Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pretty good!, September 15, 2012
By 
Dnut (Los Angeles) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: James Bond 50th Anniversary: 100 Postcards from the James Bond Archives (Cards)
another great set of 100 postcards
in this case there are no doubles...each card is different
there is about 3-4 cards for each movie starting with Dr. No and all the way to the new one that is not out yet
also there are some hot Bond girls as bonus and some neat poster art from other countries
def a must for Bond and postcard fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No Skyfall postcard? Sadly, yes but STILL a must buy!, September 28, 2012
By 
sincnarf (Manila, Philippines) - See all my reviews
This review is from: James Bond 50th Anniversary: 100 Postcards from the James Bond Archives (Cards)
I bought this today and was glad I did - upon the first look, half of the postcards are from the Connery era which was great! Only four for Daniel Craig's, two from Casino Royale and another two fro Quantum of Solace. It did start with Dr. No but ended up in QoS, with the last card being the 50th anniversary poster...no Skyfall yet. I can't wait to peruse them over again and read the notes closely at the back of each postcards. Overall, this is an excellent Bond film tribute at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun! (And I'm not even a Bond fan!), February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: James Bond 50th Anniversary: 100 Postcards from the James Bond Archives (Cards)
I don't know anything about James Bond. I've never seen one of those movies. But I send lots of postcards and these are fabulously fun. They're thick and sturdy. The images are stills from the movies and movie posters, including some excellent Japanese movie posters. The pictures are so glam - lots of pretty ladies and shiny cars and guns and gadgets and weird looking bad dudes. The set includes all the Bond guys, I think, with lots of Sean Connery (my favorites!). And there's a caption on the back explaining and dating each photo. I recommend these if you're looking to send some hip mail!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got these to force my kids to send updates to Grandpa, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: James Bond 50th Anniversary: 100 Postcards from the James Bond Archives (Cards)
Bought this box of 100, printed address labels, and stamps.
Now once a week, my kids send Grandpa a postcard.
He's old-school, so he really appreciates the Bond themed cards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For the Bond Completest, September 8, 2013
This review is from: James Bond 50th Anniversary: 100 Postcards from the James Bond Archives (Cards)
The James Bond 50th Anniversary: 100 Postcards from the James Bond Archives is the stuff the term "Classic Bond" applies to. This is a very nostalgic collection. No doubt this is a "must have" item for the Bond completest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars James Bond Post Cards!, August 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: James Bond 50th Anniversary: 100 Postcards from the James Bond Archives (Cards)
This is a well Done set of Bond cards, which fit well with my collection of Bond trading-cards. I would say they're great to keep or send out to friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, June 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an awesome set of postcards. The price was very reasonable and it shipped to me much quicker than I expected. I will never use them as I collect Bond items but I am very impressed with the quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice variety and quality!, April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: James Bond 50th Anniversary: 100 Postcards from the James Bond Archives (Cards)
There was a good variety of cards in the box: from movie posters (even foreign ones) to snapshots and studio shots. Very cool! Made great decorative items for a Bond themed party and also contained interesting little facts/trivia items about the various movies. Nice heavy weight of card stock they were printed on as well. Some are b/w and some are color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: James Bond 50th Anniversary: 100 Postcards from the James Bond Archives (Cards)
This is a great set. On the back of the box, whish the seller would show a photo of the back, shows photos of all the cards inside. A great edition to any 007 Bond fanatic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: James Bond 50th Anniversary: 100 Postcards from the James Bond Archives (Cards)
More postcards from the latest movies would be nice - but I like the mix of posters and stills from the movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

James Bond 50th Anniversary: 100 Postcards from the James Bond Archives
Used & New from: $42.76
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.