Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful boots
I loved these boots! They are perfect for a taller person. I unfortunatly had to return them because of my 5'4" height. The top of the boot went to the middle of my knee cap. Unfortunatly, I couldn't wear them! I would buy another pair if they were 3/4 length!
Published 21 months ago by Amy Smith

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Wide Calf
This boot is definitely not a wide calf and I could barely get it half way up my leg. Plus the boot itself looks very cheaply made. I had read this in other reviews and after trying on so many boots I was just hoping for this one to fit and looked past the other negative reviews. Even if my calf had fit into this boot, I would not have kept it. Try the Nine West Shiza...
Published 21 months ago by txgirl


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful boots, November 8, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved these boots! They are perfect for a taller person. I unfortunatly had to return them because of my 5'4" height. The top of the boot went to the middle of my knee cap. Unfortunatly, I couldn't wear them! I would buy another pair if they were 3/4 length!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Wide Calf, November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This boot is definitely not a wide calf and I could barely get it half way up my leg. Plus the boot itself looks very cheaply made. I had read this in other reviews and after trying on so many boots I was just hoping for this one to fit and looked past the other negative reviews. Even if my calf had fit into this boot, I would not have kept it. Try the Nine West Shiza Boot if you are looking for a good wide calf boot. I've only worn it a few times, but so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute boots, run large though., December 31, 2012
By 
Jenny Langhorst (Colorado, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Jessica Simpson Women's JS-Beatricy Riding Boot (Apparel)
These boots are super cute, however I feel like they might run about a 1/2 size bigger than normal. My calfs seem to measure about 13 1/2 inches and there is still atleast an inch of space to spare with the boot on. So contrary to others, I would like them to be a bit more snug in the calf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jessica simpson boots, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i love love love these boots, the sole is rubber, and they make no marks on the floor or noise,,,,
i really enjoy wearing these, i went shopping in them for over 4hrs, and my feet dont hurt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed!!!, November 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jessica Simpson Women's JS-Beatricy Riding Boot (Apparel)
I bought these boots because it said in the description that is was a wide calf boot. It was still to small in my calf. My calf measures 15 1/2. Also, I ordered a 7 1/2, which is what I usually wear, but the boot seemed like it was a whole size larger. The color and material the boot was made of was fine. But of course since they did not fit properly, I had to send them back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Probably wouldn't pay full price, but a steal if they're on sale!, May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You're not going to fool anyone into thinking you're wearing real leather, but these will definitely do the trick if you want to try out the riding boot look without committing to something pricier. I'm about 5'2" with scrawny chicken legs. They hit just at the bottom of my knee and there was plenty of room around the top, but I wouldn't say they were too big in the calf at all. The insole is lightly cushioned and comfy. They're not stiff, which is another benefit to buying mock riding boots over the real thing. They do stand up on their own though. The strap and buckle details look a bit cheap, but they're pretty snazzy for $40 boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality for the price...., January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love these boots..........look more expensive than the amount paid. Very comfortable......wore them all day the first time and loved them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great. boot, January 16, 2013
The boot is very true to size, great style ans so comfortable. Worth every penny especially compared to many other riding boots out there. I was so glad i bought these and i usually dont buy shoes or boots online without being able to try them on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No complaints from my wife!, December 15, 2012
By 
L. Dobie (Moorpark, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Have had these for about a month, and she has worn them several times, mostly on casual Friday for work. They look great, are priced awesome, and have held up in rain even.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really love these boots! They are just what I was looking for! Great comfort, true size! Smooth leather and pretty brown! These are tall boots and come up to just under the knee!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.