Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars This product has been what I expected it to be and and it has been very useful for its purpose
This product has been what I expected it to be and and it has been very useful for its purpose
Published 20 months ago by Travis J Whalen

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This pack is totally useless
I like flashcards, but this package is totally useless.

It is full of pronouns (kore, kone, are). If you add all different kind of pronouns you get a lot.

The choice of vocabulary is all the body parts and then a few "modern words" (e.g. nuclear power).

Sure some cards contains useful vocabulary, but the overall selection for inclusion in...
Published on August 30, 2010 by Jackal


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This pack is totally useless, August 30, 2010
By 
Jackal (New Hampshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Japanese in a Flash Kit Volume 1 (Tuttle Flash Cards) (Cards)
I like flashcards, but this package is totally useless.

It is full of pronouns (kore, kone, are). If you add all different kind of pronouns you get a lot.

The choice of vocabulary is all the body parts and then a few "modern words" (e.g. nuclear power).

Sure some cards contains useful vocabulary, but the overall selection for inclusion in this package is totally absurd.

My advice: It is easy to make flashcards in excel. Just make and print your own cards and you get them exactly as you like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This product has been what I expected it to be and and it has been very useful for its purpose, March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Japanese in a Flash Kit Volume 1 (Tuttle Flash Cards) (Cards)
This product has been what I expected it to be and and it has been very useful for its purpose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love the flash cards, September 22, 2014
This review is from: Japanese in a Flash Kit Volume 1 (Tuttle Flash Cards) (Cards)
I love the flash cards. They are great if you go out to eat once in awhile with a friend/family/wife/husband --- you can have fun waiting for your meal... as well learn your Japanese at the same time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mobility, June 21, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Japanese in a Flash Kit Volume 1 (Tuttle Flash Cards) (Cards)
In a flash is excellent in its simplicity. Highly mobile. Study anywhere you go. Includes helpful phrases that allow you to put words into context. Exellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tool for learning Japanese, December 29, 2007
By 
E. Cardillo (South Dennis, Massachusetts USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Japanese in a Flash Kit Volume 1 (Tuttle Flash Cards) (Cards)
This set is a must have to test yourself in addition to any other methods you may use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Japanese in a Flash Kit Volume 1 (Tuttle Flash Cards)
Japanese in a Flash Kit Volume 1 (Tuttle Flash Cards) by John Millen (Cards - July 15, 2007)
$24.95 $20.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.