Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Jamie Foxx - Straight From the Foxxhole
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Eli Paperboy Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars20
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$14.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 26, 2008
This special is just bad. I was very surprised because I like Foxx and looked forward to seeing Straight. But time after time he went for the cheap joke. That is fine if it is funny but this just wasn't. The standup material was dated and not even a little bit intelligent. Lowbrow, predictable and full of cliche`s. Sorry-but don't waste your money. I agree with the reviewer who said it took him 45 min. to laugh. I don't even think I laughed then. (How many times can you do the "Wanda" face?)
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2008
this is easily not his best peformance but you get some classic vintage Jamie with some of his comedic fashions stemming from his "In Living Color" days, this should be an instant classic!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2012
this was a great video it is actually my favorite by Jamie Foxx and i have have had a hardtime finding it and i found it here wher i am able to find everything i need
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2014
Funny multitalented performer. Slightly better than "i might need security" his later standup special. He sings, does impressions and even plays the piano.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2011
This is probably my most favorite comedy show since Richard Pryor. I first saw this almost 15 years ago and can still watch it again and laugh just as much!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2016
Probably the best stand up show Jamie Foxx has done to date. This one had me laughing from the beginning all the way to the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
This "Jamie Foxx - Straight from the Foxxhole" DVD is great! Our family really loves Jamie Foxx and the old stand up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2013
This is great and funny! I think this is one of Jamie Foxx best comedian video, go Jamie yea !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2015
Great comedy from back in the day! The price was excellent! The shipping pretty good as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2015
If you want to give your money away just call me. Jamie Foxx was just on the cover. Very bprig
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse