Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
This is exactly what I needed for making spam musubi. It's exactly the right size. The the face of the top piece has little bumps on it so that the rice does not stick to it.
Published on January 15, 2012 by JT

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worked fine
This purchase was al out pointless.. I could have stuck to using my hands.. It does what it says but not with out some trial and error
Published 18 months ago by Marcella Bryant


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, January 15, 2012
By 
JT (District of Columbia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Japanese Sushi Rice Cake Musubi Press Mold Maker #7626
This is exactly what I needed for making spam musubi. It's exactly the right size. The the face of the top piece has little bumps on it so that the rice does not stick to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this!, March 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Japanese Sushi Rice Cake Musubi Press Mold Maker #7626
just the right size for Spam. I added the rice mixture in about a third of the way, added the slice of Spam and then covered it with more rice mixture, pressed down firmly and Wahlah! a perfect rectangle! I wrap a strip of seaweed around it and it looked professional! Love this product! You could spray the inside with Pam/ or another cooking nonstick oil. But I did not find it necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, October 25, 2012
By 
S. Brown (Issaquah, WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Japanese Sushi Rice Cake Musubi Press Mold Maker #7626
I bought this to make Spam Musubi. It works perfectly without sticking to the rice (even when I put the spam on bottom and rice on top with the rice directly on the press). The press part has little bumps on it that prevent sticking. I was a little skeptical because it is so inexpensive, but it came quickly, was professionally packaged, and it works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, August 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Japanese Sushi Rice Cake Musubi Press Mold Maker #7626
Allows me to make musubis without having to pry off the top press. Unlike other musubi presses, the top piece on this one has protruding and formatted half balls that almost make it non-stick when compared to other, flat presses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little thing, August 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Japanese Sushi Rice Cake Musubi Press Mold Maker #7626
I got this product on Monday and immediately start using it the day after. Really good plastic quality and I was surprised by the nonstick ability against the rice. Really easy to use and friends were impressed by the restaurant like quality of the shape. Great buy for $3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little small, May 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Japanese Sushi Rice Cake Musubi Press Mold Maker #7626
Top part of press is a little too small compared to the mold and leaves a kind of a ridge in the rice between the press and mold. Otherwise pretty great. Much, much sturdier than the glued plexiglass version I had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect little musubi maker!, January 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Japanese Sushi Rice Cake Musubi Press Mold Maker #7626
This is a super tool- inexpensive, easy to wash, and easy to use! Don't count on using any enclosed directions- they aren't in English- but if you know how to make musubi, this press/mold is perfect. The press is so ergonomic, it makes musubi-making a breeze!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, August 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Japanese Sushi Rice Cake Musubi Press Mold Maker #7626
The best little musubi maker. I've seen videos of glass musubi presses that had the rice stick all over them - not so with this little gem! It makes square, compact little packages and never sticks due to all the little grooves pebbling the surface. It's also dishwasher safe! If you like musubi, get this! NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making Musubi Easier To Create, May 30, 2014
By 
FoxyLadyJacqueline (Dharma Initiative Island) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Japanese Sushi Rice Cake Musubi Press Mold Maker #7626
I've tried making musubi by hand. It doesn't work for me. Finally, after a few failed "experiments", I gave in and bought this product. It works perfectly and you can't beat the price! Now I can make different types of musubi and the rice sticks together in the nice rectangle shape. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars like it, May 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Japanese Sushi Rice Cake Musubi Press Mold Maker #7626
My daughter loves to eat spam musubi so this is perfect for it. I would recommand this to people who like to eat musubi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.