Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent exfoliating cleanser not too harsh, September 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
I have been using Jan Marini biologic cleanser for a little more than a year. I bought it after reading that it's wise to change your skin cleanser from time to time, and I alternate the Jan Marini with another super face wash, MD Formulations glycolic cleaner.

It's the glycolic acid that does the wonderful job of exfoliating, and I leave it on at night for a minute or two to help slough off any flakeys. I notice a more even skin tone. It also lasts a long time.

The best part: Amazon sells it and at a cheaper price than where I have been buying it. If only I knew! Jan Marini is hard to find. Now maybe I can afford to try the c-ester or other Jan Marini product which also get good reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my favorite facial cleanser, December 4, 2011
This review is from: Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
This product was recommended to me by an esthetician after she gave me a facial. It is supposed to help slough off dead skin cells, I believe. My skin feels deeply cleaned by this cleanser, but doesn't leave it dry. I've used it for years and continue to re-order it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended for any teen with acne problems, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
I came into using this product mid 20s but I so wish I would have known about this earlier. My acne was never full-face problem; my acne was BIG zits, ones that you couldn't avoid staring out. But they were multiple places on my face. This product was a LIFE-CHANGER. It has increased my skin quality by 1,000! I use it everyday religiously and wouldn't have it any other way. I saw results in just a week of first using.

I would HIGHLY recommened this product to all teens dealing with embarassing acne issues. Please be sure to read the bottle before using, though; the key to this face wash is to be applied to DRY SKIN. I guarantee it won't have the same effects if used wrong.

LOVE JAN MARINI!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This product really worked when used as part of a regimen, September 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
This product, when used along with some others in a strict daily regimen are the ONLY things that have worked to clear my daughter's acne. Before this she tried going to dermatologists, who prescribed antibiotics (worked but really bad side effects) tried rosacea treatments, using the Clarisonic brush, the blue light therapy, Murad, Proactiv, tea tree, lavender and other essential oils, more products than I can count. Nothing else worked. The regimen, prescribed by her aesthetician with FacesPlus, has finally worked. It's taken 4 months, with some set-backs, but she's finally clear and it's made a world of difference in her life.

This product by itself won't be enough. She also used the Mandelic salicylic serum, soothing cranberry cream, a good sunscreen, and used ice on breakouts daily (reduces inflammation) plus really carefully checking ingredients in makeup and other products to make sure they don't contain comedogenic products. She now uses mineral makeup which is less clogging to the pores. The diet is also important, reducing salt intake and other things. The aesthetician was an important part of the process. So, I'm not saying the Jan Marini by itself will be a miracle cure, but it's been an important part of the whole regimen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JanMarini, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
I love this cleanser. I have tried numerous others and this is the best. Have been using it for about 5 years. Make your face feel clean and refreshed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this product!, April 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
My skin feels so different when I use this product. Less breakouts and it doesn't dry my skin out. Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
Nice hard to find product for a good price. I would definitely order another again. It gently cleanses the skin without leaving it dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it works, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
Srinks pores. Gentle. I will continue to use.i can really tell a difference. I was told I would like results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cleanser, May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
Have been using this for about a year now and it iis a great cleanser for aging skin, keeps skin smooth and soft without drying it out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars goes on greasy, April 1, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser 8 oz (Health and Beauty)
Cant tell this product does any thing at all, goes on greasy, does not leave a clean feeling on face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Jan Marini Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser 8 oz
$30.00 $18.05
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.