Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun Without Blood, and With Humor
As movies go, these movies are not going to win any Academy Awards, but they're not movies that should be easily dismissed, either. They're thoroughly entertaining, with just enough humor to keep you from taking it too seriously. One cares about the Creeper's victims and is interested in what they have to say. The Creeper, for all his demented temperaments, also has a...
Published on August 22, 2009 by Confederate

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3 1/2 stars for a unique twist and journey into the horror genre!
The Jeepers Creepers "franchise" of just two films so far produced,offer up a tantalizing and unique twist to the horror genre.At its' creepy core is a demon creature that seeks out and dines on human flesh for 23 days every 23 years.It is humanoid in appearance and wears a neck to foot black jacket with a wide brimmed black hat.It has highly developed olfactory senses...
Published on July 5, 2009 by Robert Badgley


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun Without Blood, and With Humor, August 22, 2009
By 
As movies go, these movies are not going to win any Academy Awards, but they're not movies that should be easily dismissed, either. They're thoroughly entertaining, with just enough humor to keep you from taking it too seriously. One cares about the Creeper's victims and is interested in what they have to say. The Creeper, for all his demented temperaments, also has a sense of humor and, apparently, the ability to keep a truck running and to put the appropriate bumper sticker on it. There's also careful character development in it, and one learns to like the kids in both movies (which is fortunate, because you, the viewer, has to spend so much time with them). These are movies that you'll enjoy more with each telling, and even the commentaries are great and worth listening to.

I consider a movie worthwhile if it'll keep my interest, and both movies excel in this. If I'm flipping through the movie channels and come across either, I'll tend to watch it even though I've seen both countless times. The acting is decent, storylines fully developed and dialog witty and racing.

It's the kind of movies I wish I could see fresh again, because their types just don't come along very often. It's not for young children, but it's not the Jason Goes To Summer Camp-type movie full of guts and gore. If you haven't seen them, buy them. Chances are, you'll be watching them more often than you think. In fact, I think I'll go watch one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3 1/2 stars for a unique twist and journey into the horror genre!, July 5, 2009
By 
Robert Badgley (St Thomas,Ontario,Canada) - See all my reviews
The Jeepers Creepers "franchise" of just two films so far produced,offer up a tantalizing and unique twist to the horror genre.At its' creepy core is a demon creature that seeks out and dines on human flesh for 23 days every 23 years.It is humanoid in appearance and wears a neck to foot black jacket with a wide brimmed black hat.It has highly developed olfactory senses which helps it to sniff out its' prey with precision.And oh yes,it flies and can snatch its' victims with unerring accuracy.
The first movie involves a sister and brother(Gina Phillips and Justin Long) on their way home when they literally get run off the road by a fast moving truck.Farther along off road they spy said truck with its' driver throwing bodies down a large drainage pipe.After the truck driver/creature departs the scene they decide to investigate.The brother ends up at the bottom of the pipe which is directly below an old abandoned church.What he finds are hundreds of bodies stitched together which cover the walls and ceiling;a kind of a surreal tapestry.They go for help and are followed by the creature who dispatches the police who accompany them back.A local psychic tries to warn them about the danger they are in and all parties eventually end up at the local police station.A battle for their lives ensue but in the end the creature gets its' main target;the brother.
The second movie is set just about four days after the first one and it is day 22 of the creatures eating spree;just one left.The movie starts out with a farmer who gets his small son abducted by the creature,who then sets on a quest to find and kill it.The scene switches to a school bus aboard which is a high school sports team,who become the demons' menu du jour.The coach,school bus driver and assistant coach all get taken,in that order.Then it's the students turns,who get terrorized for most of the film in the bus and in some most spectacularly scary ways(be ready to jump!).Eventually the teens make make a run for it and scatter throughout the local country side but some don't make it.The farmer shows up with a homemade harpoon he has fashioned on the back of his pick up and spears the creature more than once.It is finally brought down and "killed".It is more accurate to say the creatures' time has run out and it goes into a state of hibernation for 23 more years.The end of the film fast forwards 23 years minus a day and the farmer has the creature on display in his barn.He sits with gun in hand,beside his harpoon machine,ready for the creature's re-awakening which is now imminent.Screen to black.
Jeepers Creepers(2001)is the lesser of the two films.While a great concept it is just too uneven a film to hold the tension steadily throughout and its' padding becomes evident after a time-on other words it tries to tell too much.The writers even try to use the old device of getting the audience in on the joke,where the brother and sister investigate the pipe.The sister says that this is the point in every scary movie where the people know they shouldn't be doing what they're doing,but do it anyways.It doesn't come off nor ring true.
Jeepers Creepers 2(2003)is a step up and the better of two movies.The writers keep the details down to a minimum and the story flows much better.The majority of it revolves around the school bus with little extraneous activity intruding.The demon picks off its' victims in high scary fashion(which builds and keeps the tension running well),with the parallel story of the farmer and his "quest" only coming in when necessary.
Technically speaking Creepers One includes both wide screen and full screen versions while Creepers Two is just wide screen.Both the films have been transferred very well and are generally crisp and clean throughout.
In conclusion,I do recommend both of these films,with Creepers Two over One by a star, but you should really view both to get the full effect.The creature/demon in question is really something to behold and I guarantee,between the two movies,there are enough goosebumps and scary moments to have you either looking away or jumping out of your seats;more than a few times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good horror story classic, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I remember this when I was 13, in 2003, scarred the crap out of me, I couldn't go outside in the day-light. I love horror movies now, I haven't re-watched the second yet, but the first one is still great. Still a great horror classic. Not a hack and slash movie, and not a boob show, it's a real good horror story that will give you the jeepers creepers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best horror movies of the early 2000's, October 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best horror movies of the early 2000's.. I had to get both movies in one.. Both are ridiculously entertaining, scary, and fun too watch.. It stays on point with gore and has a no mercy policy when it comes to young children.. Not the typical let's leave kids out of it scenario type movie.. Truly graphic with a strange tale on the obscure limited details of the Creeper.. Get it and add it to your collection like I did.. You won't be disappointed..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good movies, good price., June 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these movies. The clarity is awesome! However, I'm still pretty curious as to when the supposed sequel will actually be made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i got this in great condition for dirt cheap. thats enough to make my day. shipping was also decently paced, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 1 & 2 (DVD)
awesome crazy scary movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why I bought this Blu-ray, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have owned Jeepers Creepers 1 & 2 on DVD for many years, I liked the movies so much I decided to upgade to HD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jeepers Creepers combo set, September 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 1 & 2 (DVD)
I found this combo set of Jeepers Creepers 1 and 2 a nice addition to my movie shelf. It arrived quickly enough and in good repair and made some pretty cool watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 1 & 2 (DVD)
Love this movie. It will have you looking around for scarecrows in gardens! You'll think twice about going to houses with multiple cats! A great movie that will have you scared to death when you hear a certain tune!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jeepers Creepers 1 & @, June 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 1 & 2 (DVD)
These movies were full of action, a bit scary and had to sitting on pins and needles not knowing what would happen next. My family enjoyed them both too. Great movie to watch on a weekend with some popcorn and a beverage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Jeepers Creepers 1 & 2
Jeepers Creepers 1 & 2 by Frances Ford Coppola (DVD)
$11.65
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.