Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What entertainment is all about
I saw this by accident at a friend's house. If you consider that a movie's purpose is to entertain, then this has to belong on the list of greatest movies ever made. Don't let the bad title keep you from watching this gem. Sure it's super low budget, but the special effects are (for what they are) top notch and ultra-creative. It starts out slow, but the last 30 minutes...
Published 8 months ago by Michael Azi

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars funny, disgusting zomedy ,
This is a disgusting movie , and it's meant to be. It's a fun movie but it's also aimed at showing lots of butts and farts and toilets. Parasites take over a village and such and people come out of toilets , and giant farts erupt from hot babes butts. Well , that should clue you in that this is not a serious zombie flick. It is about weirdness and showing hot babes. But...
Published 6 months ago by Michael Dobey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What entertainment is all about, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I saw this by accident at a friend's house. If you consider that a movie's purpose is to entertain, then this has to belong on the list of greatest movies ever made. Don't let the bad title keep you from watching this gem. Sure it's super low budget, but the special effects are (for what they are) top notch and ultra-creative. It starts out slow, but the last 30 minutes rival any movie I've seen in terms of sheer entertainment. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A largely inappropriate, exploitative and hilariously fun fecal fiesta of tapeworm-induced zombiism; great for Tokyo Shock fans!, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A largely inappropriate, exploitative fecal fiesta of tapeworm-induced zombiism. If you love butt and fart jokes, then this may be your Tokyo Shock Pulp Fiction (1994). I loved it! Needless to say, you shouldn't watch this with your mother.

Considering that the opening credits features girls dancing in short shorts and eating hot dogs, it seems that horror comedy writer/director Noboru Iguchi (The Machine Girl, RoboGeisha, The ABC’s of Death – “F” is for Fart, Dead Sushi) will never change his quirky ways…not that I'm complaining at all. In fact, I'd call this his best work yet BY FAR and one of the better installments to the growing exploitative Tokyo Shock genre.

A group of friends venture to the wilderness in search of trout parasites (tapeworms which they'll evidently catch with a butterfly net) to make wannabe actress Maki (Asana Mamoru) thinner so she can be famous. Fearing that a zombie would have them arrested for catching trout off-season, they abandon their mission. But not before the large-breasted Maki swallows a fishing lure-like tapeworm to begin her journey to skinny town.

They wander to a nearby village which is filled with diarrhea-smeared zombies which vomit, you guessed it, more diarrhea. Why? I have no idea, probably because it's gross and it makes drunk and high people laugh…and me. While succumbing to some wicked constipation along with the emergence of an evil mutant butt-tapeworm from her rear end, Maki becomes zombie kibble.
Our protagonist Matrix-bullet-dodging, martial artist, school girl Megumi (Arisa Nakamura; The ABC’s of Death – “F” is for Fart, Kazuo Umezu's Horror Theater: The Harlequin Girl) is a quiet, innocent loner. But when the s*** hits the fan and the crap-covered deadites are upon them she gains a Dwayne Johnson-like proficiency for shotgun headshots and general asskickery.

We learn that every zombie has an evil monster tapeworm, which actually eats and then controls the brain of the infected body, and the zombies bite to infect others with tapeworm eggs. An early symptom of this tapeworm-induced zombiism is profuse fart emission. Hmmmm, I'm no tapeworm expert buuuuuuuuut…seems legit.

Inappropriate bathroom scenes, a butt-to-mouth skewering, exploitative grabbing, laboratory enemas, a lot of sexual and phallic scenes involving tapeworms, some nudity, feces-slathered sewage zombies, lots of bleeding from the tush, sexual tapeworm impregnation, panty-revealing high kicks, weaponized anal tapeworms and gastrointestinal sound effects all do their integral parts to contribute to this fart-scored film's raunchy charm.

Poo is everywhere. The stool-studded zombies even throw feces like they're in the middle of a monkey crap-fight at the zoo. There's spraying vomit (done with weak effects), blood-gushing prosthetic dismemberments, and the jettisoned gore is complemented by CGI and silly scenarios. It's all done quite well and there was hardly a slow minute in this movie.

What really stoked the fires of hilarity is when the zombies start skittering backwards, butts in the air with their evil butt-tapeworms turtle-heading out of their rectal domains ready to strike.

Regarding the action, this movie truly succeeded where its predecessors failed. The action was often original and some of the hand-to-hand combat was not only quite entertaining and thoughtfully (though humorously) choreographed, but well-executed given the effects and budget. We also enjoy tapeworms whipping from elevated cabooses like Scorpion's Mortal Kombat "get over here" harpoon…which then turn a bit into Anime-style sexual assaults with tentacles. The action-packed finale is loaded with diverse, decently-executed effects, a nifty monster for Megumi to fight, a clearly unconsensual tentacle mating scene, and aerial combat made possible by anal jet propulsion which all culminates in a Top Gun aerial death-by-enema victory! Because, when zombie-infected tapeworm evil is defeated by an enema in a fart-propelled dogfight, don't we all win?

As if this movie could be spoiled for anyone, I'll now warn "SPOILER ALERT." What really brings this together is the underlying plot that a scientist has an "agreement" with the tapeworms contingent on the tapeworms curing his daughter's myeloid leukemia. See? It's thoughtful writing like this that proves that there are still original ideas out there.

Despite the exploitative, highly sexualized nature of this movie, it's funny and never gets more than a bit awkwardly raunchy…for a Tokyo Shock film. If you can handle the Evil Dead (2013) tree rape scene, then this will be fine. It's all in good (i.e., totally gross and raunchy) fun and the action ranks quite high in Tokyo Shock canon. This is one of the best Tokyo Shockers I've seen since I first saw Tokyo Gore Police (2008)! Needless to say, you shouldn't watch this with your mother. BUT WATCH IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Sophmoric Zombie Action!, August 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't know who was the first man to put a young Japanese girl in a sailor outfit,but that person is a hero! This Noburo Iguchi directed film is as fun as his previous films like "Machine Girl" and "Sukeban Boy". It basically is a standard zombie movie scenario with Iguchi's unique slant worked in. If you are a fan of this directors films ,you will be pleased with this entry.-Dave Grant ,Film Expert
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars funny, disgusting zomedy ,, January 6, 2014
By 
Michael Dobey (colorado springs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a disgusting movie , and it's meant to be. It's a fun movie but it's also aimed at showing lots of butts and farts and toilets. Parasites take over a village and such and people come out of toilets , and giant farts erupt from hot babes butts. Well , that should clue you in that this is not a serious zombie flick. It is about weirdness and showing hot babes. But one of them is a buttkicker and fights the hordes and such with a ax. This is played tongue in CHEEKS! , and you will laugh at it. But it is very offensive and disgusting and that's what it wants to be too. If you can't handle this type of over the top flick , then this isn't for you. It does feature some cool heads exploding and such. This is lowbrow stuff and NOT for kids at all , on a lot of levels. IT looks good in hd and that's the way to watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fun but silly, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is not a horror film. Its more of a comedy.this is not for you if you are easilly grossed out. Expect the typical gratuitous nudity and weird plot lines you usually see in these films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good shipping and delivery, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Better than Robocop remake,but than again what isn't right? Hmmm more words well looking forward to Godzilla and new Hellboy3 !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOTHING ELSE LIKE IT. INCREDIBLE B MOVIE, March 8, 2014
By 
the Citizen "STEPHEN" (EDWARDSBURG, MICHIGAN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I JUST FINISHED WATCHN GTHIS AND MUST SAY, I'VE NEVER SEEN ANYTHING THAT WAS AS SPOT ON FOR A ZOMBIE FLICK AS THIS. ZOMBIE MOVIES ARE A DIME A DOZEN THESE DAYS, AND TO STAND OUT THEY NEED TO
HAVE ORIGINALITY . THIS IS TH EMOST ORIGINAL THING I'VE EVER SEEN. TH EDESCRIPTION ON TH EBACK COVER THANKFULLY DID NOT GIVE AWAY TOO MUCH INFO. SO EVERYTHING WAS TO BE EXPECTED BEFORE IT HAPPENED IN THE FILM.
IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SOMETHING A BIT DIFFERENT, YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH ZOMBIE ASS :TOILET OF THe dead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Farting fetish zombie flick, June 11, 2014
By 
Gandaman (Gent, Belgium) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This zombie flick is for an audience that fetishes farting Japanese schoolgirls. The first zombies climb out of the septic tank, later it appears some giant parasites are in the game. They readily flip in and out of their victims' bodies through mouth and anus, and make them fart. By the end of the movie, the farting turns into a sort of propulsion for the main character, allowing her to fly like super-schoolgirl and fight the parasite queen high up in the air. There is some similarity between the parasites and the Alien monsters, I kind of missed Sigourney Weaver but I guess she was too expensive for this amusing, yet B-category zombie flick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh My, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Oh my goodness. Move over, Hausu. This is the best worst movie I've ever seen. Utterly bizarre, awful fun. Great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Citizen Kane, Move Over, December 23, 2013
An unusual film from Japan featuring a heroine in (what else?) a school uniform, and including giant intestinal parasites, zombies from the outhouse, a mad scientist, his evil (and knife-wielding and parasite-dependent) daughter, anguish and shame over farting, dueling parasites, flying parasites, exploding heads, battles with zombies (who advance backwards on all fours, their deadly posteriors foremost), a butt that's a giant pencil sharpener, jet propulsion by glowing farts, and much more. The opening montage features music over an upward trip through the intestines. The movie Orson Welles would have made had he been Japanese and insane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Japanese Movie - Zombie Ass [Japan BD] GNXD-1015
Used & New from: $45.61
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.