Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a very pretty and shapely coat
The shape is beautiful and ultra flattering - and looks better than in the pictures, maybe because that weird hands in pocket pose ruins the line? Not sure. But the coat creates a nice waist and trim ladylike/elegant look, which is equally nice so far over a dress or jeans (dress down or up depending on the scarf you pick, for example).

It is ultra-fitted which...
Published 20 months ago by MissWright

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pull in fabric
The fabric had a pull in it. I was able to fix it but I can still see where it is.
Published 18 months ago by Betty Barats


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a very pretty and shapely coat, November 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shape is beautiful and ultra flattering - and looks better than in the pictures, maybe because that weird hands in pocket pose ruins the line? Not sure. But the coat creates a nice waist and trim ladylike/elegant look, which is equally nice so far over a dress or jeans (dress down or up depending on the scarf you pick, for example).

It is ultra-fitted which gives it that beautiful shape, so be careful to check the measurements carefully. I'm a size 10-12, usually a medium in most things - busty with chunky midsection. I ordered the large thinking "winter clothes underneath" and it fits exactly - couldn't be smaller or it would be a problem. It is definitely very slimming, which is what I wanted.

The fabric is 'okay', pretty. a little fragile maybe because of the pattern/grain you can 'snag' threads if you aren't careful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This coat is cute with tights, jeans, short dresses and also boots., December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This coat is very fitted with no stretch so if you are between a small and a medium, you will need a medium.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Love this coat!, October 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jessica Simpson Women's Novelty Wool Double Breasted Walker Coat (Apparel)
I love this coat and would recommend it to anyone. The fit is very true and looks great. I look forward to wearing it this winter! The shipping process was a great experience too. I needed to change the size prior to shipping and the response time on my request was very fast and painless!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's cute, October 19, 2012
By 
M. Anderson (San Jose, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's very cute. I like the color..kind of an off white. Goes with everything. I received it sooner than I thought so I was very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good coat B++, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hi I buy this coat for my wife and it it is nice the design is very good looking, just the fabric is a bit rough I prefer those coats with a smoother fabric and washed resistant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pull in fabric, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jessica Simpson Women's Novelty Wool Double Breasted Walker Coat (Apparel)
The fabric had a pull in it. I was able to fix it but I can still see where it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love the coat, but..., January 9, 2013
By 
C. McKee "Knowledge is key" (Oklahoma City, OK United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The coat arrived in 1 day. That was exciting because it's about to get really cold here and I needed a coat desperately. The off-white is an odd off-white but not as bad as others have posted, in my opinion. The coat fits well and I love the feminine style.
BUT...

I think I got one that someone sent back. The button was off of it and it was in the coat pocket. I don't think that's very good customer service. While sewing the button on is no-big-deal, the fact that the coat arrived like without the button and another person posted she sent one back with that very issue is not professional. I am reconsidering several other JS items I have saved for purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, warm coat, December 10, 2012
This coat is absolutely gorgeous! It lools god with almost any outfit! Most importantly, it is warm and extremely figure-flattering! The only problem is that the buttons aren't sewn on as securely as they could be and, being black, it does show lint or pet hair. I would definitely buy this coat again and would highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not off-white just looked dirty, November 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You can't tell even with a close up view but the fabric is a funky waffle weave not a nice wool finish. I got the off-white. It didn't look off-white just looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OMG I love it, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jessica Simpson Women's Novelty Wool Double Breasted Walker Coat (Apparel)
I love love love it. It is everything I want it. Looks amazing, I am true Medium and it fits me perfectly
thank you, so happy with the item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.