Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


148 of 158 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An eye opener
My first encounter with Muslims was in Germany in 1955. They were guest workers from Turkey and we would occasionally see them in the community where I was stationed. Recently, the Chancellor of Germany expressed her concern that Muslims have been settled in Germany for over a half century, but have not integrated into German society. This and the rising Muslim population...
Published on November 23, 2012 by kwilks

versus
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good information.
If you've done your reading and are knowledgeable on the subject there isn't anything in this that you probably don't already know but if you are looking for more information because you are trying to gain more knowledge this is a good place to start! Knowing what I already did I feel kinda silly buying it at the price I did but I will share it with family and friends so...
Published 23 months ago by L. Rotert


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

148 of 158 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An eye opener, November 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jihad in America: The Grand Deception (DVD)
My first encounter with Muslims was in Germany in 1955. They were guest workers from Turkey and we would occasionally see them in the community where I was stationed. Recently, the Chancellor of Germany expressed her concern that Muslims have been settled in Germany for over a half century, but have not integrated into German society. This and the rising Muslim population in the U. S. prompted me to start looking at Islam, and the motivation of Muslims.
This DVD identifies the organizations of Muslims and the leaderships’ attitude toward the U. S. Even more important is that members of our government seem unable to take an objective critical look at the influence of Islam in this country. This DVD gives some insight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


103 of 115 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Islam and the West, November 26, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jihad in America: The Grand Deception (DVD)
Prof. Inbar has said: "The secular West is inept in its neglect of theological motivation". This product merely proves the point. The grand deception is defined by taqiyyah and kitman - both Islamic techniques of dissimulation that have been used to lull and stupify the West, especially the United States. The only people who seem to have read the Qur'an are Islamic professors that teach da'wa (i.e., propaganda) to gullible students and the press. If only non-Muslims would read the "perfect and eternal" words of the Qur'an, they might understand what is occurring around them. But ignorance remains bliss - one should follow this product rather than continuing the safe slumber and disregard of the truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cogent factually based exploration of the Islamist deception that motivates the Muslim Brotherhood and CAIR in America., January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jihad in America: The Grand Deception (DVD)
"The Grand Deception" lays out in no uncertain terms the danger that the Muslim Brotherhood presents to America. "Deception" does not condemn all Muslims or the Islamic religion. Explored here is the political ideology of "Islamism" (or "Political Islam") as espoused surreptitiously by the Muslim Brotherhood and its associated intertwined fronts.

"Deception" posits that Islamist dishonesty most be exposed and delegitimized by the "disinfectant of sunshine". Ironically, the Brotherhood uses our unique system of American liberty and freedom as a cloak to proselytize the destruction of America. The web of Brotherhood front groups exposed in "Deception" shows that Uncle Sam and Lady Liberty are sleeping even as the Muslim Brotherhood prepares to slay them. The evidence here is quite clear that Brotherhood leaders say one thing to the American public ("we are your friends") while saying quite the opposite to their fellow Islamists ("death to America"). You will literally see specific Brotherhood members contradicting themselves from one speech to another; "outting" themselves as Islamic Jihadists.

This is unequivocally the best Counter Jihad Documentary I have seen thus far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 78 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars informative, December 31, 2012
By 
L D Wells (HERMITAGE, MO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jihad in America: The Grand Deception (DVD)
We need to know our enemies and the dvd is faster than reading. Most documentaries are boring but Jihad in America
is one I will watch again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jihad in America - The Grand Deception, February 11, 2013
This review is from: Jihad in America: The Grand Deception (DVD)
As a practicing Muslim, I can say that Steve Emerson's documentary "Jihad in America - The Grand Deception" is a bold attempt to expose the hidden and destructive agenda espoused by radical Muslim groups who want to establish an Islamic State ruled by a caliph. The creation of an Islamic State is a radicals' ploy to gain political power for which the religion has been maligned by groups like Muslim Brotherhood and others who advocate similar ideologies. Events in the Middle East, after the much touted Arab Spring, confirm this assertion.

This Islamic State ideology rests on four critical and malicious components: (1) implementation of legislative sharia as law of the land, (2) jihad as a tool of war to defend and expand the "Islamic State", (3) capital punishment for blasphemy, and (4) capital punishment for apostasy. This ideology would give absolute and dictatorial powers to the Caliph who will be able to exploit the religion of Islam to frame discriminatory laws, wage wars to expand the territory, quell dissent and freedom of choice through capital punishment.

The complicating factor in all this are the severe doctrinal differences among the numerous Muslims sects who strongly disagree on the details of legislative sharia; each considers their version to be the most pristine and correct. To that extent, virtually all Muslim sects have declared other sects as non-Muslims and apostates - liable to be "killed as a religious obligation"! In simple terms, the first mythical Caliph to head the imaginary Islamic State will eliminate the opposition (declared non-Muslims and apostates by his group) and lead to civil wars in the Muslim world.

Muslims have generally avoided such stark discussions; they may reject Emerson's evidence as a conspiracy against Islam. This rejection will however be unsustainable because in 1953, an authoritative and independent judicial investigative commission exhaustively documented this ideology in Pakistan. This commission was formed to identify the causes of religion-based rioting in Pakistan. Commonly known as the Munir Commission, the justices uncovered the Islamic State ideology through direct testimony from the leaders of that movement and forcefully refuted it. The commissions' report can be googled or seen at CircleOfPeaceOnLine website. I have also discussed this destructive ideology and its consequences in my book "Connivance by Silence" ([ASIN:1453595708 Connivance by Silence: How the Majority's Failure to Challenge Politically Motivated [Mis]interpretation of the Qur'an Empowered Radicals to Exploit Islam and Propagate Radicalism]).

Muslims must face up to the facts presented in the documentary and acknowledge that the ideology of an Islamic State is a political strategy and contrary to the religion of Islam. A forceful rejection of this political ideology will enable them to focus on the teachings of the religion and not become a hostage to radicals whose goals are motivated by greed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrorism: More Than violence, January 15, 2013
This review is from: Jihad in America: The Grand Deception (DVD)
I experienced deja vú today; and while it wasn't a pleasant experience, it was compelling and illuminating. Two things came to mind as I viewed Steve Emerson's sobering video - "Jihad in America: The Grand Deception." The first comparison that struck me was with the "newspeak" of George Orwell's "1984." Its definition of "peace" as "war" parallels nicely with "peace" as conceived by the Muslim Brotherhood, its network, and other Islamist extremists. Second was J. Edgar Hoover's book on communism, especially communists in America, "Masters of Deceit." That title could be the "a/k/a" of this video because deceit, deception, and subversion of the legitimate political system are intrinsic to a totalitarian ideology, be it Marxist-Leninist communism or radical Islamic jihadism.
Steve Emerson's video is a narrative that validates its title by using the words of the "grand deceivers" themselves, displaying multiple instances of lies and deception by representatives of the Muslim Brotherhood and Islamist extremist "fellow travelers." Those examples of duplicity are interspersed with the witness of individuals from the broad Islamic community - the true umma - who have studied the Muslim Brotherhood and know to fear it and its extremist Islamic adherents. Their observations are reinforced by the perspectives provided by counter-terrorism professionals - former FBI agents and federal prosecutors - and investigative journalists with extensive experience investigating, prosecuting, or exposing the Jihadist fronts in the United States. All of these - witnesses from the Islamic community and the professionals - are people who have studied and confronted the sly beast of the Muslim Brotherhood in America and globally.
The most interesting revelation in this video about an extremist Islamist organization and its network is the insidious, long term nature of the Muslim Brotherhood's objectives. When one thinks of terrorist networks and Islamic extremists, violence is the first thing that comes to mind. This video is noteworthy for the absence of a concentration on violence and, instead, a focus on the Muslim Brotherhood's strategy of deception and subversion. That is one of the three great strengths of this video: its focus on the strategy of deception and subversion, indictment through their own words by leaders in the Brotherhood network, and the insights of those who have investigated and studied the Muslim Brotherhood network. This latter group includes three former federal investigators and prosecutors with whom I was privileged to work in the interagency investigations and actions against the Holy Land Foundation and other groups and individuals involved in the matrix of terrorism and terrorist funding. These are professionals who know their adversary and appreciate that it is not benign. Watch this video, and then go to [...]. You won't be comforted by what you learn, but you should be thankful that it is being exposed. [The views expressed herein are solely those of the author, J.R. McBrien, who is a retired career Senior Executive of the federal government.]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Important info that can save our country, June 30, 2013
This review is from: Jihad in America: The Grand Deception (DVD)
Although most of the things there are things I already know, I found this compelling, shaking me to my core. For those who do not know about these things, I strongly recommend you viewing this DVD.

Emerson shows a chart of many Islamic organizations, such as CAIR, al-Kaeda, and many others. The very top, the organization for controlling all the dangerous Islamic organizations, is the Moslem Brotherhood, MB. This fact contradicts the idea that once we killed the Al-Kaeda head we do not have to be concerned with any serious danger from terrorists. It is vital that we read this and personally investigate the claims made and not be lulled into a false sense of security. Emerson clearly shows examples of government leaders in Congressional hearings dismissive of the MB.

In addition to clearly showing charts of the hierarchy of the various Moslem terror organizations headed by the MB, and the ostrich-like attitude of our national government, he shows how Islamic leaders attract college students. This surprised me. I am a university mathematics professor, and try to explain to students the rationale behind mathematics. College students have vast experiences watching television commercials. They know that when a commercial tries to sell a product, with the people speaking clearly, enthusiastically, and full of confidence, we can dismiss what they say. People know not to trust used-car salesmen. Yet when the Moslem leaders speak to groups of students on a college campus, speaking exactly the same way television advertisers speak, the students buy what the speakers are selling. The DVD clearly demonstrates this, and should be a wake-up call to educators and students. Educators need to properly explain phony enthusiastic speaking with genuine diffident speaking. I recommend this to educators, parents, and to the public to learn how differentiate truth from lies.

To understand this, we need to look at the broad picture of the development of human thought and reasoning. Dogs, for example, are capable only of learning by trial and error. Of course, people also learn by trial and error, but are not restricted to trial and error. Another characteristic of animal behavior is the alpha male and submission of the rest of the group. The group obeys the alpha male, until another male becomes the alpha male. This is true for people also in many cases. People tend to follow leaders who exhibit confidence and certainty, often to their great harm. For example, Madoff was an alpha male who stole vast sums of money from gullible people.

Human beings have something unique that animals have, and this is abstract reasoning. This type of thinking involves several steps, too much for animals and young children. The first step is a clear statement of a principle. Next is examining logical conclusions. Then we compare the conclusions with empirical evidence, such as experiments or historical facts. Finally, we modify the principles as warranted by the evidence.

It is important to give examples to clarify what we are saying. Isaac Newton formulated the principle of universal gravitation. He then used this principle to calculate the orbits of the planets. Scientists observed these orbits, and found a small discrepancy with the orbit of Mercury. Albert Einstein then modified Newton's theory, that is, the modified the principle that Newton stated, and succeed in getting correct values for the observed orbit of Mercury.

When we follow an alpha male, we are not going through these several steps of reasoning. That is we are acting like the animals we are, without the benefit of our higher reasoning powers.

Let us look at the historical development of abstract reasoning. People living in ancient Egypt followed the alpha male, the pharaoh. The Hebrew Bible tells us of Moses approaching the burning bush, trying to understand why the bush was burning but not consumed. This is the first step in higher reasoning, namely, asking and trying to understand. The ancient Hebrews developed many principles of human behavior, such as setting up police and courts, and specifying goals, such as the lives and welfare of individuals, families, and the nation. The Founding Fathers of America adopted many of these principles to be principles by which our function.

The ancient Greeks and others developed mathematics, music, philosophy, and many other things, many of which are still in use today. This development stopped in the Dark Ages at the time of the Moslem conquests. New ideas were not developed, old ideas were forgotten, and people suffered in terrible poverty. This is because Moslems live under the rule of alpha males and submission of others. Indeed, the word Islam means submission. They do not live under the idea of rational thinking based upon principles and evidence. Once we reject rational thinking, our thinking is no different from animal thinking, as animals also live as alpha-submissive societies.

The Enlightenment began as countries succeeded in throwing off the yoke of Islam.

I have to work hard as a professor to explain rational thinking to students. Most students are trained in alpha-submissive environments. In high schools, many teachers act like alpha men or women. I saw one teacher yelling at a student as she was trying to explain something in mathematics, "Get it through your head!" Students learn to submit to their teachers. When they come to college, I tell them not to submit, but to try to understand and ask questions. Since many college students still do not fully know abstract thinking, they can be prey to the Moslem preacher who acts like an alpha male.

Many of our political leaders act like alpha males (or females). They win arguments by powerful emotions, with very little diffident rational thinking.

If America and other Western nations wish to prevent a repeat of the millennia-long Dark Ages, we need to discourage alpha male type of leadership, and insist on slow analytical rational thinking. This DVD makes a strong case for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Wake up call, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jihad in America: The Grand Deception (DVD)
You need to watch to understand Ikhwan, the Muslim Brotherhood
and learn their dirty plans to rule the west and control democracy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must watch, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jihad in America: The Grand Deception (DVD)
I thought I knew a lot about Islam and the mulsim religion. This documentary sure makes me look at things from a different perspective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful and educating, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Jihad in America: The Grand Deception (DVD)
This video provides an excellent education for Americans, who generally can't believe someone would do these things deliberately. Thanks for providing this at such a great price and with such an excellent production level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Jihad in America: The Grand Deception
Jihad in America: The Grand Deception by Steven Emerson (DVD - 2012)
$19.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.