p, 4:01): Curator Bronwyn Cosgrave guides us through a retrospective exhibition looking at all 23 Bond films from a all-around design perspective, from architecture to costumes and props. Here you'll see models, set sketches, and an up-close look at the famous golden gun.
Being Bond (1080p, 3:08): Each of the six Bond actors say a few words about playing the iconic role. Sourced from vintage interviews.

I really like the dvd case arrangement but it certainly isn't for everybody. inside of the set are two books. a) 1962-1981 and b) 1983-2012. The pages on the left feature promo images and stills, while the right pages hold two discs each. The discs glide in and out easily and do not seem to impart scratches on discs.

Overall I would say that this is a perfect set for a bond fan. You can always nitpick but it is nice to see a franchise be well supported.
1212 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
on January 22, 2014
The Blue-ray discs and contents were great, but the album holder, the albums themselves, and disc holders within the albums, that were shipped with the discs are a disappointment. The album holder came unglued during shipment (this was not the box used for shipment) and the actual disk album pages (that hold the individual discs within the albums) have fallen apart. As a result, the discs are not being protected when stored and they have/can slip-out of the album. It appears that the binding glue used to assemble the two albums either partially dried before the albums were assembled or the glue used was not suitable for binding the albums or the pages within the binders.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
on December 27, 2014
My husband and I have been saving up for this collection as we are both fans of James Bond. The movies are great and we are working our way through watching all of them in order of release. The case however, while it looks very nice the card board backings are apparently very fragile. The discs are difficult to pull out of them and don't seem very protected, I see them getting scratched very easily but in and out of the case frequently. I was trying to pull one of the discs out and the pages (which are two pages glued together to create the front and back) came apart. Now the discs on those pages are loose and slide out.

5 stars for the movies, 2 stars for the casing.
review image review image review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
on December 2, 2013
Before I begin this quick review I just want to point out that I am 25 years old and I live in the US. So this review is more for the younger crowd that is interested in maybe broadening their horizens into the Bond universe and wondering if this purchase is worth it or not.

The answer is YES, it is worth every penny. I was 18 when Casino Royale came out. Familiar with Bond, only by watching Pierce Brosnan in the role, Casino Royale blew me away and I really wanted to explore the world of Bond. At that time they had released all 20 Bond films on DVD for the first time. This was my first time sitting down and watching any Bond movie pre 1995.

Needless to say, I loved the movies. I am not going to sit here and review each film individually but I did want to touch base on a few. First off, there are no BAD movies in the Bond Franchise. For 23 movies, and 50 years, that says a lot. You may find yourself laughing at MOONRAKER, but at the time Star Wars, Alien and 2001 had recently been released so Bond was simply trying to compete and try something different. It failed, but ultimately it is still a unique Bond movie and one not to miss none the less. Sean Connery without a doubt is one of the most Bad Ass Bonds. If you like Daniel Craig now, you should love Connery. Connery's movies would be my favorite with the exception of Diamonds Are Forever. One of my favorite Bond movies includes ON HER MAJESTY's SECRET SERVICE, which we see George Lazenby take on the Bond character only once. I think this is one of the better Bond films as it goes a lot more into who Bond really is, and I would relate this to Skyfall. The Roger Moore movies get a little more crazy, as Roger brought a little more comedy to the role. With constant cheesy one liners and girl after girl, Roger just brought a different element to the character of Bond. His reign as bond though I would say is my least favorite. Although Timothy Dalton had a short run, he is one of my favorite Bonds as well. LICENSE TO KILL is one of my personal favorites however it is ranked low to other fans. And Obviously there is Pierce Brosnan, who's only real stand out to me was Goldeneye.

One of the greatest elements and to me what delivers some of the magic that has kept this franchise alive for 50 years is the soundtrack/score. As you probably well know, there is a new song and intro for every Bond movie. It typically starts off with an action sequence anywhere from 10-15 minutes, and then goes into the theme song for the movie while the opening credits roll. As a Bond fan, I not only anticipate a new movie, but I also can not wait to see who will be singing the new music for it as well. The music for the Bond franchise is like no other.

This collection is well worth the purchase price for people of all ages. Whether you are like me and looking to see Bond for the first time or just a big fan of the series, there is never a better opportunity to see Bond like you have never seen him before. The picture is flawless on each release, with Dr. No looking like it was released in the 90's instead of 50 years ago. This set comes with my highest recommendation, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on January 2, 2014
This was a Christmas gift for my husband, who has been a James Bond fan longer than I have known him. He has most of the more recent films on DVD and had asked for some of the older films. The surprise on his face when he opened his gift and discovered he was holding in his hands every single movie in Blue-Ray - well it was a look I will cherish forever. Could not go wrong with this one!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on December 5, 2013
This set is absolutely a MUST HAVE if you are a James Bond fan. It features every James Bond film from Dr. No to Skyfall (Yes, it DOES come with Skyfall now and not just an empty slot) and almost every extra feature from the individual discs is located on a bonus disc filled with extra features. It also includes "Being Bond" where all six James Bond actors give their thoughts on playing one of the most iconic action heroes in film history.
The case itself is the definition of CLASS. The discs come in two books, 1962-1982 and 1983-2012. Inside the books the discs are placed is sleeves with the year each film came out and the Bond girl from each film directly next to the disc. The presentation of this set is nearly unmatched and other franchises should take note. The books that the discs come housed in also have some great photos for each era of Bond and the actor who portrayed him.
If you are even a slight fan of James Bond, spy films, action films or just movies in general then you cannot go wrong buy purchasing this set.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on January 30, 2014
As a child I watched every Bond movie made, as an adult I really couldn't fit my schedule- they don't go prime time anymore.
To be able to watch all of them again on my free time and in Blu-ray is exciting.
Obviously this set is using my childhood memories and I can definitely live without it- but it's a nice thing to have at home especially if you're a movie lover and a Bond lover specifically.
So why just 4 stars? Because the outer box lid which was glued got loose and tore the second I touched it (two booklets containing the discs are in an outer shell).
Not enough to make me sad but I expect more so I took that one star off.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Customers who viewed this also viewed
Bond 50 :Celebrating 5 Decades of Bond
Bond 50 :Celebrating 5 Decades of Bond by Bond 50: Celebrating Five Decades of Bond (DVD - 2012)

James Bond Collection [Blu-ray]
James Bond Collection [Blu-ray] by Daniel Craig (Blu-ray - 2015)


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.